Financial Services Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun we was like a big happy family
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA9 September 2019
I learned how to count money. Process bill payments..Typical work day was set on a schedule of deadlines.Make sure cash drawer balances out. Managed 5 employees.
Pros
Food Trucks two times a month
Cons
Overload of work with short breaks35
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free environment with job flexibility
Adminisrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD7 June 2018
Friendly work environment
Learned quite a bit about financial investments
Good working relationship with owner of company
My opinion about organizing was highly appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The feel of it
Store Manager/Teller (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX10 May 2018
Working as a Teller with EZ Money Loan Services was extremely exciting. I enjoyed being in charge & marketing to get the business out there
Customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Glen Rock, NJ13 March 2018
I was able to develop my analytical skills and learned a lot about banking systems and products. The co-workers had been great which helped through some stressful periods.
Pros
Good leearning experience
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & some friends work there
Item Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Jersey23 October 2017
-Very productive company and some filipinos friends work there.
-I learned lot things
-Good management and provided some benefits
- Work place near to my location
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was nice
Senior Programmer / Analyst Banking Applications (Former Employee) –  Glen Rock, NJ27 July 2017
Was nice while it lasted, Family atmosphere. Good leadership. We just ran out of customers. We all looked out for each other and our clients. Good people. Good Environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun place to work
Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TN9 November 2015
This was a great place to work. But my potential for lateral growth had been reached and the organization decided to phase out my department and head in a different direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Glen Rock New Jersey17 May 2015
Nice family run company. Excellent products for Banks and Credit unions. Primarily focused on customers in New England.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run company with no motivation
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Glen Rock, NJ14 January 2015
Lack of work, weak management and no direction or communication within organization.
Pros
Free Bagels
Cons
No direction, communication, or motivation. Old style management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my first job
Clerk, Statement Rendering (Former Employee) –  Glen Rock, NJ17 July 2014
It was pleasure to work with different banks.
Work was challenging to meet deadline. But with great team members, it was always achievable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform duties too varied and diverse to be classified in any specific office clerical occupation, requiring limited knowledge of office management sy
Insert Operator/Accounts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glen Rock NJ16 April 2014
1) Collect, count, and disburse money, do basic bookkeeping and complete banking transactions.

2) Communicate with customers, employees, and other individuals to answer questions, disseminate or explain information, take orders and address complaints.

3) Answer telephones, direct calls and take messages.

4) Compile, copy, sort, and file records of office activities, business transactions, and other activities.

5) Complete and mail bills, contracts, policies, invoices, or checks.

6) Operate office machines, such as photocopiers and scanners, facsimile machines, voice mail systems and personal computers
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Outsourcing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are really nice
Account Manager/Client Advocate (Current Employee) –  Glen Rock, NJ8 April 2014
support credit union software. work with several internal departments and third party vendors to resolve issues.
Pros
location
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I created this company as owner/operator
Owner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AL5 August 2012
24/7 as needed for two state market of contractors needing financial solutions for their projects. Real estate title work , mortgage and financing skills. I was a one man band.None. Constant hours with extensive travel in two state region.My own boss.
Pros
flexible, i owned it
Cons
i owned it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Financial Services Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 14 reviews
53
46
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,3Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,3Culture