G4S Employee Reviews

Found 230 reviews matching the search See all 12 450 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many issues
Teller (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape4 December 2019
There have been to many issues since the start of working at G4S from supervisors to general workers ....no respect for each other and their privacy..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High risks job and Safety needed all times.
Armed Escort (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng1 December 2019
SCH (Special Cargo Handling) Escorting day by day from point A to point B. And make sure your are highly vigilant and safe at all time for Criminals.
Safety first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work always tired coming home go str
Teller (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 December 2019
Very stressful job and you are working underpressure the volume of work is high. the work is always behind because they take all clients even nonsense ones with dirty work mixing coins together than you have to start afresh separating these coins one by one even notes they mix them together finding that other cash centres they chase them away they don't want their job G4S will take them allall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To work as team
security officer (Current Employee) –  Waverley, Gauteng28 November 2019
I enjoy working with defferent people and I've learned more things about this job since I joined G4S Sach as respect, communication, and be neat all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary should be equivalent to our daily need
security officer (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng22 November 2019
Nice to be employed by G4. Since working I learn to respect and work with others as a team. I also learn that an assignment can't be completed by an individual alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good working for a company such as G4s
security officer (Current Employee) –  Kimberley, Northern Cape21 November 2019
As for me G4s is one of the biggest companies in the world and in South Africa, I'm joining my stay working for them as I have completed my grade A...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes it is the good and understanding company to work for
security officer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 October 2019
G4S is the good company to work for as it accommodates all races due to their qualification and also gives better chances to those who work hard within the company as I can honestly confirm that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and welcoming
Deployment Supervisor/Acting Contract manager (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga15 October 2019
It gives its emlployees refresher training to make the productive in rendering the service required by the client and also maintain a proffesional image from its employees
Pros
In training
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management treated me with respect and dignity.The management always put life and health of their workers first before profit.
Nkp officer (Former Employee) –  Shell alberton14 October 2019
I worked for ten years between 2003 and 2013.
I was taken by one of their client and they gladly wished me good luck.
The company consists of regional offices and a head office.
Should you be treated unfairly by the regional offices you are able to reach the head office and put your case.
So everybody is treated fairly and you arare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga and Brits14 October 2019
Was nice working for G4s,company has opportunities if you are willing to grow and upgrade your self.
Free training and it pays according to psira..
Nice looking uniform
Pros
Free training
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West11 October 2019
I worked with clocking points at night shift and patrolling the premisses,and during day shift working with radio,ob,weables,deasel atend and access control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teller (Former Employee) –  Crown Mines, Gauteng8 October 2019
what you need to know is that you need to be ready for a full days hard work especially month-end and never estimate knocking off time because you will be very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4s gave me an opportunity Nd I'm thankful for it
security officer (Current Employee) –  Krugersdorp, Gauteng3 October 2019
One of the biggest security company in South Africa,management poor,remuneration not enough for basic needs.e.g, transport,rent,were I am today because of g4s,and appreciate the opportunity given to me by g4s.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deployment do not get allowance which like before.
security supervisor/Driver (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng1 October 2019
Deployment needs to be treated equally in pretoria. Other enjoy the benefit of the company while other non.
Other deployment use reliever each at their while other dont. Only Pretoria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work place
security guard (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape19 September 2019
It is stressful in the sense that you work long hours minimum 12 hours also the off days are too short its just two days and you don't get rest enough
Pros
No lunch time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.very protected as they are dealing with money
retail teller (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng18 September 2019
g4s is a company where they work 100% with money and the environment is very nice and protected.i enjoyed working for g4s because is a big company that have compasion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 September 2019
you need to be a team player and respect the job

all departments work together to achieve one goal

you need to follow the protocols of the compact and lead by example

days are not the same it's tough and sometimes enjoyable

parts of the job are different so you need to know the job very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at g4s
security officer (Former Employee) –  Durban cutler12 September 2019
It's a good company that's gives great job good training very disciplined people, salary comes on time and they pay according to government gazette,join then
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm in samancor and those suspects they a keeping us busy every day but it nice to work for g4s
Tactical intervention command (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng12 September 2019
When u working for this company you get more things like they help me to upgrade grade Frm grade c until tactical intervention, compincy, A @B grade they are many things wil get Frm this company
Pros
We take a lunch anytime because we working very hard
Cons
Yes Sametimes we work long hrs when is needed then they pay for those hrz
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Bio - Data
Client Liaison Officer (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng27 August 2019
I am an assertive, self motivated, proactive, self starter, prudent and caliber candidate.High level of initiatives and doing follow ups on issues that are still outstanding and required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G4S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 12 450 reviews
53,2 K
43,3 K
33 K
21,3 K
11,7 K

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,2Culture