Finbond Mutual Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing
Branch Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vereeniging, Gauteng22 May 2018
To explore and be motivated by the company in many other ways, and gain the experience, be able to work under pressure and work hard in order to benefit
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Thaba Nchu, Free State15 May 2018
A growing company
Lots of opportunities
Good environment
Good communication skills
Like working with clients
Outstanding performance regarding bad debts and collection
Pros
Saturday off
Cons
No over time payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and i learn lot of things
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal28 April 2018
Motivate.be positive .know your standards.dont promise things you wont keep it.more important respect.always keeep client happy.what i learn about finance budget it a habit
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for the company was fun
Full Time Worker (Former Employee) –  Vredenburg, Western Cape17 April 2018
I love working with clients thats is the reason i took the job,but they dont really look after their staff you work long hours for R3200 an no bonus end of the year.
Pros
free lunch maybe one a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a pleasure working for the company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 February 2018
I would get to the branch at 07:00 in the morning,count petty cash and sign off all contracts of the following day. I would then have to complete all reports of the following day and attend to all descrepencies immediatly if any arises.
We opened at 08:00 and from there I would already have clients asking for me personally,as I loved to satisfy clients and when they left with nothing, they woyld also understand why they did. I am very big on customer service and would always go the extra mile. in the event of slow day, I would constantly be on the phone calling potential clients and looking for good bussines. also giving advice to the best of my capabilities, remembering to represent the companies best interest.
Finbond has taught me well and for that I appreciate the great leadership I submitted to.

we would close our doors at 16:30 every day and then I would start with reports, send figures and then by 17:00 I would leave to go home to the family.

I learned that with great power comes reat responsibility and that is a good thing.

My favourite part of the day was seeing a satisfied client leave with a smile and knowing that we were there to help them achieve financial independance.
Pros
seeing clientsbecome debt free because of us
Cons
the amount of fraudsters we encountered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State15 January 2018
Its very challeging but if your really love what your are doing is very nice,working with different kinds of people on daily basis make me very strong because I learn so many cuktures as well as behaviours from kids of people, but what makes me to love my job is the inviroment where everyone is coming to work with one mind and one spirit to achieve the goal of the day,we managed to take the branch from bottom to to top level in free state,that makes me proud.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Branch Consultant (Former Employee) –  kimberley11 January 2018
It was a nice experience I've learned alot
I wish the best for the company.
They have given me the tools to grow and for that I'm grateful.
Very good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Consultant and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Limpopo makhado23 December 2017
Working at finbond was challenging since it was the first time working at finance department but I end up enjoying because at tertiary level i studed bookkeeping i enjoyed their system the most
Pros
own lunch
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company to work for.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 November 2017
It's a very good company to work for. But never try to make a mistake then you out. I loved working there. You get opportunities at Finbond you can work your way up. Consultants can go as far as becoming the CEO of the company. You can also study further if you are interested.
Pros
Lovely year end functions
Cons
Working Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative and Enjoyable
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Grahamstown, Eastern Cape14 November 2017
I learned more about the filing system, how to approach and calm down a difficult client, punctuality and communication skills, verbal and non-verbal
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

Want to know more about Finbond Mutual Bank?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western cape28 September 2017
U must work overtime whenever is needed and always be productive. Lots of space for improving our skills. Working under pressure is normal at the company and you have to be a quick learner.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very big and has alot of potential but the way they treat the staff is unethical.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Arcadia pretoria29 March 2017
With the size of the company. They tend not to care about their staff members. If we complain things dont get resolved or takes a fight to resolve it.
Pros
None
Cons
Overtime, warnings without training provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
HR Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng22 March 2017
Duties:
Typing documents and distributing payment requests.
Handling incoming / outgoing calls, correspondence and filing.
Faxing, printing, photocopying, filing and scanning.
Creating and modifying documents using Microsoft Office.
Updating, processing and filing of all documents.
Handling confidential information.
Processing of leave, warnings and dismissal forms.
Running back ground checks for new employees.
Directing UIF forms.
Directing Labour Audit forms.
Handling documentation for new employments.
Making and booking travel and staying arrangements for the company.
Answering phones, dealing with the staff and customers, handling situations with head office and staff in the branches.
Pros
Good Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n fun
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal22 February 2017
It fun loving place to work to ,meeting new clients each and every very productive great competitive salary but that depends on the perfomance of the branch
Pros
Sometimes you get free lunch only if there is a challenge for the day
Cons
Normal office hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Consultant (Former Employee) –  kzn2 February 2017
month end busy and month end balance
iv'e learn to advise my client and to take care of them
monthly targets and daily targets
my branch manager was so nice
Pros
they sometimes did
Cons
unpaid long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful and needs dedication
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal17 January 2017
Finbond is good company for starters as of u need to work hard for smaller salary but with peace of mind as big bosses are not always around the job simply needs dedication
Pros
Free lunches when your branch did well in profit
Cons
You work overtime in busy days and get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quiet working place yet exciting
loan consultant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 October 2016
-when i get to work i start doing the previouse days filing and start preparing for the new dag

-i have always been a peoples person so my customer service skilss comes natrually although i learned everything i know about finance and admin skills at finbond mutual bank

-managment is great but theres still some room for improvement

-my co-workers have very diffrent personalities and i enjoy it, they also very helpfull and confident people

-sometimes we dont get training on certain stuff and then we need to figure it out by ourselfs (CO-WORKERS ARE VERY HELPFULL SO THERES TEAMWORK)

-im a very curious person i deal directly with clients and their diffrent situations so i enjoy the interaction and i love to help where i can
Pros
sometimes we get free lunch based on our performance
Cons
very low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always want to take my company from good to great
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal25 September 2016
Meet deadlines, targets, collection rate 90% balanced recon, compiling daily reports, monthly reports, communicate with my clients
all the time, solve their problems ,the hardest time when not able to help my clients through internet problems, most enjoyable time when I get the profit every month, I like team work communicate to my co-workers, I learned that every work place needs communication to reach our goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
consultant (Current Employee) –  free state25 July 2016
Must be a hard worker nd be able to do out door marketing . people person be computer literate have good communication skills. Have potential.
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client oriatanted, sales nd makerting
consultant (Current Employee) –  Free State19 July 2016
You must be Dedicated nd hard working being able to work under pressure . Be a professional nd enthusiasm. Be able to go out nd do marketing for company nd be computer literate. Have good personality nd good communication skill.
Pros
free launches sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Finbond Mutual Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,3
Based on 27 reviews
54
46
313
22
12

Ratings by category

3,1Work/Life Balance
2,3Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,3Culture