Deloitte Employee Reviews in Pretoria, Gauteng

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 8 431 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgable and skillful
Receptionist/telephonist (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng3 May 2019
Overall a good company to work for....
Kids opportunities
overseas exposure
monthly meetings with your line manager to find out if you still ok (check In)
Pros
Impact day for the less fortunate
Cons
no medical aid subsidy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng23 January 2019
Deloitte have a good working place environment, tea breaks and lunch breaks are always fun where we catch up with colleagues and talk about trendy staff. it surrounded by colleagues who are caring and there to assist when you need help.
gained lots of finance experience and lots of administrative work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun but can also be a very stress full environment
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng4 October 2018
productive, fun but can also be a very stress full environment• General Office work
• Administration Duties to all staff members
• Personal Assistance to four Directors
• Taking Messages and screen calls for Company directors
• Manage Diaries for directors
• Printing and filling for Directors
• Reading Directors emails and responds when necessary
• Load all invoices and follow up on payment on SAP
• Load all new contractors / Vendors contracts on VAULT
• Arrange all Domestic and International travel
• Arrange Visas and Forex
• Arrange and allocate all corporate credit cards transactions
• Allocate all cell phone accounts
• Arrange all training and breakaways for team
• Arrange Team year end functions or teambuilding’s
• Prepare documents for meetings and feedback sessions
• Arrange Collections with DHL / Convergex Couriers
• Arrange upgrades / Sim swaps / Blacklisting of phones or ordering new phones for Directors/ Managers
• Submit and full in injurie on duty forms
Pros
easy environment
Cons
long hours when necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Project Manager / Snr. Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, South Africa2 September 2018
The aspect that stood out for me at Deloitte was the great people that I met there and had the privilege to work with. I also had an opportunity to be involved and lead a number of very interesting projects, sometimes with challenging clients, however, this enabled me to become resilient and maintain my performance under stressful situations.
Cons
A lot of time away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Human Resource Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng1 August 2018
I enjoy working at the Firm, Leadership is very supportive and invest in their people.
I’ve have learned a lot during the past few years which will allow me to become actively involved in building and maintaining employee relations as well as focusing on individual employee development.
Pros
Good benefits, flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience to meet new people who speak different languages
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng20 June 2018
Every morning I get to meet with the office friendly team over coffee,then start my duties,discuss my concerns to management,then if there's a meeting I prepare for it then thanked after that,then go home.
Pros
Every friday the Chief of Party brings cake for everyone
Cons
Cleaning one place many times after someone made a mess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SAS Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng18 March 2018
The partner I reported too was very considerate of my commitments at home and as a mother, He'd make sure I leave the office in Time to get my kids from school, Even if I was willing to stay longer he'd insist I leave, I usually worked from home in the afternoon and evenings
I was very happy with this role
Pros
Great Cafe, Wonderful work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts payable
Accounts payable analyst (Current Employee) –  Pretoria8 March 2018
I find it interesting and a friendly place to be. It is more focused on it's key deliveries to the clients and the work is done perfectly with minimal complaints from their clients. It is the best finance firm worldwide.
Pros
The best conpany
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Intern Fainace (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng19 October 2017
The company offers disadvantage students an opportunity to gain experience in their field of study. It then becomes easy for us to apply for jobs because of the experience gained from the internship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng4 October 2017
I've learned to be faster , be a team player and professional, Management were good and helpful. Life is not the same as in the classroom but it prepares you for what is going to be outside it.
Pros
Tea breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working place, has a great working environment
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng30 June 2017
A normal 8 working hour day, with a number of duties to perform, but with a deadline and I learned new things with regards to Forensic in Accounting and I enjoy working with my colleagues and also my managers are friendly and they make me love my job
Pros
User Friendly Environment, and Coffee and Muffins on fridays
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results driven within the Consulting area
Project Co-ordinator - Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng9 March 2017
As I am results orientated and driven by deadlines, the company's division gave me the roles and responsibility of the entire tender management.

Tenders, presentations, proposals were part of my daily functions and to assist the project team.

Handle the division's website uploads and all communication aspects.

Culture is informal yet professional.

Working with people is great and contributed to my daily work and functions performed.

Unfortunately the division closed down as I am sure I would have opportunities to grow within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Analyst/Project Coodinator (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng16 November 2016
A very good company to work for. Job entailed managing HR and recruitment for other corporate companies. I received a lot of exposure from this company which developed my consulting skills in organisational design and transformation and therefore am looking for similar opportunities.
Pros
extensive training
Cons
contact work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Financial Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng7 November 2016
It is a good company to work in in terms of gaining experience .
Learning how to grow professionally in a corporate world.
Meeting new people from different cultures and always smiling.
Pros
Socials
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The atmosphere is loving and welcoming
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng15 September 2016
Deloitte is a great company to start your career. You are surrounded by intelligent individuals and have access to wide variety of resources. You are entrusted with a large amount of responsibility, but at times you have to figure things out on your own. Management quality varies by individual. Some lack the appropriate skills and some are very good. Job work/life balance is good, but can be bad at times. It really depends on the time of year and the projects you are working on. Compensation could be better.
Pros
Great place to learn business
Cons
Cut throat culture with few options for promotion over manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling
Assistant Accountant/Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng8 July 2016
A typical day at work would be busy. Never a dull moment
Always opportunities to learn further, regular courses
Really enjoyed working for Deloitte, as they really care about their employees.
The hardest part of the job was financial year end. Auditors
Learned something everyday, doesn't matter how small
Awesome working for such a great International company
They are flexible
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Financial year end long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning different aspects daily
Assistant to Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng31 May 2016
The people are friendly and easy to work with
It requires a person who can work under pressure
Fun to work in the environment
Pros
Outings
Cons
Deadlines close
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy work place
INTERN (Current Employee) –  pretoria7 March 2016
I learned to work with different people
I learned typing skills
the hardest part of the job is to meet the deadlines
I enjoy every part of the job am doing I love my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Ground
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP18 October 2015
Deloitte is a great learning ground and am grateful for the experience obtained and challenges I have received at Deloitte.

In light of my personal aspirations I am looking for a more focussed role.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
Need to function on little to no sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team(mastercard), they are commited to work and inspiring
Analyst (Intern) (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP13 October 2015
We have a friendly working environment, where employees are treated equally and in a great manner.
The most exciting part of the job is you get to know more about the business depending on how much you willing to know.
You work hard you get recognized.
Pros
Free lunch on special days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 8 431 reviews
53 K
43,3 K
31,6 K
2395
1218

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,8Culture