Food lovers Market Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not nice at all,because the managers make different rules and you be caught in the middle
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape25 July 2017
Its not nice at all,cashiers being ordered to fill every section there is in the shop,you can not entertain your customers you will be told you making noise
Pros
none
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CAFE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  AMANZIMTOTI19 May 2017
Awesome place to work however owners are very untruthful promising incentives if target reached and never paid out. 2 Partners don't agree on anything and cant make joint decision you always stuck in the middle
Pros
Hours
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun and productive
packer (Former Employee) –  Port Shepstone, KwaZulu-Natal12 May 2017
it was fun working there, i have learned so much about treating customers, and how to satisfy them. i have also learned how to work with lo of people.
Pros
we got discount as employees
Cons
we worked long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employers are too friendly, the treat each and every one of us equal...There is no racism
Chef (Current Employee) –  Okdene, Comaro Crossing, Johannesburg5 May 2017
Everyone can work at food lovers market but I am not sure if everyone can be happy with the amount of salary we are getting especially for the long hours we are working...The employers are friendly, you can work with them but they do make mistakes like everybody
Pros
Simetimes we get free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an awesome working environment with great management
general worker (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape4 May 2017
Working at Food lover's Market is like working with family. Your input matters and job design depends on you. If you know u can complete 5 production lines in 2hours you are allowed to do what works best for you. It's exciting and fun.
Pros
understanding management
Cons
overtime is not always settled with payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can learn more from them
chef (Current Employee) –  Gauteng19 April 2017
It is indeed a good company which grooms you from the scratch. Myself l have gained a lot of expirience of which l'm proud. It caters for every race living in SouthAfrica including foreigns.
Cons
no long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State10 April 2017
Gave it all.loved the staff customers suppliers! Learned a lot of fresh produce and logistics.had to supply three stores of all Fresh produce to manage waste and shrinkage.ran store in whole.
Pros
Nome
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United staff good working place
Baker (Former Employee) –  Sunward park johannesburg south africa22 March 2017
Food lovers market is a good place wc teaches its people ho.to produce good staff that will bring more customers and they treat their workers with respecr
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too cold in the butchery
Wraper&,packer (Current Employee) –  Alberton, Gauteng22 March 2017
On weekend its very typical. I have learn more things how to handle an angry customers and to help costumer's. Our manager is a gud guy only earea manager gives us hard time.
Pros
30minutes lunch
Cons
7:30 till 15:30
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foodlovers is a great company
general worker (Former Employee) –  gauteng18 March 2017
Is a great company u if u do ur work properly you must make sure that you dnt ccome to work drunk wear your uniform properly be sure that you arrive at work on time you must respect your Boss,your manager and your collueges
Pros
u buy ur own lunch
Cons
it was 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Chef (Current Employee) –  Pretoria tshwane menlyn12 March 2017
Food lovers market is a company and is dealing with fresh fruits n Vegas n we provides good quality food . our food is affordable . the fruits are natural planted.
Pros
Free launchs
Cons
Short
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt how to work with people with different cultural diversities and how to work under pressure
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 February 2017
Always a normal
I learnt how to work with people with different cultural diversities and how to work under pressure
The management is very good to work with,they are intimate people
The atmosphere is always electrifying,friendly employees.
To make calls on cold leads
When theres incentives
Pros
Free lunch to high rollers
Cons
To have to meet target
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
doughnut machine operator (Former Employee) –  pretoria montana14 February 2017
It was awesome working at FLM.. i did learn alot..how to be friendly to customers.. working there taught me patience and perseverence.. .
Pros
great staff..
Cons
standing up the whole day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i gained lot of experience..
butcher assistant (Former Employee) –  kzn26 January 2017
i enjoyed working with foodloveres .i have gained experience and they thought me how to comunicate with customers.but their money wasn't enough..
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Trainee Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Westville, KwaZulu-Natal23 January 2017
Learnt managerial skills in the kitchen and how to work faster and better in a team environment. I enjoyed training here because you are treated with respect and the management and fellow employees are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Wors maker (Current Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng2 January 2017
Is a nice place to work and even those working hours is good also, but my problem is the condition, it's too cold because that was butchery.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
health products and communicative
counter hand (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, centurion old joburg road30 December 2016
Good enviroment but hardly recognise employees, management's view is dominate and final. I left because I needed a vacancy which will provide experience in my field of study and the fun was no longer a spark
Pros
birth day gift additional amount to your salary
Cons
unfair treatment to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with a long term vision
Merchandiser,Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Figtree,Port Elizabeth27 December 2016
The hardest part of the job is to cope under a lot of pressure while others quit.. enjoyable part of the job is to stay focused make customers happy..
Pros
during over time
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive tiring
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Stoneridge greenstone13 November 2016
I worked at the butchery which required long working hours especially during December due to all the public holidays. I was on my feet the entire day from seven to seven.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to achieve a large num of quantity at a short term. self driven and carismetic
general worker (Former Employee) –  Ekurhuleni, Gauteng28 October 2016
We were foced to work under strict conditions and the mananger has a bad atittut so that why i dislike the company. So day you will get payment later
Pros
punctuality
Cons
dress accordingly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Food lovers Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 89 reviews
525
423
321
213
17

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
2,8Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,5Culture