DSV Employee Reviews in Johannesburg, Gauteng

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 1 286 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were exploited most of the time,I hated working there because we would work overtime and never got paid for .
Administrative clerk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 January 2020
She treated us like trash, always threatening us with our jobs,never allowing us to write the correct time for knocking off, would work on Saturday and she wouldn't let us sign in the register,so we worked for free on Saturday and she wouldn't even compensate us with transport money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dsv is a good company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Delivery around joburg26 December 2019
Dsv it's a good company that u can enjoy working at .its always enjoyable working as team if I have problem with something or someone has problem we solve together
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for but managers are fond to abusing their power of position.
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  JOHANNESBURG11 December 2019
Focus on your work and be aware of attacks from colleagues and management when the going gets tough. Management tend not to take responsibility because they want to keep a clean sheet, to an extend that they will fire you for their mistakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Business Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, South Africa27 October 2019
I loved working for DSV. They recognise your achievements and there is an overall good work/life balance. I would definitely recommend working for this company and would love to join them in the current country I reside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Reach Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng16 October 2019
Good employees pension benefits, not working under pressure, no one always behind you while performing your duties, there's growth in employees, be able to learn more about PC word
Pros
Holiday Benefits
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is do able
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 July 2019
There are good opportunities to advance your a career. Management is very supportive of your ideas and suggestions. Telecommuting is permitted, flexible schedule. The company offers good benefits, and also provide additional training to continue learning new skills. You get to work with some great people from all over the world.
Pros
A lot of team breakfasts, birthday celebrations, baby showers etc
Cons
job insecurity during acquisition
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work and a great learning environment
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng29 January 2019
Raising receipts
Updating customer account statements
Clearing unidentified and unallocated receipts
Oracle/SAP

Very professional environment
Sufficient training supplied
A lot of team building activities
Pros
A lot of team breakfasts, birthday celebrations, baby showers etc
Cons
job insecurity during acquisition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 January 2019
I was good driver working overtime as other drivers were working as a team doing my delivery on time I was happy to work there.I was put a smile to everyone next to me
Pros
Carry lunch box
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and team working is priorities
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 October 2018
working five days a week and weekends and holidays off
I leaned how to communicate with people I work with and team work
the management is so supportive
Pros
one hour lunch
Cons
overtime is mybe working up to twelf hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Contact Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 August 2018
it is a good enviremoent to work in and easy adjustable to.it has great people and the mangers are good.they make sure you understand your job specs and what is required of you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Client liaison (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg6 June 2018
One is surrounded by hardworking, focused individuals who strive to get ahead. A typical day at work would be 8 hours. Dealing with clients and also reporting to management.
Pros
One Hour Lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast paced
SENIOR PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 June 2018
Being a global company, we work in a very challenging and fast paced environment. You have to think fast on your feet and juggle multiple tasks/projects at the same time.

We have a nice structure and the work/life balance is very important to the management of our company which I like.

I enjoy the different range of projects I get to work on as well as the range & scope of complexity of each.
Pros
Flexi work hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
I.T Systems Support Learnership (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 April 2018
I enjoyed working at DSV South Africa as an IT learner and I gained loads of experience there and I worked very well with my colleagues, It is a very professional environment and good place to work at.
Pros
Free beers on friday
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven and energetic
Delivery Bookings Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 March 2018
This was one of the greatest companies to work for. From management to co-workers you get a fantastic support structure.
Sometimes the hours were crazy... but overall wonderful!
Pros
Weekend offs
Cons
Inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,team player,proactive,fun,fast learner
Accounts payable /Accounts recievable specialist (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 February 2018
The culture was exciting,working with different departments .Management had unique techniques to get the staff motivated and motivated all the time
Pros
Team buildings
Cons
Month end pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive was very high
Vaults Clerk (Former Employee) –  johannesburg Florida Glen13 January 2018
I enjoyed working at DSV Mounties i learned new things and worked with good staff ,management was very good and i also learned to work under pressure even to work over hours.
Pros
i did make sure that i push my productivity before going on lunch
Cons
DSV Mounties hours was long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 January 2018
I learned how to manage a company and how to work as a team.am very good with communication skills and customer care services. I am very energetic all time
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place
Data Capture Clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 November 2017
Great workplace with vibrant work environment, i was able to adapt with environment and work without pressure all the time, management understood the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced environment
Analyst Programmer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, South Africa31 October 2017
Logistics company on the cutting edge of warehousing technology. IT services drive the business, from warehousing to delivering the pharmaceutical products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active and a good leader towards our staff on site
Dispatch Clerk (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 October 2017
I love the company am working for am greatful for the opportunity they give me and to grow,as a young person i'm willing to go out to learn more outside the company i'm working for.
Pros
no free lunchs
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report