Distell Employee Reviews

Found 214 reviews matching the search See all 222 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this is a great company.
Management must pay attention to its employees especially on certain opi or suggestions they bring.
It is a great company to work for they do spot talent when they see one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly comfortable
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kimberley, Northern Cape18 January 2020
Good work environment
Friendly colleagues and team players
Less stress
Management approachable
Travelling distances fairly
Family orientated environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great FMCG business
Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Stellenbosch10 January 2020
Its a great FMCG environment, with countless opportunities to develop your career growth. All is aiming for the same vision and working closely to achieve all goals
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laboratory and Packaging Analyst (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape9 January 2020
Good Employer.
Good Company to work for and has great benefits.
Great Staff.
Great Advancements
I have leant a lot for the people and the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collaborative, fun, challenging
Promotions Manager (Current Employee) –  New Germany, KwaZulu-Natal7 January 2020
. Consistent meetings with other Divisions for alignment
. Learnt to work well together with internal and external stakeholders,a s well as all the how to gain Return On Investment
. The culture is that of respecting one another, working and winning in Teams, competitive towards opposition
. The m enjoyable part of the job is remuneration when targets get met ie incentives and bonuses
The hardest part is when there is little or no alignment between the Regional office vs the Head office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work on it
General Worker (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng4 January 2020
Really is a good environment to be on it even if they work 12 hours but is place where you can enjoy working on it even management is so good and fairly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture and fun to work with teams
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape2 January 2020
.great culture and good people to work with , I personally grew technically. enjoyed every moment when I was at their employ, and would think twice to re-join due to workplace culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Feed, Line assistant (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape24 December 2019
First was stressful coz off was my first day.
Working with People that are Positive.
Managenement is well organised.
Is a Production company.
Each an every site thrs some challenges based on an employees.
Enjoy working as team so that we can bring more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industry but stressful to gain targets
Blending maturation co ordinater (Former Employee) –  Worcester&Goudini Western Cape12 December 2019
Never query when a person is sick with a liable sick leave letter, accept when a child is born that their is leave (paternal )available.If a person is in a supervisory position accept that he knows the job better as his seniors cause he works with the personal and knows their skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Export Controller (Former Employee) –  Stellenbosch, Western Cape11 December 2019
Very Stressful from morning to the time you leave
Multi tasking and learning to work under pressure
Hardly any support from Management
Culture - everyone for themselves
Working late
Satisfying customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and pressure driven workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng4 December 2019
Worked 45 flexible hours a month consisting of seeing customers and assisting with orders, influencing sales and achieving brand targets. Learned about marketing from senior managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
picker (Current Employee) –  Despatch Polokwane4 December 2019
If I think about myself and the journey within Distell. I think of development in action and an affirmation of a drive towards empowerment and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is exciting as you get to convince the customers to buy the brand as we promote it. The aim is to make the customers fall in love with it
Promoter (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Ladysmith, KwaZulu-Natal29 November 2019
The job is an exciting job as we get to promote at different events with different kinds of people such means you have to know a lot of languages so it is easier to communicate with the customers. The job requires you to work mostly at night which is challenging yet exciting. We writing pairs or even groups sometimes which means we need to respect and understand groups dynamics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy to work under Distell, I learned a lot from them I know the chefs duties they also teach me how to cook..
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape28 November 2019
Now I am a hard worker I know how to work under pressure I know how to treat customer and work around them.. I learned more experience from them and the management are good and professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Admin Controller (Former Employee) –  Tzaneen, Limpopo18 November 2019
Not enough training offered, people are friendly to work with.
I learnt that one needs to demand training before taking all responsibility of the job. one needs to learn quickly.
Culture is great but at warehouse level, there is no uniform procedure of doing things that get confusing if you new in the game.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distell is a great company
Distell has a high performance culture, teamwork is important and simplicity is an objective, its a compettive organisation and its a learning organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to the point
Sales and Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Wadeville, Gauteng12 November 2019
Good to the point . Get a better idea about the company. Should not go and work there if your plan is to move up in the world . All managers are there for ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target oriented business with regards to target increasing yearly.
Field Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, Free State6 November 2019
Depend on which region you workiing under and which management you work under. Incentive model does not get explained clearly and changes every financial year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed working there
Checker (Former Employee) –  Epping, Western Cape1 November 2019
Was nice working there like the hours and everybody was friendly was always a pleasure to wake up in the morning to go work would like to work there again but not under blu for distill them self
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it before
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Stellenbosch, Western Cape29 October 2019
Waking up in the morning you always felt good to go to Distell but the culture of Distell changed so much that you've lost that joy of actually going to work in the morning. Distell has lost that touch with there employees, many people leaving Distell because of management and there lies. I just go to work because i need to put food on the table and bills to pay, that's it. No joy, no excitement, no hope.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report