Headhunters Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hairstylist/Cosmetologist (Former Employee) –  Durant, OK28 September 2017
It was a very great place to work, just moved 3.5 hours away to be with family, love both owners/cowworkers...made you feel at home, great service, a lot of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner thinks they're high and mighty
Head Lice Removal (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GA2 November 2016
Owner has a "better than you" attitude, along with most of the members. There is not much of a TEAM player vibe among any of them. Pay is low for work being done.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
bad attitudes, work with critters, most likely will get lice
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hairdresser (Former Employee) –  Southend-on-Sea25 September 2016
I did my work experience at heanhunters and loved it there the work environment there's is great and all members of staff are lovely. I was very delighted when they asked me to come back and cover a few shifts.
Pros
Great environment, lovely staff members
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hair Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dewsbury12 July 2016
Everyone's very welcoming and they make sure you know what you're doing. Make many new people, from both working and socializing. There's a really nice cafe next door to eat from. The breaks are reasonable and i could work overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Lice Removal Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GA8 July 2016
Boss has a terrible "high and mighty" attitude. Always felt uncomfortable around her. No need to act that way if you supposedly "take care of your employers". Don't worry about taking care of them, worry about making them feel like actual people around you.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Backstabbing coworkers, Awful boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Senior Stylist (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, ENG2 June 2015
i worked at Headhunters for a few years & very much enjoyed my time with them. the staff are lovely people, i learnt how to cut hair & how to be a excellent stylist. it was a brilliant place to start out. very talented barbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Unpaid Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oldham, ENG21 May 2015
as I was an unpaid member of staff I can't comment on the salary but it was a very fun environment to be in because my fellow colleagues were always up for a laugh, which made the customers feel comfortable
Pros
free beverages
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an enjoyable workplace
Junior Stylist (Current Employee) –  Oldham, ENG16 July 2014
I really enjoy working at Headhunters Barbers, the members of staff and customers are so very generous and welcoming! I could not ask for a better work place to be honest!
The hardest part of the job must be trying to calm the children who are afraid of having their hair cut.
But the most enjoyable part of the job is how you can just have a happy time but still take it seriously.
Pros
fabulous co-workers, friendly customers.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Headhunters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 9 reviews
54
42
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,2Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,8Culture