Food lovers Market Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 85 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
general worker (Former Employee) –  Berea, KwaZulu-Natal18 November 2019
working at food loovers is a fun an enjoyable workplace because people there works as a team and they support each other and thier manager is friendly to thier staff and customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I experienced a lot of things and the management was good. The hardest part of the job it's when you must work a double shift. I was enjoying my job
Counter hand (Former Employee) –  South Africa15 November 2019
It was nice to work at food lovers market. I experienced lot of things like cleanliness,how to solve a problem and team work. how to treat a customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 November 2019
It was good experience I learnt a lot. I was doing almost everything. I was trained as cashier also learn more about cooking as I worked as cooker. Do stock taking with my supervisor. I will also do cleaning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier and packer
WAITRESS, TELLER (Former Employee) –  Cape town South Africa5 November 2019
Retail is not always for anyone but I build my experience and doing what I love most working with customers because I had the skill to work with people and giving my best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like become difficult.
Bakery supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brackenfell, Western Cape31 October 2019
They pay me R5500 but your rent is paid R5500 how am I going to survive. So I'm looking for pastry chef job bcz food Lovers market can't pay for the chef.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foodlovers
cashier (Former Employee) –  Mmabatho, North West30 October 2019
Foodlovers market is such a peaceful environment to work at.. the management and staff work hand in hand. Good relationship style. The shop is clean, evrything is perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foodlovers Market is a very well know compony owned by whites.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 October 2019
Foodlovers market is good at recruiting and groom people to become better versions of whom they want to be .As far as iam concerned foodlovers have provided somuch experience in those who worked or still working ther
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
cashier and sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng13 September 2019
flexy hours
customer services and care
worked standing until knocking off
cleaning our tills and also assisting customers
getting tips
Good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Till packer (Former Employee) –  Menlyn Park, Gauteng12 September 2019
Great working experience, the staff is very fond of team playing and it's amazing working there. You experience a lot about how to treat customers and we got paid weekly.
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strict and fun working place
machandiser (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State9 September 2019
i was given a task to receive and pack stock and also to rotate before expire and to count it so that i may not make a loss
.....................................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My working days was fine
Cook (Former Employee) –  George garden route Mall27 August 2019
I was anjoying my work and love cooking but the salary was very low for me
I love working as a cook
The company have benefits like Provident fund it is a great company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning area.
Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng20 August 2019
That's the place where I managed to see all my weaknesses and strengths. That's the place I learned everything I know. Had the best mentor who showed me all the ropes and taught me everyone s job from inbound to outbound and inventory management where I specialize in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Food lovers Market
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng14 August 2019
Career development: One can easily progress when you adhere to high work ethics

Work-life balance: Flexible working hours

Management: Open dorr policy applies

Benefits & perks: The work was temporary no benefits

Working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was working as a casheir
Casheir (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng20 May 2019
At food lovers market if u hv good communication with ur customer they gv u Present n der customers they also tip u,it was good working at food lovers market
Pros
Free lunch and money
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Till Packer/ General Assistant (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape26 February 2019
Some days are better than others but I've learned how to speak to customers and sell them store products. Management is erratic but very efficient and I respect them for that. The workplace culture is family orientated and the hardest thing about the job is dealing with
unruly customers and some co worker egos. By far the best experience has to be working with people and working well with otters
Pros
Lunch hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
cashier (Former Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal21 January 2019
I was working for 2 years it was nice and challenging I wish I can go back and the manager was very good at that time we were working as team it was good we were like sisters and brothers and I was satisfied about my salary
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun and free working environment
cashier (Former Employee) –  east london21 January 2019
If you love working with people. Passionate abaout health and safety,friendly and good communicater with good and loving resposible management. Foodlovers market is thr place to be. Warm place for family and friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Target driven
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 January 2019
The day is according to the shifts and hours that you work.It was good because you work with people that you assist when buying their everyday requirements.There is good management,you have to assist customers,issue them receipts and attend to them when they have questions.

The hardest part of the job is when a customer is having a disagreement with you it becomes difficult because it has to involve manager or supervisor.
Pros
Highest chances of growing within the company
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Gauteng4 January 2019
Food lovers market is fun working place were we do our work according to right procedures and what is written on their contract has to be followed accordingly.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast growing retail store.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga10 November 2018
Great staff team. Fast growing company. Short Staffed in most areas. Short of systems to make the work load for managers more manageable. Short staffed on managers and supervisors. Unions is causing allot of unnecessary problems in the work space. Sometimes there is just to much work to do for one person. Deadlines reachable with the correct support.
Pros
Financial Stability with managers salary, fellow management support.
Cons
No management lunches. No management weekends off. Long working hours each day for Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Food lovers Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 85 reviews
523
422
321
213
16

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
2,8Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,5Culture