Deloitte Employee Reviews for Consultant

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 8 267 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours even if you're not at the office. Great people
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng19 January 2018
It's a great place to learn but not so great for a family.
Even if you're at home you still need to be available which can get tricky.

Good people, management could be better
Pros
Sense of comaraderie
Cons
Hectic work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng29 March 2017
Always learning and keeping up with technology,able to work flexible hours, great team work only management changes to often.
very pleasant work environment.
Pros
always learning new things, technology is always kept up to current standards.
Cons
management changes very often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 January 2017
The Project Team I worked with was amazing and always professional - Well informed and project objectives are set out clearly for delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape21 December 2016
Good place to work for and to develop your career.

Challenging and fast pace environment, working independently and in teams.

Not much transparency with employees and management.
Pros
Free parking and Coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Woodlands, Gauteng26 October 2016
It is ok.
The people are nice.
The canteen is nice.
The offices are nice.
The salary is poor.
The work is average.
I am underpaid and understimulated, so need a change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Efficient Work Ethics
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 October 2016
I will work again for Deloitte, within a heartbeat, if an opportunity arises. One needs to be willing to go the extra mile when deployed to Clients as the reputation of Deloitte is regarded in very high esteem. It is good for an Individual's growth within the field as the Directors and Senior Management lead by an exceptionally high standard. Besides, once the Deloitte name brand is reflected on One's Curriculum Vitae, it is obvious that the Individual's attributes are of a very high quality and sought after, within the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal5 August 2016
I worked at Deloitte on various municipal projects. I was a senior independent consultant. I basically was sub contracting on the municipal projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely growth oriented and too much room for exposure
Consultant - Mining Advisory (Former Employee) –  Pretoria West, Gauteng26 July 2016
Daily review of processes and procedures.
Drafting internal controls and reviews.
I learned to be resilient and to work as a team.
Management provided a lot of leadership through trainings seminars and encouragement.The hardest part of the job was sometimes long hours away from family.
Pros
Ability to learn alot of skills like advanced Excel skills
Cons
Long hours away from family sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth within Deloitte
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng31 March 2016
I have learnt a lot and the people at Deloitte are always willing to assist where necessary.

I have grown professionally and personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape16 February 2016
- A typical day at work is extremely productive and all employees are willing to go the extra mile without being asked.

- What I learnt is that allowing staff to plan their own work execution and not micro managing creates the best work environment (ofcourse there are exceptions to the rule)

- Management is always willing to lend a helping hand and provide proper guidance to ensure proper execution of duties by all staff, Management leads by example.

- Co-workers are motivational, also always happy to lend a helping hand and ensure that the entire team succeeds which ultimately means success for the individual.

- The hardest part was leaving such a pleasant work atmosphere.
Pros
The celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working conditions
Consultant - Risk Advisory (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP1 April 2015
Deloitte has flexible working hours which is one of the attractive things about the firm. The colleagues are friendly, respectful and very professional. Our managers are great and they have good people's skill. The firm also encourages a work life balance, participation in sports and other extra mural activities.
Pros
Regualr Social Functions
Cons
Remuneration
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Free
Risk Advisory Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP19 November 2014
We have a daily checking where the management explain to us in detail our daily tasks.
The management gives us freedom to chose how we perfom our daily tasks and they also give us suggestions on how we can perfom our tasks.
My co workers and I also have our discussions on how we think we could better complete our tasks.
We try to view all our daily task as one project for all of us and work as a team.
The hardest part is trying to fit in all our daily tasks and see them as one project.
The most enjoyable part is working together as a team.
Pros
Good managent skills
Cons
long hours with no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report

See more Deloitte reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 8 267 reviews
52,9 K
43,3 K
31,5 K
2382
1211

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,8Culture