Fidelity ADT

Fidelity ADT Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was fine but manager was practicing conflict of interest
Sales Consultant/Driver Messanger (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng30 January 2020
I have respect for top management and the way CEO himself treat his employee and attend to their complains and queries despite him having a busy schedule. It was fun working for Fidelity-ADT until my relationship with my manager becomes personal.I was ill treated in a way that I wrote to HR to remove me from her department. I ended up going to counseling because I was no longer enjoying going to work and ended up resigning because of the toxic relationship with my manager which was affecting my health.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fidelity adt is big company that change people's lives.
control room operator (Current Employee) –  Tokai, Western Cape25 January 2020
Fidelity adt help us to grow,they take stuff to college to get more knowledge.
As control room operator I work 12 hours 7 days a week and 4 off days..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Kimbeley14 January 2020
I visit client houses everyday and make quotations for them.i do driveby everyday on clients that have moved to new premises so that i can reconect and sell them new system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience I had working with Fidelity ADT
Armed Response Officer (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng12 December 2019
What I love about fidelity ADT is that it's a legitimate company and it care about their officers and the culture that it's been used it's out of this.the management was always 5/5 about there work they always made sure the operation run according,even though they were some tough days but out of a shift it would only 1 or 2 days were things ain't well.I would really like to get back to work with you guys and much appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If learned a lot about the security industry
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng12 December 2019
The company's must do more I tensive training for employees. Security officers should be paid more to ensure loyalty. Top management should interact with employees to ensure good working relationship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair payment cut
Armed Response Officer (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng15 November 2019
U can't have two officers doing same job bt the other is paid well while other is paid less. U can't have fidelity employee and adt employee . Respect armed reaction officers as they got families too.what is the use to die on field of job bt not compesated. The greed from management to have bonuses at end of the year while knowing the risk of being armed response officer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
arm response (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng22 August 2019
The supervisors should make time to understand the challenges that the offices are going through and facing in their shifts. Keep updates in all shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very productive company
branch administrator (Former Employee) –  sasolburg30 July 2019
It as a great company to work excellent team and awesome CEO.
I really loved my job however due to circumstances I no longer work there. There is so much potential for growth in any field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Retentions Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal11 July 2019
I would like to work in a productive yet fun workplace. With cultured people and people that treat you as family. Management must be approachable open door policy
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and understanding management
Monitoring operator (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng24 January 2019
Nice working at fidelity ADT the management understand and treat people with respect on December they provide us with free lunch and we do get bonuses
Pros
Lunches on Christmas Day
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, lively, comfortable and a positive environment.
HR Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal5 September 2018
- A morning coffee whilst greeting and conversing with fellow colleges as radios are being turned on and everyone getting themselves ready for the day ahead.
-Whatever job is handed out, you should grab it with both hands and always be willing to help.
-Management was great! Always friendly and willing to assist.
-Everyone is included.
-There was no hard part of my job.
-Coming to work, seeing friendly faces and being new I never felt uncomfortable or left out.
Pros
Friends who share!
Cons
No cons!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Industry - Stressful
Regional Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 May 2018
A typical day starts with viewings the progress of staff projects and achievements of goals.

In Fidelity I learned that no -one is indispensable and it was my first hand experience of what happens in a company merger, including collateral damage on staff.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and having equity
security officer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng17 April 2018
It indeed a company which i like and give no benefit of doubt that when we come into giving opportunity it come number one.this is the company which is good.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report

See more Fidelity ADT reviews

You may want to try: