Homechoice Employee Reviews

Showing all 92 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, enjoyable very fast paced
Great company to work for.
Processes and planning in need of an overhaul, however some very loyal and committed staff.
Fast paced and some what successful at times.
Salaries not market-related with few staff benefits.
Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How to be self driven
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng11 December 2019
How to be confident
How to be hardworking
How to communicate with different types and languages
Teamwork
Analysis work
To be self motivated
Monitoring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company lot of independance
Junior Credit Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Wynberg, Western Cape10 December 2019
Its quiete a good company yo work for. It mostly depends on the manager you report to. I had a great manager and the work is interesting a lot of hands on analysis. One needs to understand data thoroughly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live sales.
Telesales Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape28 November 2019
Your Dailer is your business, so you need to treat it like one. Never take work home....therefore when you get home you must forget about work. When you have a good day, never relax after making your target, go beyond and above as it will help you on your though days. Be honest to your customers, yet never give too much information.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Centre Operation Staff (Current Employee) –  Wynberg, Western Cape23 October 2019
Loan applications (Telemarketing)
Customer Queries (account)
Promoting companies b brand
Mobil website
it also challenging working there and target driven environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working used to OK, I'd wake up and be glad to go to my desk
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape15 October 2019
I'd start by saying I have become a better collector ever since I started in the company, training was very helpful, we still receive training every time we struggle, free transport is provided for overtime the company is full of resources you will never struggle with a seat or headsets
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Push without getting paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly productive however not very employee orientated
call center agent (Current Employee) –  Wynberg, Western Cape13 October 2019
Work environment fairly conducive but often has challenges.Working in the company has been good and allows for improvement due to constant feedback given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was busy the component do well n the staff work as a team
Home choice sales assistace (Former Employee) –  Wynberg, Western Cape10 October 2019
We work hard and u must do your t-shirt it was great because we do completion to make a target it's where u see your improvement and it's where you learn the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape3 September 2019
Helping customers with the imports and exports of the various products sold online, assisting customers with opening of accounts, statements, refunds, exchanges orders, basically providing customer service online etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there it was fun and i also learned a lot
Cleaner,tea lady (Former Employee) –  Wynberg15 August 2019
Partiality intime neatness to be an example in what you do..loyalty and to think about the near future and to respect each other and to love one other
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homechoice
TELEMARKETER AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT (Current Employee) –  Wynberg, Western Cape15 August 2019
Hard working and dedicated. Great place to work. The culture and vibe is very good. Benefits are good as well. Great respect for management, as well as the general staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Junior Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 July 2019
Fast paced work environment.
Plenty of room to learn and grow within the company, resources provided.
Management, depending on the area of the business is rigid.
Workplace is culture is curated.
Meeting consistent demanding deadlines.
Subsidised lunches.
Pros
Company culture
Cons
High staff over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal15 June 2019
To work in this it was a good timing to me and also i was respect my job, it thought me how to live a happiness life, being an a house hold in home, support I've got in this place..it is an amazing place even though I wasn't going to be in the middle of nowhere
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is veeerryy unprofesional especially in customer service
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Wynberg, Western Cape5 June 2019
The working environment is great. However the management sucks they make it th3 worst place to be. No resources provided to assist the customer and better their experience on every call. Agents font even have emails, no one takes responsibility for anything, team leaders are always grumpy and unable to assist with escalations. Once you disagree with management especially both junior managers just know that they will find a way to get rid of you.
Pros
Staff discount and free transport for late shift
Cons
Management is very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivation and Discipline.
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape2 June 2019
We were always pushed for production by the managers and we always reached it. We were very motivated and enjoy the challengers. Sometimes we also had fun at work like playing games or competions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, highly competitive environment.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wynberg, Cape Town South Africa19 May 2019
A typical day would be finding solutions to business problems using old and new tech as well as researching and designing solutions using new tech. I learned to to work with cloud based technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Telesales agent (Current Employee) –  Wynberg, Western Cape17 February 2019
Good company to work for. We are like a family there as we spend most of our time there. It's a big company with different departments but we work well together.
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
Long hours yet little pay. No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very productive and fun place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape23 January 2019
i would get to work log on to my computer everyday before work as a team we prayed,i learned how to manage my time efficiently
my manager would always motivate us getting clients banking details was the hardest part but making that sale made u feel so good
Pros
vibes points which can be converted into cash
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven, innovative, team work, wow the customer
Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape5 January 2019
I have worked for more than 2 years for the company, there is not so much growth within the company. But its a vibey environment and target driven. Innovative and always wow the customers.
Pros
Free lunches, vouchers and monthly competitions
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Jet Park, Gauteng29 December 2018
good retail company with lots of growth.
i was exposed to customer service environment and manged to develop my communication skills and boosted my confidence
Pros
gifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport