Guardian Glass Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Millbury, OH13 March 2019
Very nice co workers I made friends easy, but I was let go due to the fact that I was new and a new company bought us
A typical day at work for me was go in at 3pm and work until 11pm inspecting glass.
Pros
Paid lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Millbury, OH10 February 2019
Love working here. Great people, not too long of a workday, would recommend it to anyone. Can get boring sometimes but its usually consistent work with a friendly staff.
Pros
Paid lunch, good people
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Laminating line operator (Former Employee) –  Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire9 February 2019
Very poor management of a factory too many pen pushers and not enough operators.

Health and safety it when it suits them also if you face fits you are winning !

Very poor place to work !
Pros
Good shift pattern
Cons
Very bad manament
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rich company that under pay their employees.
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  DeWitt, IA11 January 2019
At Guardian you'll most likely work 12 hour shifts. To me its just a stepping stone job until you get something else. I don't like the idea that we received emails and Christmas cards saying thankyou for a job well done and having meetings about how much money the company made each month 5million plus. But than when it's time to discuss bonuses and raises you either don't get them or they give you a very small amount. If I owned Guardian and the employees are making myself that profitable I would not have a problem showing monetary appreciation.
Pros
Guardian is good at feeding you
Cons
That don't pay you wages you should make.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DeWitt, IA1 December 2018
I had more fun and felt safer in combat in Iraq.
Management had everyone one looking over their shoulders and wondering where the next knife was coming from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my experience there
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NY22 October 2018
What a great place to work. Great philosophy great management style.
Plant manager as all the managers were great to work with. Had a good leader to teach me everything. I was sorry to leave biggest mistake I made.
Pros
Great atmosphere, great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make good money, allot of overtime
Cutting operator, team leader and safety advisor (Former Employee) –  Carleton, MI7 October 2018
Room for advancement, promote from within, can choose or not to have 40 hrs of overtime with 7 twelve hour shifts. Good management, not a difficult job.
Pros
Benefits, advancement, overtime
Cons
Rotating shifts days for a months then nights for a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great principles policy.
Sr. Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brazil8 September 2018
The company undergoes a functional restructuring, presenting many opportunities for improvement and organization. It has an excellent guiding principles policy.
Day by day it presented some difficulties of organization of the routine, where some roles were not clear.
Has excellent technical staff and good working environment.
Pros
Principles
Cons
Roles not clear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12hr swing shifts killed me
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Carleton, MI4 September 2018
Not a bad place to if you work days, M-F. Don't let them talk you into going on shift. It's bad. There is very little margin for error in the work that you will be doing and trying to stay focused for 12hr is a bear.
Pros
Steady Work, Lots of OT
Cons
Bad Shift length and schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can you play the game?
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TX5 August 2018
For any hope of advancement, you have to be willing to play the politics game. They have a tendency to preach one set of values and demonstrate another. As long as you're okay with that, the benefits are incredible and you get lots of days off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Operator (Current Employee) –  DeWitt, IA21 April 2018
Love it, the staff is nice, I like the overall work environment , the free food is a bonus, and learning new things everyday is very helpful and important to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good to work due to management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire26 March 2018
Poor man management of staff.
If your face fits, you know the rest.
Breaks too short.
Not much to learn but if you make a mistake, its always your fault.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with. Low paying job for the work required.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Galax, VA9 February 2018
Has improved over the years as a safer place to work. They need to improve on the wages paid. This company has high expectations of their employees but don't compensate them. Very short breaks and overall poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for women
Operator (Current Employee) –  Richburg, SC20 January 2018
stressful and hard job but the pay is decent I wouldnt recommend anyone for this job especially not a female. It was wear and tear on my body the reason I stayed as long as I did was because the money was decent.
Pros
good pay
Cons
hard work and hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
packer (Former Employee) –  Richburg, SC26 December 2017
management was ok.hours where long sometimes it was easy others it wasnt lots of overtime good supervisors lots of diffierent work ethics lazy people and hard working people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job filled with really good people.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NY15 December 2017
This was a good job and you get to work with really good people. The benefits are really good as well. The job offers a gym to workers to use for free to keep them in good heath.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Supervisor
Production Supervisor for Cold End Glass Flow (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 October 2017
Was only there a short time. Loved my position wanted to stay my mother became very ill moved back so I could take care of her. Guardian was a great company to work for. since my mother has passed I would welcome the opportunity to go back to Guardian.
Pros
People management and the whole culture
Cons
could not find one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with this company
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Richburg, SC18 September 2017
Guardian was a company that I enjoyed working for.they had a lot to offer me I was a line leader in a hard worker.I pick up fast on a job and I like to like to learn more different in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mala suerte
Almacenero (Former Employee) –  Llodio, Álava24 July 2017
gran empresa, gran experiencia de ver como funciona.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Richburg, SC30 March 2017
It was an challenging experience. But the pay compensated. I like the fact that they where zero tolerance. I would've love to grow with the company. Due to family I had to relocate. Wish there was a guardian glass everywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guardian Glass. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 37 reviews
58
412
39
23
15

Ratings by category

2,9Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,3Culture