DSV Employee Reviews for Driver

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 1 060 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Driver (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape9 February 2019
Great learning curve. Stepping stone if you are passionate about being a professional driver/ courier, great work environment and teamwork. Meeting new individuals daily.
Pros
Exploring new places or locations and meeting new people/clients
Cons
Early hour shift start
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 January 2019
I was good driver working overtime as other drivers were working as a team doing my delivery on time I was happy to work there.I was put a smile to everyone next to me
Pros
Carry lunch box
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well mannered place to be.
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng13 November 2018
To find the route is full of parcels and to be given other parcels which are out off the route.And what i have learned, is to learn how you work under pressure. And the most thing that is important is TIME. The workplace is totally comfortable and easy to work at. My hardest part was time , cause sometimes time its a most saddest thing. But at the end everything is been done well and no complain from the customers and the management. The enjoyable part is to be rewarded with the job that you were giving yourself into.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  gauteng2 May 2018
I learned so much with dsv ,I know places.to work with dsv was good and nice until end of contract.dsv is a good company and they tyk care for clients,
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is good,management very poor
driver (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State18 March 2018
Good environment amongst workers but management is very poor undermines people,buyest and racially discriminates ,the most enjoyable part about working there is that you meet a lot of clients so that has boosted my character on how to deal with deferent kinds of people
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and you learn different areas
Driver (Former Employee) –  Florida, Gauteng16 March 2018
unable to reach client, i learned locations ,managing trips in order, excellent service hard to manage new trips I enjoyed delivering at office parks
Pros
Tips and free lunches
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive
a driver (Current Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo30 December 2017
DSV GLOBAL TRANSPORT AND LOGISTICS is a great company, but the Polokwane branch has a very bad management. Each worker has been assigned their own working hours, but sometimes we work long hours without overtime pay. The salary is very bad and we are required to work normal working days
Pros
good working conditions
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
driver code 10 (Current Employee) –  Spartan, Gauteng17 October 2017
I work for DSV under labour broker.which means my job security is not good enough.with labour brokers you do not know when they will stop you from coming to work,is thats why im looking for secured job.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo8 June 2017
Its a good place to work
I learned to deliver a good service to the clients
They are very good people and very much understanding
The hardest part the job its time
The most enjoyable part of the job is that we are not working with heavy things
Pros
No free meals we get them if there is a training
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer driven
code 10 driver (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal17 July 2016
Am always on the road/at customers so I deal with customers making sure that my deliveries of the day are complete. We have a friendly crew,the hardest part of the job is in the monthend where job comes in big bulks.Dsv took over from well known UTi pharma,so yeah they kinda new in SA as they come from Germany, but so far it is good to work with them. Xmas parties is the best time for everyone of us.
Pros
fun times
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
driver and mail soter (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 February 2016
everything is order, time management is critical because we where doing business with banks and people. they taught me how to treat a client that you in business with.
Pros
free uniforms
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
driver (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP26 October 2015
my workload is not heavy or difficult but the thing is our management they too easy in terms of security,as the equipment we carry is highly the most wanted by thugs, so I consider my self not safe
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leaning oppotunity
driver (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP8 March 2015
difficult client ,being patient and time management ,good management, good and always helping when is needed,when the clients don't keep time and that makes me late for my days work,seeing the client happy and having all parcels delivered
Pros
none
Cons
salary deductions when a delivery didn't go well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good with sport and entertaintment
DRIVER (Current Employee) –  CENTURION27 June 2012
Doing collections and deliveries
Working hard and respect
Good management staff
Good workers
Challenging
Challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more DSV reviews

You may want to try: