Crazy Store Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was stressful at year end. Bt good during the year
Manageress (Former Employee) –  Knysna, Western Cape4 December 2019
Crazy store good to work for bt not when you have kids and have to hike to work. When making monthly budget was great and building a bad performing store into a top one felt great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't do a hand over stocktake so everything was carried over to me the new Branch Manager that made it unfair from the beginning and nobody cares ab
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Ceres, Western Cape24 November 2019
Internal training was poor.
Handover on stock take wasn't done at all. Hour's worked was to much and not according to the labourlaw even if you put it in on your time schedule they will tell you to reduce it . Overtime was never paid, had to take day's off for working overtime and then it wasn't approved so they score all the way. All over it was not great experience that I had working for them them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with customers face to face
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal4 November 2019
Working at crazy store was a bit deficult course you have to do everything by your from machendising to casheir as well as looking after the store but other than that it was nice seeing difference people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment, very family orientated
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape8 October 2019
a typical day at work would entail
 Attend to clients
 Marketing in-house specials
 Cashing up
 Recording transactions and stock levels
 Processing Customers Payments
 Reporting on customer interests, questions asked

it is a very family orientated organisation that try to make you feel comfortable at the workplace that requires you to adapt to change quickly the most enjoyable part of working their is customer engagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng12 August 2019
Working at crazy store bring joy and happiness cz most of the time you dealing with kids,when they need presents,toys to play with and also staff for kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an exhilirating experience
Casual Worker (Current Employee) –  Schweizer-Reineke, North West25 March 2019
I have learned to work for long hours.
The vibe when entering the shop makes you feel as if you have been there for a long pereiod of time.
There is awell structured management at the store
The hardest is when you get difficult clients but I
Always stay kind and I am always at their service
I enjoy the fe;llow crew of my co-workers
Pros
Free lunch always available
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store manager (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West14 October 2018
learn more things in the company.staff are friendly and the crazy management are very helpful to make every employees reach their own goal.good company to work for.but their salary scale is too low. Compare to other retail company as o believe the other company there is no managers who earn less than R7000 per month.
Pros
Lunch available
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there, just that i had
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Phalaborwa, Limpopo13 September 2018
Day one was hard since working long was not what i was used to, the management is strict but very friendly, hardest part of the job was lifting heavy things, and enjoying packing up the stock since i love organizing
Cons
Workerd from 08h00 to 18h00
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and enjoyable
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 August 2018
It was good working there learning how to treat customers and different kinds of attitudes each and everyday. And the manager was good and treat everyone with respect.
Pros
Having your own lunch
Cons
Eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
shop assistant and cashier (Former Employee) –  Tokai, Western Cape9 April 2018
It was a good place to start and it was helpful for a holiday job. It helps me become more responsible and it gave me experience in working with people and as a cashier.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
Worked long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and super crazy place to work at
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal13 March 2018
working at the Crazy store was very pleasant, i enjoyed coming across a different and super amazing toy everyday; although i hated having to clean up after kids who'd take a toy from one aisle to the next but i kind of gotten used to it.

The cleaning part must have been the hardest part of my job. the most enjoyable was the running of promos as knew i'd see super cool items that i'd never seen before.
Pros
pay rates
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
general work (Current Employee) –  North West28 February 2018
Crazy store has a good service I never hear anyone complaining about the service ,I learn more about how to treat customers, and the management is good.
Pros
we eat as a family look after each other
Cons
working hours are just fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
casual ( cashier and merchandise) (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal22 February 2018
at the Crazy Store you learn o communicate with customers and get experience of the retail market. The operating hours are reasonable. You get to learn and how to interact with customers and know how to deal with different personalities.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun en productive workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cape town21 February 2018
This a great company to work for there no hasle
There is only one thing to love what u do to appreciate the people your doing it with i love my job and will to the best that i can to do it i am looking for something else i am a mother of there daughters to work on weekend requires someone to look after them and my husband works away from home that makes it difucult sometimes but what ever job i am doing i always try to do my best to learn i am passionate about every i do
Pros
All sorts of promos and compititions
Cons
There is no cons for personaly
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more challenging
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brackenfell, Western Cape16 January 2018
Dealt with lots of challenges but was always on top of the game.

training of new staff, arrenging meetings, stock taking and disciplinary step against staff was a big challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time for work and time for play.
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape15 January 2018
I enjoyed working at crazy stores I thought I would have been still there but some managements don't look at you for who you are the but criticize and don't give chances.
Pros
tea, coffee
Cons
fer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and learned a lot really made a diferrence in my cv
shop assistant cashier (Former Employee) –  Mafikeng, North West3 January 2018
During there day the store was really busy,i learned customer service and merchandising.management was really strict but that made me want to learn more from her.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long working hours and no time offs even on weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gives more experience on all duties
cashier and sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng28 December 2017
The company is very productive and gives more experience to its workers.they gives us an opportunity to also intervene in many courses while working.they train us of a good service to give to our customers.
Pros
normal working hours
Cons
half lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is totally fun working place and they are team playesr
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brits, North West8 November 2017
It very nice working at crazy,I enjoyed working with team players even the management they very strict on the company rules they offer they stuff an opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to communicate with customers, learning about toys and pats of different sorts. Entertaining the kids with different types of toys even education
Trainee machendiser (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng20 October 2017
Working in crazy store made me understand how to work with people. Understand people as they are different both blacks and whites. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crazy Store. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 46 reviews
58
417
315
25
11

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
2,9Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,2Culture