HP Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 11 830 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good foundations set for personal development
Midmarket sales specialist (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 February 2018
The organisational culture is of such a nature where one can develop your personal skills with a good underlying support structure from team members as well as management.
Pros
Free Training
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Admin, call operator (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape30 January 2018
I learnt how to speak to customers professionally as well as gain necessary computer literacy that I believe will help me in my future job opportunities.
Pros
Lunch was a hour long.
Cons
Overtime was common
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, very innovative
Summer Internship -Dalani Marketing (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South Africa6 October 2017
I did not work for HP but for an events agency that served HP.

This was a 3 month internship. We executed various events and launched 2 new products whilst I was there:
A3
Sprocket

I enjoyed putting the launches together and being there on the day. HP products are innovative, good quality and very much in tune with what business and consumers are looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oversee day to day process for backoffice jobs for Singapore Exchange
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Somerset28 September 2017
As an outsourced vendor working for Singapore Exchange account, my team was responsibe for the day to day availability of the trading platform. At end of the day, the team processed the backoffice batch jobs and printed all the contracts done for the bought and sold transactions done for the day. This process had to be completed within the given time frame before the starting up of trading system for the next day. The team also managed the call centre with the users being mostly from the broking firms and vendors. My team members were all like my second family as I spent more time at work than home. On top of managing the team of operators, I was also the scheduler to update the batch jobs in the job automation system. For this role, I worked closely with the system analyst and application support.. Work was enjoyable as I had the opportunity to work with selfless individuals.
Pros
Work was fun as team all worked as one.
Cons
Unfortunate that all had to end when the contract with SGX was not extended after the 5 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for advancement
IT Business Critical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesbuerg, South africa region7 August 2017
As multinational companies go, HP was typical, offering satisfactory benefits and the management style was professional, with
the opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Durban North, KwaZulu-Natal27 July 2017
I loved to work as a promoter. I love helping customers and teaching them about new products. I have a passion for sales. I had to b familiar with different types of printers and cartilage.
Pros
No free luncj
Cons
5 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short lived positive experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 June 2017
I was impressed by the work ethic of people in this company. Very professional and organized. I could say that technically they were also very strong. Unfortunately I did not spend a long time in this company in order to make a fair assessment of what is like to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to be and to work
Customer Relations (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng17 June 2017
This company is just excellent, organised, safe and friendly working environment. It provide growth and opportunities. It get extremely busy sometimes but if you are committed, you survive. I have improved my customer servicing skills, computer skills and how to solve complex problems. The hardest part was the working hours, having to knock off at 8pm. Overall I have enjoyed everything, mostly the customer assisting part, laptops and printer troubleshooting.
Pros
We get free lunches in most fridays
Cons
Working are fine, just sometimes transport problems when we knock off late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jag gillade att arbeta hos Hewlett Packard
Administratör (Former Employee) –  Sydafrika19 December 2016
Samtaler med kund på telephone, hjälpade de. Utskrift nya kundservice kontrakter. Träna nya arbetskamrater på nya programmet. Hjäpade chef på fel reporta i programmet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always changing
Customer Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape21 November 2016
able to work from home
learned every new system relevant to my job with in house training
had a good relationship with my manager
my co-workers were based in Bucharest & Morocco as well as Johannesburg
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Network administrator (Former Employee) –  johannesburg16 February 2016
Decent company to work for ,good management at lower levels

but in the end typical US company where profit and upper management rule the roost
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for growth, HP Governance or Management have no interaction
Accounts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sandton Towers2 January 2016
HP is an international company, We are currently doing the invoicing for our client Procter & Gamble.

A day at the office is well started with all work prepared and done with ease,

The workers at HP front office are laid back, and abuse the clients resources.
Pros
Hours are Flexible
Cons
No physical interaction from HR with team players for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Applications Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP16 July 2015
HP has given me the opportunity educating myself. Working in a team environment, assisted me in excelling. I had the privilege to work with responsible individuals who work well in a team setup.

I've learned a lot working at HP, encouraging me to further my education.

I've achieved my PMI certification.
Pros
Stable work environment
Cons
Salaries have stagnated and we didn't keep up with the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job security
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GP5 May 2015
IBM environment was cold, old and very conservative. Benefits and salary was okay and they could use a better job work life balance program mes.
Lack of management involvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Historic Company
Business Developer (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, CT9 March 2015
HP is in the middle of a change. It has been focused on selling for too long and lost pace of the industry pioneers. It is now building up a new strategy to find a better place in the IT industry map.
Pros
good working conditions
Cons
lacked coordination to execute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager Deutschland
Account Manager Hewlett Packard Deutschland (Current Employee) –  Barcelona, CT13 February 2015
In dieser Position habe ich gelernt grosse Kunden Territory¨s zu verwalten & mit den Partner/ Distri eine gute Business Beziehung aufzubauen und aufrecht zu erhalten.
Pros
Internationale Umgebung
Cons
überstunden werden nicht zusätzlich ausgezahlt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature Environment
Office & Admin Manager (Former Employee) –  Bedfordview, GP28 August 2014
On top of my day to day duties, I assisted the different departments in adhoc duties

It was a very mature environment to work in.

I enjoyed to streamline processes and making painful process quite enjoyable to adhere to
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Retrenchment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
CALL CENTRE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC19 May 2014
Day would start at 6am, checking the previous days stats and goin the daily report.
I was able to grow from an agent to help desk manager
We had great colleagues and we were like a family
I think the hardest part was sometimes meeting the clients needs on impossible deadlines etc.
I enjoyed the fact that we worked 9hr days and were off every 2nd friday. You can get to do alot on your off day.
Pros
Company perks and flexi hours
Cons
We bound to contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client worker type off company to work for . forward going companny
workshop tecnition (Former Employee) –  Jet Park, GP15 March 2014
Good to work for.
Learning possibility.
Projects was a plus point.
learned a lot.
Co workers was friendly and helpful
management was people and family orientated.
Pros
Good overtime
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC13 February 2014
I enjoyed working there everyday
I have learnt a lot
Management was ok
I enjoyed working with my co-workers they made you want to be there everyday
There was no hard part I enjoyed my job
Dealing with new challenges
Pros
monthly free lunch
Cons
not sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 11 830 reviews
54,3 K
44,2 K
32,3 K
2567
1358

Ratings by category

3,9Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture