Food lovers Market Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 November 2019
It was good experience I learnt a lot. I was doing almost everything. I was trained as cashier also learn more about cooking as I worked as cooker. Do stock taking with my supervisor. I will also do cleaning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Food lovers Market
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng14 August 2019
Career development: One can easily progress when you adhere to high work ethics

Work-life balance: Flexible working hours

Management: Open dorr policy applies

Benefits & perks: The work was temporary no benefits

Working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
cashier (Former Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal21 January 2019
I was working for 2 years it was nice and challenging I wish I can go back and the manager was very good at that time we were working as team it was good we were like sisters and brothers and I was satisfied about my salary
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun and free working environment
cashier (Former Employee) –  east london21 January 2019
If you love working with people. Passionate abaout health and safety,friendly and good communicater with good and loving resposible management. Foodlovers market is thr place to be. Warm place for family and friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Target driven
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 January 2019
The day is according to the shifts and hours that you work.It was good because you work with people that you assist when buying their everyday requirements.There is good management,you have to assist customers,issue them receipts and attend to them when they have questions.

The hardest part of the job is when a customer is having a disagreement with you it becomes difficult because it has to involve manager or supervisor.
Pros
Highest chances of growing within the company
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working there
cashier (Former Employee) –  Tokai , Cape Town24 April 2018
It's a nice working environment and everyone is always so friendly... It's like your own home... They make you feel welcomed and once settled in, you feel like you can be yourself.
Pros
Special staff discounts
Cons
No transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and meeting and meeting people everyday
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannersburg Gauteng16 February 2018
Working at food lovers was fun I enjoyed working there because I was dealing with people and im a friendly person except the fact that i was a cashier and they didn't allow cashiers to sit on the chairs they wanted them to stand the whole day not that I mind standing but its better when u move around not standing in one place but when u are a cashier u can't move around
Pros
Free transport when working until late
Cons
Working on weekends and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
cashier (Former Employee) –  South Africa21 September 2017
Fine, meeting new people and teamwork and learning how to work with people and money. Cleaning the shop. Very rude managed that don't know how to work with problems
Pros
Buy own lunch
Cons
10hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind openning and daily interaction with people
cashier (Current Employee) –  Johannersburg,Gouteng23 August 2017
Foodlovers market is a good company when u it is your first place of work but as the time goes on one needs to grow his or her experience somewhere else
Pros
tea times
Cons
long ours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foodlover is a bad market to depend on
cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng15 August 2017
if looking for a job make foodlovers a plan B or a last option because they are always overreacting and they don't respect the rights of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not nice at all,because the managers make different rules and you be caught in the middle
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape25 July 2017
Its not nice at all,cashiers being ordered to fill every section there is in the shop,you can not entertain your customers you will be told you making noise
Pros
none
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we never had those
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape7 April 2016
we had to stand the whole day, that it got to a point where I needed to see a docter because of how my legs and feet.
and sometimes we wouldn't get paid the right salary, the manager would forever have excuses to pay us our full salary and we only had off days on sundays.
Pros
we had to pay for our lunch and we were not allowed to buy from the shop
Cons
i worked from 7 am to 4 pm sometimes from 9 am to 6 pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report

See more Food lovers Market reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Food lovers Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 88 reviews
524
423
321
213
17

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
2,8Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,5Culture