Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Found 170 reviews matching the search See all 658 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off-site
L3-Senior network engineer (Former Employee) –  Brynston11 February 2019
I was placed on site site at customer and spent little time in the company. I guess becaouse of its footprint there are opportunities open globally for technical posts.
Pros
Not approachable
Cons
Not having a direct report.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Outsourced Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal7 January 2019
A very productive work environment always busy, Management was on the ball and always willing to listen and assist where necessary. Although more attention to people would be a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work pace
Avaya System Engineer (Former Employee) –  South Africa2 January 2019
Dimension Data was an amazing place to work for. The culture was very good and all the people was world class.
Working for them was an excellent experience.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and joyous environment
Senior Service Desk Agent Merchants (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng25 October 2018
its a busy environment but there a culture they have built making it fun and a stress free environment as they know that this environment and work can be stressful so they always trying to make work enjoyable
Pros
dress code
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Relaxed Work environment
Service Delivery Support Engineer (L3) (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng25 October 2018
As long as work is completed on time there are no problems and you can relax until the next call comes in. No worries about tattoo's or piercings. Monthly the management arranges some kind of event for the employee's to take part in which is fun.
Pros
Events often take place
Cons
Lots of overtime if work needs to get done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  gauteng, bryanston15 October 2018
i learn lots of system and technical finance skills. opportunity for growing are lots. the company is big and willing to give their everyone a chance
Pros
year end function
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated
Project Manager - DFA (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, South Africa27 August 2018
Daily management of client expectations are aligned with company core values. Individualism does not exist as team work forms part of company culture.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding environment
Global Infrastructure and Network Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 August 2018
My time at Dimension Data was great as i learnt alot of new skills and expanded on existing skills. I was challenged and stretched in my role but i was never given or considered for any career advancement as my management did not consider and was not interested in advancing employees. I worked long hours and was always declined my leave, but i delivered some world first in terms of projects on a global scale. My team that i managed was phenomenal and we were not just colleagues but a family and good friends. Rest of the organization was very bureaucratic.
Cons
Long Hours, below market related pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Accociate Accountant (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng6 August 2018
Normal working hours and we only go extra mile on month-end

Learn a lot from management

There are internal courses that can be done online

People are very friendly and always willing to assist
Pros
Free Wifi
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard Play Hard
Citrix Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 July 2018
• Monitoring and Support of Customer Citrix environments (XenApp, XenDesktop)

•Constantly make recommendations for user and systems enhanced experience.

Weekly drinks and BBQ's for socializing.
Pros
Weekly drinks and BBQ's for socializing.
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern salary for a qualified pro.
Euc engineer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 June 2018
Good learning place but DD Cape Town, not a good place for young black pro. Qualifications means nothing. Only place i saw interns with qualifications teach L2 engineers without papers work.
Pros
Exposure to good tech
Cons
Limited to what you can do
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place and Enviroment
Snr Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  The Campus Bryanston11 May 2018
DD lives the IT Values,People are Good to work with and there is a brilliant Culture, Its fun in the Sun and always good to work for a company like this
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work Place
Service Desk (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng26 April 2018
1st line IT and Technical support
Answer all incoming calls from customers
Logging and tracking of incidents and requests
Logging and communicating all incidents to customers and IT
Ability to provide first time resolution by using available tools
Identification and escalation of re-occurring problems and incidents
Follow up on priority calls
• Ensure that all incidents and service requests are registered on the call logging system.
• Escalate customer issue as appropriate.
• Support Technical Support and Service Desk in executing their duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  South Africa15 April 2018
My active employment time has been a most fulfilling, and i am very happy for being given a chance to grow my career at Dimension Data. It is a good company that i can personally recommend to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Contract specialist (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng15 April 2018
Dimensions data made me understand the reporting and the management of the contract also made me understand the ACV reporting fun place and technology at its best
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Call Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng10 April 2018
Dimension Data is a great company, there is a lot I have learned both professionally and personally.

The culture is diverse which makes it so interesting and fun to work.

Well I haven't faced any hardships but rather challenging tasks which I excelled in.
Pros
Fun days, Braai
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Second in Charge Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 April 2018
it was a great place to work at very energetic,
the work was challenging as it was only night shift, the contact centre was servicing USA based clients
Pros
great working enviroments
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive well organised company with lot of fun inside
Systems Engineer (SCCM) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Brayanston, South Africa12 March 2018
Dimensiondata is a service delivery, no matter how great and organisation can be, there will be days where the client wont be 100% satisfied, or have to wake up in the middle of the night and provide and urgent service. We once had to all wake up at 2am on a Saturday to prevent all our client from a virus.
We have fun days, social club where we just have fun.
Pros
Lunch, team building, clients taking us out, Gifts
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young vibey office culture
Temporary Positions Held (Former Employee) –  Gauteng1 March 2018
Great company to work for though was under a certain project. Enjoyed myself and leant a lot. Young dynamic team with different yet fun characters. Really awesome times I had here
Pros
Outstanding office parties with celebrities
Cons
Night shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Management or Mentorship
Client Manager (Former Employee) –  City of Cape Town, Western Cape28 February 2018
As the company is rather large and focused on the corporate sector, only large deals are considered

There is no management or hands on guidance, therefore you need to be well versed in their range of products and services
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 658 reviews
5185
4250
3157
243
123

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,6Culture