HWSETA

HWSETA Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun and challenging
Admin Officer (Projects) (Former Employee) –  Bedfordview, Gauteng23 September 2019
HWseta is a great organisation to work in,i absolutely loved being there,given the oportunity i would go back there again,the people are great management is fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and focused environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 September 2016
Monitoring project progress.
Conducting daily scrum meetings.
Managed a service provider deliverables.
Enforcing project governance principles.
Learned a lot on contract management of the service provider.
Pros
Creactivity
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with academic life
Monitoring and evaluation intern (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng2 August 2016
It was an interesting environment where we all write academic papers to present nationally and international. We were helping students with academic lifestyle and challenges.
Pros
Free trips
Cons
Academic lifestyle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ERP Implementation Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 June 2016
Driven organisation with good work and life balance. I enjoy interaction with different stakeholders within and outside the organisation.

There is a big potential for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife
Group Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Gauteng7 January 2015
Typical day was very process driven with payroll day to day activities.
Pros
Flexi Time
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education and training
Provider Accreditation Officer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP1 August 2014
I learned a lot in the IT environment and have grown and my co workers were hard workers also.
Pros
Learning more about the IT enviroment
Cons
Working Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Gauteng Officer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP27 January 2014
HWSETA is the place to learner each and every day. Every company has it own difficulties however at the end of the business day we met the deadline. my co-workers are people who assist each other each day.

the hardest part of the job is the resources, the more staff member the better work.

The most enjoyable part of the job is conduting visit to different service provider because you come with different challeges and you have to solve them
Pros
hire more staff members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace where i learn daily
Procurement Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP15 January 2014
coming from a Production Background (VWSA) i fund that the Financial Aspect of Business is Inspiring
Pros
get to travel occosionally
Cons
no medical/provident fund benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor service delivery and too much of backlogs, exhausting environment
Committee Secretary (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng East4 February 2013
The most toxic environment I have ever worked in. Too much politics, favoritism and racial discrimination is very much alive (salary adjustments and promotion and bursaries. No growth opportunity and working relationship amongst staff, terrible. Selfish management.
Pros
nothing
Cons
30 minutes lunch and no canteen
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HWSETA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,2Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,8Culture

HWSETA Reviews by Location