DSV Employee Reviews

Found 188 reviews matching the search See all 1 033 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Parkhurst square27 April 2019
Sometimes u have to work for more than 8 hours its good if u want overtime. I have learned so much there everyday new challenge. companies management is very supportive , promoting new ideas. They focus so much about health and safety of the employees.
Cons
12 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Picker, Packer, Stock Control (Former Employee) –  Parow, Western Cape29 March 2019
A normal day-to-day basis DSV was a fun working environment. I learned things such as how to operate the Delta system, and how to do things on it that people who working there for 5 years could not.

Management was to easy to communicate to and always fair in all ways possible.

The hardest part of my job at DSV was the hours as work was picking up and we had to work over-time on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is do able
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape27 March 2019
I enjoy doing my work but I feel as though there is not enough room for me to grow within the business. I have learnt a lot in teamwork and communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term plan
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape20 March 2019
Did data capturing and didn't even receive half of my weekly wages when i enquired about the missing amounts i was ignored, when i tried sorting the matter i received empty promises
Pros
Hardly anything to do
Cons
Immature co workers and unhelpful seniors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery and collections
driver code 14 (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng19 March 2019
I am very passionate on working as a team,honesty and hard working person.I am reliable person and I can work extra mile.I am always obey the rules and regulations of the company and respect all people weather young or old regardless race or gender.I also not have any problem to sent me outside the country to do deliveries and collections.
Pros
13pm
Cons
6am to 6 pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and best place to work at.
Picker/Packer/Truck assistance (Former Employee) –  Centurion5 March 2019
DSV is a good working place that I enjoyed working for, but unfortunately I was under the contract. But the management and the staff were good people to work with. I wish I could go back again
Pros
Free transport when its overtime
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Driver (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape9 February 2019
Great learning curve. Stepping stone if you are passionate about being a professional driver/ courier, great work environment and teamwork. Meeting new individuals daily.
Pros
Exploring new places or locations and meeting new people/clients
Cons
Early hour shift start
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard Working Environment
Import Controller (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 February 2019
- Work all day from the minute you get there till you leave
- barely taking any break due to work load
- culture is good
- hardest part of my job is the management
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, hectic work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work and a great learning environment
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng29 January 2019
Raising receipts
Updating customer account statements
Clearing unidentified and unallocated receipts
Oracle/SAP

Very professional environment
Sufficient training supplied
A lot of team building activities
Pros
A lot of team breakfasts, birthday celebrations, baby showers etc
Cons
job insecurity during acquisition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is flexible and fun but gets hectic most of the time
learnership (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZA22 January 2019
the environment is accommodative . fun to work there. I have learnt a lot of thing such as reading different ocean import documation. working on the system cargo wise. working on excel, outlooks and reading reports.
Pros
given free time if you work extra hours
Cons
lot of work and is a repeat of the same things day in day out
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Business Administration Learner (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape18 January 2019
Working for DSV have been the great work experience and I have learnt a lot . I have been given a chance to attend Administration classes and given a chance to apply what I have learnt from the training in the workplace
Pros
Get a chance to work on your own
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 January 2019
I was good driver working overtime as other drivers were working as a team doing my delivery on time I was happy to work there.I was put a smile to everyone next to me
Pros
Carry lunch box
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Dispatch Clerk (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng6 January 2019
Strong warehouse, logistics, and dispatching experience of a manufacturing setting
Excellent working knowledge of computers and logistic systems
Ability to read, and interpret maps and guide drivers about rout
Pros
1 hour
Cons
work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
freight handling learnership (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape20 November 2018
DSV is one of the best courier company a person can work for as it has the best courier services globaly . i am learning alot from this company and how all departments work gets together at the end of the day.
Pros
activities
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well mannered place to be.
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng13 November 2018
To find the route is full of parcels and to be given other parcels which are out off the route.And what i have learned, is to learn how you work under pressure. And the most thing that is important is TIME. The workplace is totally comfortable and easy to work at. My hardest part was time , cause sometimes time its a most saddest thing. But at the end everything is been done well and no complain from the customers and the management. The enjoyable part is to be rewarded with the job that you were giving yourself into.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and team working is priorities
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 October 2018
working five days a week and weekends and holidays off
I leaned how to communicate with people I work with and team work
the management is so supportive
Pros
one hour lunch
Cons
overtime is mybe working up to twelf hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Call Centre Agent (Outbound) (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng8 October 2018
Being part of the team gave more experience in terms of customer relations and be able to understand customer queries.Growth, experienced and knowledge and team work also played much role in me whilst was still within the company.
Pros
Normal lunch hours
Cons
Normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Site Clerk/ Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng3 October 2018
When working for Dsv you must be someone who value customer relations and always pay attention to detail on what you do always make sure service is delivered to clients.
Pros
Weekend off
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, awesome management skills.
CREDIT CONTROL ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  sandton2 October 2018
best company one could ever work for. lots of growth opportunities. benefits are amazing and job is secure. lost of friendly faces. it almost feels like family when walking in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible company to work for
Customer Service Specialist (QA/Trainer) (Current Employee) –  Linbro Park, Gauteng18 September 2018
You treated poorly. Work ridculous hour. Staff leave so often. Dont get paid for overtime.

Working in the contact centre will break your soul. It is high pressure without enought help;
Cons
Long hours, under paid, poor treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report