Crazy Store Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store manager (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West14 October 2018
learn more things in the company.staff are friendly and the crazy management are very helpful to make every employees reach their own goal.good company to work for.but their salary scale is too low. Compare to other retail company as o believe the other company there is no managers who earn less than R7000 per month.
Pros
Lunch available
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and enjoyable
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 August 2018
It was good working there learning how to treat customers and different kinds of attitudes each and everyday. And the manager was good and treat everyone with respect.
Pros
Having your own lunch
Cons
Eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
shop assistant and cashier (Former Employee) –  Tokai, Western Cape9 April 2018
It was a good place to start and it was helpful for a holiday job. It helps me become more responsible and it gave me experience in working with people and as a cashier.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
Worked long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and super crazy place to work at
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal13 March 2018
working at the Crazy store was very pleasant, i enjoyed coming across a different and super amazing toy everyday; although i hated having to clean up after kids who'd take a toy from one aisle to the next but i kind of gotten used to it.

The cleaning part must have been the hardest part of my job. the most enjoyable was the running of promos as knew i'd see super cool items that i'd never seen before.
Pros
pay rates
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
general work (Current Employee) –  North West28 February 2018
Crazy store has a good service I never hear anyone complaining about the service ,I learn more about how to treat customers, and the management is good.
Pros
we eat as a family look after each other
Cons
working hours are just fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
casual ( cashier and merchandise) (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal22 February 2018
at the Crazy Store you learn o communicate with customers and get experience of the retail market. The operating hours are reasonable. You get to learn and how to interact with customers and know how to deal with different personalities.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun en productive workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cape town21 February 2018
This a great company to work for there no hasle
There is only one thing to love what u do to appreciate the people your doing it with i love my job and will to the best that i can to do it i am looking for something else i am a mother of there daughters to work on weekend requires someone to look after them and my husband works away from home that makes it difucult sometimes but what ever job i am doing i always try to do my best to learn i am passionate about every i do
Pros
All sorts of promos and compititions
Cons
There is no cons for personaly
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more challenging
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brackenfell, Western Cape16 January 2018
Dealt with lots of challenges but was always on top of the game.

training of new staff, arrenging meetings, stock taking and disciplinary step against staff was a big challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time for work and time for play.
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape15 January 2018
I enjoyed working at crazy stores I thought I would have been still there but some managements don't look at you for who you are the but criticize and don't give chances.
Pros
tea, coffee
Cons
fer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and learned a lot really made a diferrence in my cv
shop assistant cashier (Former Employee) –  Mafikeng, North West3 January 2018
During there day the store was really busy,i learned customer service and merchandising.management was really strict but that made me want to learn more from her.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long working hours and no time offs even on weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gives more experience on all duties
cashier and sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng28 December 2017
The company is very productive and gives more experience to its workers.they gives us an opportunity to also intervene in many courses while working.they train us of a good service to give to our customers.
Pros
normal working hours
Cons
half lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is totally fun working place and they are team playesr
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brits, North West8 November 2017
It very nice working at crazy,I enjoyed working with team players even the management they very strict on the company rules they offer they stuff an opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to communicate with customers, learning about toys and pats of different sorts. Entertaining the kids with different types of toys even education
Trainee machendiser (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng20 October 2017
Working in crazy store made me understand how to work with people. Understand people as they are different both blacks and whites. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shop assistance (Former Employee) –  North west30 September 2017
The job was very easy and understandable and requires energy also build self confidence we were offered free lunch and the manager was very strict towards production and customers service and also sick leaves were available
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy store was ok
cashier (Former Employee) –  Western Cape27 July 2017
by crazy store i was a cashier but it was okay ....at crazy store i just work for my travel money so i diside to leave the job beause i lived in Mitchells Plain
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very fun and challenge
assistance manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng17 July 2017
I really enjoyed working there cause I love working with people and experiencing different daily tasks.dealing with customers was very exciting I had a lovely stuff that was understanding
Pros
great incentives and bonus
Cons
too much work loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
willing to put all my effort while working
cashier (Former Employee) –  gauteng as a casual6 July 2017
Hard worker im good with people i like experiencing new things also love working with other people as a team come combined minds can come up with a solution
Cons
can work long hours and weekends as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always willing to co-operate
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kimberley, Northern Cape28 June 2017
Always willing to listen and to co-operate able to do as told working with people just show how much you really care of people,and the most important thing to have respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a fine place to work at
stock tacking (Former Employee) –  george western cape31 May 2017
The company is a very nice and secure place to work at the stuff are very nice with each other and the clients is very happy about the store even the area manager is very happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment Fun to be in.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape11 May 2017
Crazy Store was my very first job, and I must say when I started there I was completely cluesless on everything,...But thanks to the wonderfull team I worked with I quickly learnt the basics the was to be learnt, like shop keeping, working on the till etc
Pros
Very Nice team
Cons
Very low income
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crazy Store. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 38 reviews
57
414
312
24
11

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
2,8Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,2Culture