Ekurhuleni Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always deliver
Brigate (Former Employee) –  Benoni23 April 2018
Working at ekurhuleni is the best and it gives security and stability.I always enjoyed my work there.Thevis no pressure as long as you do your job very well and don't give the management the hard time.
Pros
Meeting the mayor and government members
Cons
Minimum hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming environment
Library Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Daveyton, Gauteng22 September 2016
Nice experience working in a different environment rather than the legal environment ; friendly staff; i have learned more in working in a team and telephone skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Intern Energy Development (Current Employee) –  Alberton, Gauteng13 April 2016
I am a fieldworker which means door to door. I like working with people and working with my co-workers was helpful especially when I had some difficulty in a few things. The hardest part for me is dealing with customers who does not want to co-operate when I was only trying to do my job. I do enjoy working with customers and being able to give a helping hand.
Pros
Great staff members
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pa
Personal Assistant to the councillor (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  thokoza17 December 2015
Great environment getting to understand the diversity of work ethic and the community in which is around you that many people tend to over look and not get to understand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fun
intern (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP10 July 2015
i have gain a lot of typing skills since i join this company. working as a team is what i have learnt how important it is. i love the communication that i have with my colleagues. i enjoy running cash and scheduling jobs for the night to run
Pros
free training
Cons
long hours in front of a computer which is not good for eyes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
metro police (Former Employee) –  East Rand, GP18 March 2015
Customer order picking:
-Picking customer orders as per picking slip.
-Packing and marking sales orders as per customer requirements.
-Ensuring process quality at the picking stage i.e. check for any physical non-conformances, correct weight and dimensions of customer orders and ensuring all relevant documentations is saved on database i.e. picking slip and photographs of customer order.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goal orientated and target driven work place
investigator (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, GP27 February 2014
-passionate to take any investigation duties and always available when needed.
-ability to gather comprehensive information and produce positive results
-possess strong interpersonal skills and able to work in a group context
-goal orientated and target driven.
-managers with good leadership skills
-no hardest part of my job
-investigating and getting good results
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work except for lazy individuals portraying a bad image, the salaries battles and lack of promotional opportunities
Manager (Current Employee) –  Alberton, GP10 February 2014
a typical day at work is very exhausting as you deal with people from all walks of life and they come from anywhere and everywhere.
I have learned that people have value and should be respected no matter who or what they are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career advancement
Senior Typist (Current Employee) –  Germiston, GP1 November 2013
My name is Samkele Mosia, im currently working at Ekurhuleni Municipality. I'm hardworking,deligent and hard always produce quality work.

Regards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Springs, GP12 August 2013
Gained a lot of experience in communication and public service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an user friendly building
trainee accountant (Current Employee) –  johannesburg benoni3 January 2013
the work place is spacious and well furnitured.It has all the nessary equipement that an individual can use and also that the offices are sufficient for every employee.
Pros
no promos
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Atmosphere, daily challenge remain positive
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Any where30 December 2012
Excellent work atmosphere, more training can be provided management can plan better. Sometimes there is a gap between Management and ground staff it is improving
Pros
permament
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general work, Data Capture and driver
Everyday at work will be a normal day and i will also learn from my mistakes. I'm able to be a good leader and an example to people i work with. I also believe in a team work and that different ideas can bring a solution to the problem encountered in an industry. I can manage to finish a task on a required time given.
Pros
no free lunches.
Cons
i can work over time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work with excellent benefits
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park14 July 2012
I manage a very wide variety of projects. I have only 9 subordinates, but many projets.
Pros
excellent pension, medical
Cons
little room for promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  boksburg27 March 2012
stable and reliable
flexible hours
permanent
Bus driver
Ekurhuleni
Pros
medical aid/overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ekurhuleni. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 16 reviews
56
46
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,9Management
3,5Culture