Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Found 180 reviews matching the search See all 727 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
Call Centre Agent (Inbound) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 November 2019
I really enjoyed working with different people willing to learn as we had everyday sessions of learning and getting training the environment is healthy and exciting you look forward to coming to work everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but some managers are bad and bias, unfair treatments
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng25 October 2019
There is unfair treatment in Dimension Data under wrong management, discrimination and lack of support on studies where as others in the same team will get support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dimension Data
It security consultant (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng20 September 2019
The people and culture of DiData is something so unique and hard to find anywhere else. Honestly one of the best companies I've ever worked at. The management are completely ethical and honest and most importantly fair. The people I've worked with are part of an extended family and the thing I loved was that DiData was always open to new ideas and ways to move forward in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Intelligence
Business Intelligence & RPA Developer (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng17 September 2019
Design and developed reports using business intelligence tools that results in a clear and meaningful presentation of data.• Developed robotics bots using UIPATH Automation to automate process which is done using manual involvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work with
Head of Operations (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape28 August 2019
Head of Operations
Sales, Customer Care, Business Intelligence, and Finance
Strong leadership, goal focused, people first and customer first
BPO industry, call centre operations management
Flexible office hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Gauteng22 May 2019
I worked for America Online which was located at Dimension Date. We provided Americans with internet access, if they failed to pay we would cut off their connections and they would then have to make payment arrangements with us to get connected again.
Workplace culture was the best about the company as we worked night shift and there was always a buzz at night.
The hardest part about the job was when clients called and they would swear at us because we cut off their internet access.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Long awkward hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainer/Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape15 May 2019
As a trainer/facilitator, i need to ensure that my objectives for the day is set out.
i need to ensure that i cover the day's content and that my learners have a clear understanding of what was trained.
Pros
working hours
Cons
leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was on a temporary contract
TEMP STAFF MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Bryanston14 May 2019
The division I was in was mostly.night shift. Wouldn't be ideal.for a family man/woman. They needed you to.work weekends as per international client demand was high.
Pros
Great food at the cafeteria
Cons
When you sleepy by 4am and still have 2hours left of your shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for improvement
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 May 2019
The work culture and the people make this one of the greatest places to work, the experience gained is invaluable and there are many avenues to pursue.

The one area that needs work is the retention of good staff and helping to guide staff "new" to corporate, on their career options and allowing them to have a more holistic view.
Pros
Great staff benefits
Cons
High pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off-site
L3-Senior network engineer (Former Employee) –  Brynston11 February 2019
I was placed on site site at customer and spent little time in the company. I guess becaouse of its footprint there are opportunities open globally for technical posts.
Pros
Not approachable
Cons
Not having a direct report.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dimension Data Review
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg8 January 2019
Typical day involves the looking after the various clients.

Learned that I wanted to move into Azure / virtualization side of microsoft

Management tended not to listen to much to employees.

Work place culture was one where things were boring.

Hardest part of the job was arriving at work

The most enjoyable part of my job was making sure clients got what they paid for.
Pros
making sure the clients were happy
Cons
Working in an enviroment where it was managments way or no way at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Outsourced Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal7 January 2019
A very productive work environment always busy, Management was on the ball and always willing to listen and assist where necessary. Although more attention to people would be a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work pace
Avaya System Engineer (Former Employee) –  South Africa2 January 2019
Dimension Data was an amazing place to work for. The culture was very good and all the people was world class.
Working for them was an excellent experience.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and joyous environment
Senior Service Desk Agent Merchants (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng25 October 2018
its a busy environment but there a culture they have built making it fun and a stress free environment as they know that this environment and work can be stressful so they always trying to make work enjoyable
Pros
dress code
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Relaxed Work environment
Service Delivery Support Engineer (L3) (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng25 October 2018
As long as work is completed on time there are no problems and you can relax until the next call comes in. No worries about tattoo's or piercings. Monthly the management arranges some kind of event for the employee's to take part in which is fun.
Pros
Events often take place
Cons
Lots of overtime if work needs to get done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  gauteng, bryanston15 October 2018
i learn lots of system and technical finance skills. opportunity for growing are lots. the company is big and willing to give their everyone a chance
Pros
year end function
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated
Project Manager - DFA (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, South Africa27 August 2018
Daily management of client expectations are aligned with company core values. Individualism does not exist as team work forms part of company culture.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding environment
Global Infrastructure and Network Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 August 2018
My time at Dimension Data was great as i learnt alot of new skills and expanded on existing skills. I was challenged and stretched in my role but i was never given or considered for any career advancement as my management did not consider and was not interested in advancing employees. I worked long hours and was always declined my leave, but i delivered some world first in terms of projects on a global scale. My team that i managed was phenomenal and we were not just colleagues but a family and good friends. Rest of the organization was very bureaucratic.
Cons
Long Hours, below market related pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Accociate Accountant (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng6 August 2018
Normal working hours and we only go extra mile on month-end

Learn a lot from management

There are internal courses that can be done online

People are very friendly and always willing to assist
Pros
Free Wifi
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard Play Hard
Citrix Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 July 2018
• Monitoring and Support of Customer Citrix environments (XenApp, XenDesktop)

•Constantly make recommendations for user and systems enhanced experience.

Weekly drinks and BBQ's for socializing.
Pros
Weekly drinks and BBQ's for socializing.
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 727 reviews
5212
4271
3168
251
125

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,6Culture