Edgars

Edgars Employee Reviews for Call Center Representative

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 267 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like place, fun and productive
Service Centre Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape31 July 2019
It's a good place place to work for a fresh form school. People are lovely, friendly and work as a team.

Money is not good, you learn from others as we worked as a team
Pros
Oppotunity to learn
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked nice
Service centre operator (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein13 June 2019
I loved my job n I enjoyed it BT it came to a place where I no longer enjoy it because we where treated unfairly especially managenent n the salary I was getting there was very little there was no change so I decided to go to other option
Pros
Free lunches when reached target of certain services
Cons
Would get long hours if we count stock or having store visits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Centre Operator (Former Employee) –  Gauteng16 April 2019
I learnt a lot about retail, I gained experience in clothing and how to run a shop and keeping customers happy.

the hardest part was the working hours and abnormal shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Centre Operator (Former Employee) –  Western Cape6 November 2018
Morning meeting. Cashing in and while awaiting customers ensure station is clean. Ensuring everything is close in order to provide quick service. I always enjoyed the atmosphere of excitement and the energy that was in the shop
Pros
3 days off per week. Staff discount
Cons
Hardly off on a weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Service centre operator (Current Employee) –  Table View, Western Cape4 November 2018
Earn commission on opening accounts,helping customer quering accounts,account payments,achieving sales and making products main aim...keeping customers happy is what we do
Pros
Free lunches, free late transport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Service Centre Operator (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape23 August 2017
I find it very interactive as I am assisting customers with their purchases, guiding and advising them. I really enjoying interacting with people as I am a very kind and interactive person.
Pros
Getting tips from clients when they are happy with your services, as well as prizez for best services giver
Cons
Long hours, and the work on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Service Centre Operator/Saleslady (Former Employee) –  Claremont, Western Cape28 February 2017
Management at the time was stressful
Long busy hours working weekends as well
Everything was done manually at the time unlike currently
Staff was continuously monitored
Pros
Enjoyed assisting public
Cons
stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive workplace
Service Centre Operator (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC5 November 2014
was a fun environment to work in I saw any challenge as a chance to better myself in the workplace. A normal day would 9hour shift. sometimes longer when the festive season arrives. I was a casual worker who also helped out weekends when I started studying in 2013.
Cons
long hours of not getting tea or lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, helpful staff and fun work place
Service Centre Operator (Former Employee) –  Germiston, Gauteng17 September 2012
how to open accounts
dealing with client queries
customer service
very productive staff
co-workers fun people to be around
staff pride themselves in doing diligent work every time
Pros
tea breaks
Cons
worked on a casual basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Edgars reviews

You may want to try: