Famous Brands Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be ready to be challenged
Commercial Analyst - Online (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng14 January 2020
To work at Famous Brands you need to be able to keep up with the pace, be proficient at stress management and constantly willing to learn and go the extra mile - if you do, you will be rewarded with constant career growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng4 January 2020
Got to wear many hats. A true learning curve indeed. Great culture overall. Enjoyed my time there. I would recommend it for anyone who is willing to learn and develop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producing rolls
general worker (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng26 November 2019
Famous brand was very ineresting and welcoming company even workers they know how to collaborate with each other for the sake of the productive work thats why i enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was no tips there
Assistant Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  Logistic26 November 2019
It was the best place to be, i would wake up everyday excited to go to the office looking forward to supply the stock it was very exciting working there the management was excellent it was just stressful when we do stocktaking because we were working long hours sometimes but it was a wonderful experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great competitive environment.
Fitter (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng23 November 2019
Depending on where you are working. Management gives you opportunities to excel & explore and master your duties. Lunch is sold at subsidized prices. People are very friendly but do mind their own business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Driver Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 November 2019
You in goid company. Things are going according to paper. Professionalism is on the other level. Staff is so friendly and cooperative. I love the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very nice working at Famous Brands
Driver's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape25 September 2019
It is very nice working at Famous Brands and the pressure is managable the management is too much friendly the money is satisfying and the working hours corresponds with the salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manufacturing Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Midrand29 August 2019
It is a good company to work for. You learn a lot about the manufacturing side of the business and get exposed to different views about the industry. Also the employees are very fun people.. Focused and more bubbly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and fun place to work in
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  South Africa22 August 2019
Great Flexibality working environment, computer skills has drastically improved since working for Famous Brands. Also learned extensively how to read management accounts and Excel reports. Culture was hard work, then play hard. Team work was essential as when there where strikes ( warehouse staff ) at the warehouse and trucks still had to be loaded with stock for our franchisees we all were put on rosters to load trucks etc so there was no disruptions in deliveries. Hardest part of the job would be the admin side of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broad and exciting
Logistics Intern (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng27 November 2018
It is Broad and exciting and i was given a chance to rote within departments in the company it gave a chance to learn a lot about logistics and operations and they give feedback.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Reasonable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 November 2018
famous brands is good company and i was always happy because of my job. it have good management . now i can work with the becouse of famous brands.some how it was dificult to do my work because of lot of work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsible for inventory control
Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 November 2018
worked under pressure, management controlled everything, the job was demanding and stressful, but enjoyable. however the demanding nature of the job makes stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they do all thebest to maintin theproduct
general worker (Former Employee) –  Lambert's Bay, Western Cape5 July 2018
it was nice working for that company i learned a lot there it was my first job in my life.the place was protected we were working in a safe comany.you get respect from your manengers and also to other employers
Pros
wew dont have free lunch
Cons
we dont work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and forward thinking.
Franchise Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 June 2018
Recently i spent over 12 months working for Famous Brands. My time at Famousbrands was the most challenging and the most rewarding period in my career path. The culture of elite performance was most striking to me. The expectations were and are immense! The most valuable lesson I learned through this experience has been one of the most profound almost epiphany type of realisations....that leaders can request almost impossible tasks to be carried out by their teams... and when one requests elite performance...elite support and structures need to be in place. This stance, stemming from an 'employee wellness significantly increases employee
 performance' mindset, is the culture at FB!! Continuous and focused well rounded and thought through support structures, not always perfect,  sometimes far from perfect but continously improved upon,day in and day out, year in and year out. Myself and my colleagues felt over worked and under constant pressure,  but we didn't complain and all just constantly tried harder every day. That to me ....is a phenomenon and has forever changed my views on the industry I felt I had mastered having experience in almost all spheres of hospitality, franchising and customer service on 3 continents. Famousbrands leaders are groomed and nurtured to be elite in practice, thought, innovation and behaviour, in turn, bringing out only the best in their subordinates and creating an entire workforce of highly skilled, determined and forward thinking employees. What a company! !!
Pros
Knowledge
Cons
Heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice work place
general worker (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng11 April 2018
It requires some educational qualifications ,it has some studies where people learn how to work,it pays on time,got good leaders and pays good salary and got transport allowance
Pros
enough lunch time
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable fun career choice.
Franchise Manager (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga13 February 2018
Great learning experience and fun to work with the team, had ups and down but great team and challenges well worth it. Was a great opportunity.

Kind Regards,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng22 December 2017
Company that offers great exposure to various types of processes. Good company to work for. Strive for excellence and good manufacturing processes. Customer satisfaction and product safety
Pros
Productivity
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing business
Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  City of Cape Town, Western Cape4 November 2017
The biggest restaurant group in South Africa listed on the Johannesburg Stock exchange with restaurants all over South Africa and the UK. Famous Brands focus on backward integration by getting involved in the industries supplying the most critical raw materials.
Pros
Fast changing environment
Cons
Lack if proper planning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  Gauteng31 May 2017
Modern day company to work, management and staff are always willing to assists with both work and social being.My job was fair with a bit of challenges upon month end stock take period. Deadline needed to be met at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am in a good company
forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng18 May 2017
Famous brands is a good company working good with any culture of any person without any hate to anyone and having funny, with no fighting laughing together
Pros
Free tea time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Famous Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 58 reviews
516
420
315
24
13

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,2Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,5Culture