DSV Employee Reviews for Data Entry Clerk

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 1 060 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term plan
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape20 March 2019
Did data capturing and didn't even receive half of my weekly wages when i enquired about the missing amounts i was ignored, when i tried sorting the matter i received empty promises
Pros
Hardly anything to do
Cons
Immature co workers and unhelpful seniors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 January 2018
I learned how to manage a company and how to work as a team.am very good with communication skills and customer care services. I am very energetic all time
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place
Data Capture Clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 November 2017
Great workplace with vibrant work environment, i was able to adapt with environment and work without pressure all the time, management understood the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Data Capture (Current Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga12 August 2017
Start work at eight in the morning ,checking if yesterdays delivery was done. And if there was any short shipments, login on my PC and start Data Capturing and imaging the previous day"s work, while answering the phone to take and book new collections.

I have learned to communicate with customers and correct telephone etiquette , computer skills,and being more organised.
Pros
not working over weekends
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working workplace
Admin Clerk / Data Capturer (Current Employee) –  Parow industria, Cape Town11 March 2017
As a leader of a process i ensure that the day runs as smoothly as possible, maintaining a speed in order to complete the daily tasks yet maintain quality, ensuing all questions and confusions are sorted. I have learned several skills, working for people and people working alongside me, how to work in a team and independently, to be flexible and responsible. One of the challenges are having people rely on you and maintaining that quality of work. The most enjoyable part was learning all that was learnt thus far, dealing with different people and being able at this age to contribute what i have in order for production to run smoothly.
Pros
transparency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Rosslyn, Gauteng3 March 2017
They wear overalls with safety boots,reflector and hard head.working at dsv was fun,I learned very fast that's why I was promoted to data capturing and I also taught other people how to work with sap and how the work was done,what is needed,the 2 ladies I taught,the are now an excellent work and thinking me for helping them even though I was on project(contract).
Pros
for unplanned overtime they give free lanche
Cons
normal hours plus over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills that I've learnt at work
Data Capturer (Current Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape6 July 2016
when its tense at the office
I've leant that in life you just have to be true to yourself and others and have respect, so that you will get the same as you give to others.
Being a manager is a very big skill that no one can just have it, there are certain qualities that and individual must have. and we must also be able to put ourselves in the management's position and not always blame them on how they are not fair.
When you enjoy what you doing, there won't be much that can be too hard .
I personally enjoy when I have work to do at work, it makes time to go faster and before I know it its time to see my family.
Pros
its a global company
Cons
working late everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
DATA CAPTURER/ SHIPPING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Uitenhage, EC28 May 2015
Starting the day is to prioritize the day's shipments and check all parts in stock. Booking trucks and instruct picker to pick specific parts.
I've learned a lot about communicating skills and leadership. How to interact with top position and dealing with other companies.
I had great co-workers and all were responsible.
The hardest part was waiting for parts that has not been built and dealing with production.
Most enjoyable was when everything was prioritised and running smoothly without any delays
Pros
Building experience
Cons
No heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
data capture (Current Employee) –  Honeydew, GP13 August 2014
the work place is fun and loving but the management is a bit unfair because they dont attend our problems in time and my co-workers are very hard working and friendly and supportive
Pros
we always get cakes for free on our bithday months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To prevent line stoppage
Data Capture (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth - Eastern Cape19 April 2013
* to prevent line stoppage
* do it right first time
* work as a team to create production
* one mistake you create cause line stoppage
* to save for the Company
Pros
n/a
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive and enthusiastic environment
data capture (Former Employee) –  durban28 January 2013
when its month end because we have to do queries. I learnt alot about the campany and its values. The management is highly trained and always does thing on a right way. They motivational people and always keep smilling.The hardest part of the job is when there is a problem with sipment.I enjoy when our manager recommend us and encourage us.
Pros
n/a
Cons
work on weekends when we have ba ck log.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more DSV reviews

You may want to try: