Genesis HealthCare Employee Reviews

Showing all 3 512 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits
Caretaker (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZ20 January 2020
I thought the management was amazing employees needed some improvement. Paperwork was usually a mess. They also had no benefits. Some employees didn't pull their part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The love everyone shows
Ward/Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Gambrills, MD20 January 2020
Lovely company....everyone was always so welcoming and helpful it’s like one small family lovely facilities and they really do like to believe in everyone I love that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers were not in California
Care Coordinator/Precertification RN (Former Employee) –  Foothill Ranch, CA19 January 2020
It made it difficult to speak to the managers since they were not on site. They were back East which was also a problem due to time difference. My day consisted of reading clinical on a computer and get authorization for admit to the company owned SNFs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amelia Grabowski
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Exeter, PA18 January 2020
My day starts doing the assignment paper befor my co worker start at 7 .Making sure everyone knows and Comfortable and if any question. And with a smile .After I ask If anyone needs helps and at the end of the day making sure all the charting are done .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KY17 January 2020
Very toxic work environment. everyone seem to not care and called in at will. no accountability and management very resistant to change long standing toxic behaviors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it here
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Seaford, DE17 January 2020
Only worked for 6 days because how awful the boss was lazy and didn’t keep promises the chef was very touchy the co workers were disrespectful and rude I didn’t receive training due to the laziness of the boss yet I was yelled at glad I quite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caregiver
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rutland, VT17 January 2020
Good things about genesis they give you all the hours you need they can be flexible for you if you need them to be. They are a very good support system.

Bad things about genesis like anywheres people talk about one another. When it’s time for testing the leave you up to do it all yourself and when you don’t register in time they take you off the schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location and hours plus the pay
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NM17 January 2020
Pay was good close to home hours were 8hr shifts unlike other places there 12hr shifts. But DON don't take time to listen and with her we are Replaceable. That was then maybe she has changed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not professional
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Seaford, DE16 January 2020
They are very Un-professional
Messy and rude
You don’t get paid for your work
You make $9.25 a hr and night shift you work 4 hours and morning shift 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful of lies
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chester, PA16 January 2020
They fired me because the cna training me lied saying I was on my phone or taking hour long breaks and wasnt telling anybody I left which was a lie they had no proof nor cameras but yet their cnas b gossiping not doing they work etc n always on their phones that place is pathetic idc cuz cna jobs are easy to come by but being lied on was corny 🙄. They don’t pay anything 12.10 an hour for all that work n had me training on one floor but my permanent floor was on a different floor like seriously why train on a floor I’m not gonna be on
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Pay and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glenville, WV15 January 2020
ok pay. decent company. ok staff. ok insurance. ok building. i hate doing reviews. dont go by my review for anything. it wouldnt let me skip it. so ignore
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I think it's a good company
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CO15 January 2020
Amazing facility just needs more communication between staff and management. Mostly fully staffed but, don't really see room for advancement. Residents be are amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything was a struggle
Nurses Aide (Former Employee) –  Clovis, NM14 January 2020
Training was non-existent & employees fostered an attitude of resentment. I showed up to work one night and I was the only CNA there for 50 residents, LPNs kicked in and helped. Frequently there weren't supplies for the incontinent residents and the text message requests to come in on days-off were almost daily. Expired kitchen food-item were an issue as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont wanna do this
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NH13 January 2020
the job was okay I worked there from highschool and then I left for school to become a medical assistant I don't wanna review this place so I am just gonna end it here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The whole of Genesis is not included in my review.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  NurseLine13 January 2020
I have nothing against Genesis. My work is now on call or PRN. My manager allows one particular PRN to take mostly all open shifts per schedule. She is very hard to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Director of Rehab (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, NC12 January 2020
Genesis is a great company to work for as it supports your goals in order to thrive professionally. Management is supportive and staff members make it a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try it!
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Macungie, PA11 January 2020
Miss that job! Very understanding management ! Some seem phone tho! 3rd shift supervisor very helpful and will teach you. Also on top of things! Go lady!
Pros
Co-workers, pay, residents( some)
Cons
Pettiness amongst shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Payette, ID11 January 2020
Small, locally owned assisted living facility they provide a calm good energy working environment with good employees and management. Overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Warehouse inventory supercisor (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GA11 January 2020
Once NHME took over Genesis the quality went down and the patients suffered for it. I moved so I had to leave my job there. Had I stayed I feel it would not have gone so badly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Clinical Admission Director (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GA10 January 2020
Great job for an independent self driven worker. Great starting benefits. Company was not good at giving annual reviews. All pay increases were put on hold for 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genesis HealthCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,1
Based on 3 512 reviews
5685
4825
3859
2473
1670

Ratings by category

3,1Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
2,8Job Security/Advancement
2,8Management
2,9Culture