HILTI Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 748 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company.
Hilti Store Representative (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape25 September 2019
Fantastic company. Few individuals who have self serving interests spoil it for everyone. No amount of dedication can be enough it you are man managed by a racist arrogant human
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good - just not right for me right now
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  ZA1 July 2019
Typical day - visiting customers, planning, trade learning

Learned - a lot about construction, selling, and customer handling

Management - Good

Workplace culture - culture is amazing but the role is very solitary
Pros
Great training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Profesional
Tool Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Midrand4 February 2019
I like working at Hilti. Best 12 years of my life. Learned alot about different types of work, machines and people. The workplace culture is like being family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging Workplace
Support Technician (Current Employee) –  South Africa16 August 2018
There are challenges and always have a room for growth
The management is very supportive and i have learnt to blend in new teams .
the most enjoyable part of the job is that i do things mostly with the team and gain more experience and learn new technology on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Power tool technician (Current Employee) –  Gauteng2 May 2018
Im a goal getter and flexible on my duties and good with team work . Likes to explore new ideas and give new ideas too . I have been with the company for 5years and I think I have made an input on knowledge giving and sharing .
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Past Business
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  North West20 April 2018
Industry is fast past and there is not enough time to balance work and private life.
Sales people work in different regions and do not share enough experience with each other.
Sales regions is to wide spread and there is not enough support from different departments.
Pros
Business culture is very good
Cons
Over t
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance oreintated culture
Area Sales Manager - Industry South Africa (Current Employee) –  Johannseburg10 March 2018
A company that creates enthuisatics customers and builds a better future.

In a caring and peformance orientated culture

- Manage and implement the sales and business development strategy for the Industry Segment in South Africa.
- Manage 8 Account Managers and 2 service specialists directly in JHB and Durban with 3 indirect reports in PE and CPT
- Achieve Industry segment targets and objectives on a national level
- Develop strategies to further sub-segment the business unit
- Recruitment, coaching and mentorship of each AM. Employee development forms the cornerstone of our success
- Reporting to the local Executive Management Team on current performance, Segment Strategy as well as future developmental plans
Pros
Coaching and Development key
Cons
Work Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, people with integrity!
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  North West, Freestate, Northern Cape10 December 2017
Hilti afforded me the opportunity to work with and around different levels of management, from a hands on labourer to top mine management.

The culture within Hilti was amazing and one felt you were indeed part of a family.
Pros
Always having the best tools on hand
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely company with great culture
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng21 August 2017
Great company to work for
Tough technical environment but productive management who helps you progress
Success is noticed and rewarded at Hilti
lovely culture
Pros
Company vehicle
Cons
long working hours 300 k's from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and marketing
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape28 June 2017
Great place to work. Great woking culture with a clear goal for where you want to be, systems they use is amazing to track and advance day to day business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring people Environment
Local Process Expert (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng8 December 2016
Stable company
Takes development of stuff very seriously
Given a platform to prove yourself
Most amazing corporate Culture
Caring environment
People orientated
Pros
Diversity and Inclusion
Cons
Limited Departments for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom of Creative Thinking, Learning
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Johannesburg24 March 2016
Learnt a lot about Territory planning and marketing research and planning.
Learnt about markets and competition and advanced on skills around reporting and computer programs
Pros
Diversity, Fun, Growth
Cons
Mundane tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture journey
Logistic Controller (Former Employee) –  Midrand, GP5 September 2015
.i used to enjoy every single day while i was at Hilti cause i intent to invest love in whatever i m doing.
i learn a lot at Hilti their culture four core principles,Integrity,Honesty,Teamwork and Commitment that was a driving force to our pmp contract.
i worked with most friendly co workers in every department.
Management were so supporting as its a chain if subordinates are good also the line manager has contributed towards you achievement so its collective development.
hardest part its was during my two weeks from employment when the co worker was suppose to go on leave and i havent settle much to the setup however it was a good learning curve i indeed enjoy my stay.
Pros
once a week we used to have free lunches
Cons
long hours not often
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and strengthening team work
Hilti Centre Representative (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN7 January 2015
Assisting each other as a team to get things done. Customer orientated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Repair Snr Technician (Current Employee) –  Midrand.25 March 2013
A typical day at work & what you learned

Mainly to support the company’s directive in quality, service and customer satisfaction.
•Ensure that all quotations are carried out speedily, timeously and accurately.
•Ensure that all information regarding quotations and repair are entered accurately in the SAP system.
•Ensure that repairs are carried out timeously.
•Abide by the repair guidelines and rules as stipulated.
•Ensure repairs are carried out in the most cost effective manner.
•Ascertain whether it is economically viable to repair the equipment or offer a trade in option.
•Ensure that only calibrated test equipment is used for repairs.

•Co-workers

We support each other and share info working as a team.

•The hardest part of the job

Meeting the daily target when the is not enough to do.

•The most enjoyable part of the job

We have team buildins and culture journey's to strengthen the unity of employees
Pros
braai's when target met
Cons
no career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report

See more HILTI reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HILTI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 748 reviews
5276
4284
3122
239
127

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
4,0Culture