DSV Employee Reviews for Controller

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 1 218 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at. Very friendly and supportive management
Zone Controller (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort7 February 2018
The management was very caring and supportive. They treated us equally. Although we had to work long hours sometimes because of too much work, DSV was the best place to be. It was home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
ONSITE CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  JHB, Gauteng23 August 2017
Very busy
learn a lot to do with compliance
workplace culture is great
hardest part of job is that I do not have a back up to do my job
enjoyed what I do and people were very friendly
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed working environment
Zone Controller (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape20 October 2016
very relaxed environment with a lot of time to complete work during the day.
co workers and management very helpful and supportive.
Pros
when done with work could go home early
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am acommitted to deliver my best at all times.
Operations Controller (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC4 January 2016
i dont like to work more overtime.even the weekend.and the way they treated me there.i am well educated in the site that i am working to,some timesi fell guilt becouse of the languages there and our cultures.
Pros
free lunche
Cons
less houres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Import controller (Current Employee) –  Jet Park, GP18 October 2015
Always busy and open to employee contribution.
Management always helpful
co-workers are eager to be team players
Hardest part of job is to hand over responsibilities and ensure that task is done properly
Most enjoyable part of job is when mission is accomplished.
Pros
Free evening snacks
Cons
Extended hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and training provider
Admin controller (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, GP16 October 2014
-I had a smoth day( with few challenges) at work even though there is one job description which i felt like it was repeating evryday
-I learned how to solve problems,to be independent and also working in a team, Learn to communicate and I also learn to be responsible
-I get along very well with my colegues and we work together very well
- The hardest part of the Job is when the container is hijacked. I need the transporter statement. I need to explain to the client, Insurance and the police need to be involved.And a decision has to be made by management on who will be paying for those containers
- When I meet my target and being
Pros
Free drinks every second friday
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive work enviroment
zone controller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP13 May 2014
I am able to work accurately under pressure and possess good organisational and decision making skills. I am also able to work independently, take initiative, act in a purposeful and firm manner and communicate with people on all levels, I have good planning and co-ordination skills and very good inter-personal relations, I also lead by example.
Pros
Conducive work enviroment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to be here
Controller (Current Employee) –  JHB16 November 2012
i still think its one of the best company's in the industry, and the furture looks bright.
Pros
so so
Cons
ya ya
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more DSV reviews

You may want to try: