Fresenius Kabi Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 610 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic & stressful environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng21 November 2019
Fresenius Kabi has a culture of intimidation & micromanaging. Strong individuals are often overworked & eventually overwhelmed with responsibilities; this often results in unfair criticism of these workers and very often the company has entered into separations with workers if intimidation does not get them to resign.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Comounding Techncian (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng12 October 2019
Long hours and minimal time to spend with family, no career advancement. No time to study and let limited financial assistance on studies. Management culture poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all rating is required
I learned to work independently and also team work. To be competent and effective. To work in different departments and to gain an experience. I enjoy to work with people so that we can also solve problems we come across.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workspace
Calibration and Automation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape4 September 2019
Productive and fun workspace. I have learned a lot here. This was truly an enjoyable part of my career. The management here was great and the workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and hardworking
QC Consultant (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape29 August 2019
I looked forward to going to work each day, as my colleagues were friendly and helpful when I started. The environment was less stressful compared to my previous job and more work was done under such conditions (more releases).
I learned that effective communication within the organisation is key.
Open door policy is order of the day
Employees are proactive
Working in a highly regulated environment with regards to PPE as
everything is conducted under sterile conditions.
Compiling the SOP for the entire company regarding Data Integrity
Pros
being within a positive environment
Cons
being away from my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
QA Process Controller (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng15 August 2019
The work ethics are brilliant with a lot dedicated staffers.Amazing benefits not only for yourself but your whole family too.
Not a bad place to retire at.Management is knowledgeable about their job functions.
Pros
Free team building trips
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Warehouse20 June 2019
Work according to ur SOP nothing els,do your job first time right,if there is an error,report remediately,enjoy what you doing at all times,respect others and so will they respect you
Pros
Working as family
Cons
Launch time to short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive facility
clean room operator (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape22 February 2019
A company that is well focused on their systems and standard operating procedures, and that has morals treating their employees in a well adult manner. A company that has motivation skills to keep their employees happy in order to maintain their productive culture.
Pros
free lunch vouchers
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng28 May 2018
A very hectic but productive day.
Need to find your way when you are new.
Still full of the advantaged people, no staff development programme in place.
Pros
fun to work there
Cons
Difficult to grow finacially
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work to.
Line assistant and operator (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape23 May 2018
Yes it is good company and it provides you with what you need. The money was good with flexible hours, and you get to work overtime when you feel you want to.
Pros
Yes free launch
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Assurance/Quality Control Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng12 March 2018
The company was a pleasure to work for. Learnt a great deal about Aseptic compounding. Had the opportunity to attend International training's. The company has very high standards with regards to cGMP and ethical values.
Pros
A lot of growth opportunities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape22 January 2018
Due to the nature of the business, accuracy in all aspects of the daily work is key. Processes are followed and not deviated from in any way. Nice working environment with strong support from all departments.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng28 December 2017
Very well runned company. Punctuality was important and also had to meet targets every month. And also very disciplined environment to ensure that every that gets done must be correct
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly enviroment
LVP Technician (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape South Africa8 November 2017
a typical day at work will be productive
I learn A lot about the products and machine I work on
I would prescribe management : Friendly & Helpful
My workplace culture is Friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with lots of potential
Site Quality Head (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape20 October 2017
The company has a lot of potential for improvement and I believe that this can happen with team work and dedication from the executive team. It is really great to know that I am contributing to saving lives of critically ill patients and this makes the work worth while.
Pros
Support provided from the global structure
Cons
Isolated geographically
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape20 September 2017
Everyone is friendly there is always work to be done everything is in order and the management treats us all equally its a very nice place to work at.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely company to work for
Call Centre Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gauteng25 May 2017
This company was my life I worked at Fresenius for almost ten years and honestly loved it . I learnt a lot along the way my manager mentored me a lot in becoming the person I am.
Pros
awsome gifts, additional vouchers free lunches
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going through some new changes
Production Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape16 March 2017
For an existing company there is too many daily challenges that should have been straightened out by now.

Management is fairly new and changes are too slow ,I feel that processes could be streamlined but too much red tape and other processes prevents it
Pros
Excellent learning opportunities and great staff
Cons
Change happens too slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for new exciting opportunities
Medical Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  East Rand, Gauteng21 February 2017
I am a self driven, loyal sales representative with a good track record looking for new opportunities.
Preferably in the east rand, south and jhb region.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Bla bla bla
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresenius kabi is a medical company an specializes with production of medical products used in critical situation such as paracetamol
Stock cherker (Current Employee) –  Midrand9 January 2017
The hardest part of the is working overtime and be told last minute,the enjoyable part is when the management gives us the platform to learn to work on other departments an gaining other skills like picking.
Pros
Contractors are excluded when comes to fun day at most cases
Cons
Overtimes happen mostly end off
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fresenius Kabi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 610 reviews
5201
4200
3104
255
150

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,4Culture