Daimler AG Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 1 148 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in short period
Maintenance Adjudicator (Former Employee) –  Zwartkop, Gauteng10 June 2019
I have been thrown into a deep end and worked for 2 years without a direct manager and that helped me to learn a lot by myself within a short period of time.

I also enrolled for a Diploma in Fleet management because of the type of work I was doing and the company paid for my studies.
Pros
Company paid for my studies
Cons
Posts where advertised and seized but later you see a new person appointed to that position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract job
Driver (Former Employee) –  City of Tshwane, Gauteng15 May 2019
As this was a contract job and I was mostly on the road, it difficult to give my opinion on some of the aspects. It seems like a great company to work for. The hardest part of my job was when I had to catch a flight to another part of South Africa to drive a truck or bus back the same day and the vehicle was not ready and I had to stay for days waiting for the vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and job fulfilling
Regional Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal2 February 2018
Day to day activities included [but not limited to] full fleet management spectrum, including liaising with other regions and reporting to senor management.
Keeping abreast with new processes and policies and managing customers through stringent SLA's.
Management was transparent and objectives were filtered through the workflow timeously.
The culture of Daimler was that of camaraderie and togetherness.
Managing people, has it's challenges as each person has their own personality, but nothing that could not be overcome.
Walking into the office knowing that you will achieve your goals and outcomes.
Pros
Car benefits
Cons
can't think of anything at the moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formal and focus
Road Side assistant (Former Employee) –  Swartkop, Pretoria25 January 2018
This is a world class company that strives for perfection and satisfaction in dealing with clients/customers on high volume of professionalism and elegance at it's best. Working for this team is the best experience on how should conduct themselves in a corporate world.
Pros
Many rewards for hadwork
Cons
Odd hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect, Descinpline, Intergrity and Passion
Assembly field (Current Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape7 January 2016
* Productive
* To interact with different cultural diversity.
* Easy to communicate with management.
* Work well and help each other when needed.
* Standing the whole time of my shift.
* Working as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learnable
ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  East London, EC2 November 2015
In the workplace we were like a family. Management always listened to the employees and as a result u always felt at ease at work, and protected.It is a big company and some people u dont know but the employer looked out for all their employees.
Pros
There was always a gap to grow
Cons
Long hours when targets were not reached
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and fun
branch clerk (Current Employee) –  GP30 September 2014
being at work is joy because I get chance to learn different behaviours from customers and get to learn level of my temper and also can experience a team spirit during different scenarios
Pros
suport from the management when in trouble
Cons
preasure+dead lines
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has good team and fair management team
ADMINISTRATION CLERK (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP10 September 2014
day at work is educational path as you learn different attitudes and moots from different customer and get to know yourself better, it has a great team and supportive management
Pros
good team to work with
Cons
job security, less stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Internship Assembly Departments (Former Employee) –  East London, EC20 May 2014
Nice working environment whereby you get to understand and experiment the different stages a car has to get to in order to get it into a workable condition.
Pros
Nice benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Fleet Advisor (Current Employee) –  MIDDDELBURG MPUMALANGA13 January 2013
I can only say that I am enjoying my job, and my colleagues are also trying their best. The hardest part of the job is when I do not have neccessary resources to deliver to a client, at times a client thinks you are not telling the truth.
Pros
car allowance, petrol allowance, cellphone allowance, flexible hours
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report

See more Daimler AG reviews

You may want to try: