Hello Group

Hello Group Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for growth if you are single and have no other commitments
accountant (Former Employee) –  Finance9 October 2019
If you want to work in finance you need to ensure that you don't have any other commitments before 20h00 at night. Most people in finance don't stay for more than a year because of the unreasonable deadlines. Management style not ideal, with managers telling staff that they ensure 10% turnover of personnel yearly and not giving proper handovers or guidance on how to achieve the expected goals.

For experience in a fast growing company, this is definitely worth a try
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not nice ...
Finance (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng18 July 2019
I have had many problems with my desktop computer and in particular the SAP accounting system was extremely slow which was very frustating. It was later moved to a different server or something and things were a bit better. Very high staff turnover in the finance department where I unfortunately worked. You are expected to work long hours every day and management is unsympathetic towards employees. Little to no knowledge of historical transactions and outstanding items. Low skill level in department. The South African CEO cursed several times while addressing everyone at the yearend function - very unprofessional!
On a positive note the Wellness team is doing a good job in creating nice activities for employees. HR department is also following good governance policies and best practices, and aims to fair and just.
Pros
Free fruits, Employee Wellness program
Cons
Very long hours, Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hello Group
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Centurion, South Africa18 July 2019
I worked at the Hello Group as Human Resources Manager, in Centurion, South Africa.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very efficient and energetic
Inventory Controller (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng19 June 2019
Typical day at work - receiving goods from different suppliers on the same day and having to try and manage and capture everything in one day

What have i learned - to handle pressure better and in a productive way

Management - Go on a social level and strict when it comes to business

Work Place - united and we work as a team

Hardest part of the job - Working overtimes and not getting the well deserve rewards

Most enjoyable about my job - am hands on with regards to all the processes and the day to day business runnings am not limited to my job profile only but involved in everything which gives me an overview of the business and the much experience needed to grow my career
Pros
Free WIFI during lunch, or tea time breaks
Cons
unpaid overtimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng19 June 2019
Hello Group is a productive workplace always looking into new innovation with regard to the financial sector.

It is definately a place for those seeking a challenge within the finanance space.
Pros
Daily fruit
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
OPERATING SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng1 November 2018
-it is the best job
-meeting new people interactions
-The culture at hello group is pretty fun
- it has the best type of working environment
-Learning new programs and course.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Salary and hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Call Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng13 September 2018
Good team members in the company. Great company culture. All people in the organisation is approachable and willing to go the extra mile to ensure things are done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape20 July 2018
Nice place,
Dynamic Management team
Benefits and salary also not bad
Root level man powers standard are bellow expectations.
This level could be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warm and fun working environment
Finance Clerk ( Hello Paisa) (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng4 May 2018
Its a very good environment to grow in. It teaches more of independence with regarding to your work.
The work is very broad therefore allows you to learn more outside your job description.
Pros
free fruits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Desktop Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng23 March 2018
Good environment to work in, One needs to have focus to make it at hello Group. There is pressure to deliver but with determination and will power, you will make it.
Pros
Great Ambiance and great people to work with
Cons
None i can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng16 November 2017
throughout my journey with hello group, i have learned to manage more than 20 agents in the field, and manage to protect company assets and train staff,

driving in different areas and learn the cultures of individuals
i learned more about team work, and improved my driving skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, able to engage with different cultures, fun
Intermediate Software developer (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng1 August 2017
Opportunity to learn new technologies and propose other new languages amongst the team.
Given opportunity to approach management with new ideas that can benefit the entire team.
Pros
Team buidings
Cons
Long hours if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Hello Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hello Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 15 reviews
54
44
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3,0Work/Life Balance
2,6Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,1Management
3,6Culture