Deloitte Employee Reviews

Found 227 reviews matching the search See all 8 848 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure is very high and there is no work live balance.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 November 2019
Management expect from employees to be available when they are even though there is a flexible work arrangement resulting in some female employees missing transport home (using Gautrain). Some employees therefore work up to 12 plus hours a day to be available for management. Management is not supportive when employees are seriously ill. I had brain cancer and received no support. This is in the area I worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
vac work in tax (Former Employee) –  Green Point, Western Cape26 November 2019
tax computations
vat registration
efiling
very nice and peaceful working environment where you are given a chance to learn and they also want to learn on what you know.

They groomed me so that i can be comfortable to go to any working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but highly stressful environment
Junior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Woodlands, Gauteng22 November 2019
working at Deloitte is fun the environment is young and highly talented individuals work there. you learn a lot as a young person you always have to stay sharp and work extremely hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte looks after their employees.
Senior Recruitment Administrator (Former Employee) –  London19 November 2019
During my time with Deloitte I got to travel and meet allot of new employees. It was a great opportunity and I learned a great deal while I was working on their MBA Graduate project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Deloitte
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 November 2019
I mostly enjoyed working at Deloitte. There were many career advancement and training opportunities. I had the opportunity to work with different people who had amazing talents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm
Lead Consultant, SAP BI/BW (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, South Africa16 October 2019
gives opportunities to grow. you have to work hard but will reap benefits. you get exposed to working with multinational companies and great people across the world. you can network with a Deloittian from anywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 September 2019
Deloitte is a fantastic organization where one can learn a variety of skills and work in many different industries. The consulting experience will provide many opportunities in terms of clients and technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected to work after hours to manage the work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  DELOITTE Jahannesburg7 September 2019
Great place to work at if you are a young parent wanting to spend time with their kids due to the fact that you can work from home. Not much growth within the firm and salary not attractive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Vacation Work Student (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal6 September 2019
Good work life balance.
Diverse culture within the work place.
Everyone is welcoming and friendly.
Working conditions is excellent.
Clean and neat environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Award winning environment
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng2 September 2019
Client based in the United States of America

Have to avail yourself as when client needs assistance as per US time zone (working hours)
Complete all daily tasks as per jib description
Perform ad-hoc activities by assisting other team members on their tasks.
Complete task before deadline and on a timely basis.
Perform all required duties for fixed assets - Journals, additions/deletion, account for depreciation.
Pros
Many social events to distress, lovely company culture
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Big Four Environment
Trainee Accountant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 July 2019
Deloitte is a good company to work for.

The culture is that of Big Corporate and respect is given to those in positions of seniority based on their positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for development
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCES (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 May 2019
The environment is good as you get to learn a lot of valuable things in a short space of time. The management is always available to help with work or personal problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgable and skillful
Receptionist/telephonist (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng3 May 2019
Overall a good company to work for....
Kids opportunities
overseas exposure
monthly meetings with your line manager to find out if you still ok (check In)
Pros
Impact day for the less fortunate
Cons
no medical aid subsidy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not allowed to comment on Deloitte
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  ZA29 April 2019
Sorry not allowed to comment on Deloitte as it is their policy and I cannot go against their policies.

I am sure other Deloitte employees have probably indicated same
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and productive
Enjoyable culture, various stakeholder engagement, Creative environment.• Streamlining and improving management, oversight and control of UNISA business processes through a mix of in-house custom-developed solutions and off-the-shelve ERP systems using Oracle
Pros
good environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture and people are everything
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng18 March 2019
Deloitte is generally a great company to work in, the colleagues are so helpful and are all for knowledge sharing. They promote a work/home life balance by allowing for flexibility in your hours - when or how you do it does not matter a long a syour work is submitted and of good quality. There is such a lovely culture where respecct, intgegrity and professionalism is constantly encouraged
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conslulting at client's
Cost Accounting Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg and traveling to clients14 March 2019
I was responsible for implementing SAP ERP Cost Accounting- and Product Costing modules I loved working in teams. The environment can be very stressful with project dead lines and month-end financial procedures.
Pros
Lot of development opportunities
Cons
Only spending weekends at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting
Cost Accounting Consultant in SAP ERP (Former Employee) –  ZA14 March 2019
I did support for all the clients that implemented the SAP ERP system. I worked on the Cost Accounting module. I gave training and also did QA on projects. I did support on a 24/7 help line and on site travelling locally and globally. We had to work shifts because our global client's working hours was different from our local times.
Pros
Lot of personel development opportunities
Cons
Working shifts and having children at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you love your work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 February 2019
If you have a great boss and you love your work you can go places quickly. However if the opposite then it's tough to progress. The enablement functions are slow and frustrating but Consulting and Risk Advisory have high performing cultures - but the hours are long. The leadership culture can be hierarchical and a bit antiquated, but that could be due to the audit heavy executive.
Pros
Global network
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Account & Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg5 February 2019
Deloitte encourages a culture of learning and collaboration and values its employees.

Continuous learning about self, the industries we work in, are encouraged.

Due to the nature of the position I hold, long hours are sometimes required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 8 848 reviews
53,1 K
43,5 K
31,6 K
2420
1228

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,8Culture