Food lovers Market Employee Reviews for Packer

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 93 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the best butcher ever
Packer (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng2 January 2020
It was nice working there..I've learnd so much how to pack the stock...every single time that I've spent there was enjoyable...the hardest part of that work was we were working in a cold place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very busy but fun to work
Fruit and veg bulk packer (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal1 November 2019
It's a great company that is ran professionally that I can commit myself to but just like any other field the company has its own challenges but the treatment of workers is good and pleasing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Till packer (Former Employee) –  Menlyn Park, Gauteng12 September 2019
Great working experience, the staff is very fond of team playing and it's amazing working there. You experience a lot about how to treat customers and we got paid weekly.
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Gauteng4 January 2019
Food lovers market is fun working place were we do our work according to right procedures and what is written on their contract has to be followed accordingly.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great place to work at if you are working towards a goal you can achieve it by working hard and to communicate with your controllers
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  tokia cape town western cape8 May 2018
there is ups and there is downs I did learn a lot from them because I did not just work in one compartment ,working from 07;00 till 20;00 printing labels
Pros
not always getting lunch when shop is busy
Cons
you get your lunches when working over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun and productive
packer (Former Employee) –  Port Shepstone, KwaZulu-Natal12 May 2017
it was fun working there, i have learned so much about treating customers, and how to satisfy them. i have also learned how to work with lo of people.
Pros
we got discount as employees
Cons
we worked long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too cold in the butchery
Wraper&,packer (Current Employee) –  Alberton, Gauteng22 March 2017
On weekend its very typical. I have learn more things how to handle an angry customers and to help costumer's. Our manager is a gud guy only earea manager gives us hard time.
Pros
30minutes lunch
Cons
7:30 till 15:30
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
shelf packer (Former Employee) –  Cape town parow31 August 2016
It was very nice working for the big company like food lover I enjoyed my self working as team food lovers food lovers food lovers
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
10
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they working place a very tiely sirious who takes pride in getting work done
packer and Receiving (Former Employee) –  pinetown18 August 2016
Im willing to achieve place work done to put great effort to any Available position . and my working place a in order cleaning updated properties .
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more Food lovers Market reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Food lovers Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 93 reviews
527
425
321
213
17

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,5Culture