Ignition Group Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and hard work
Sales agebt (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal1 September 2019
Hard work, fun environment, target based, great managers who nurture your potential. Team leaders who ensure you make money no matter what. Company is patient with the new agents' growth and helping them find themselves within the sales environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment offering awesome opportunities
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal26 August 2019
The Ignition Group has created an environment which on an on going basis offers constant opportunities for dedicated and committed employees who thrive to earn more and develop their career and skills. Yes within every group or industry their are short falls but this is only designed to ensure that customers have the best service and products available to them

Committed and dedicated employees will thrive within this environment.
Pros
Awesome environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is unfair, racist and rude
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal22 August 2019
Management does not care about your wellbeing or feelings.if we are sick we are told to drag ourselves to work. We have to beg for increases we deserve and we are judged by what people say about us. This is the worst place to work where no one is on your side even if you are right.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy working at ignition
Call Centre Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal Umhlanga group21 August 2019
The reason I did not enjoy working at ignition is because of the management they had, they didn't treat us fairly as employees which if would voice your concernt they would say they look at it but no changes would be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal19 August 2019
Ignition group has a very good friendly work environment made by works from team leaders to agents with extra activities and insetives for hard working top agents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ignition was never about security it was full of pressure and was never secure so i current hunt for job security friend told me about Hollywood bet
Agent (Former Employee) –  eThekwini, KwaZulu-Natal7 August 2019
I am looking for security and a friend advised me about Hollywood bet and that it is secure as long as i carry out my task as asked and exceed customers expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with fun people
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal5 July 2019
Working for the company has thought me to work with people,we were doing the job individually but team effort was needed too..
Working for ignition was quite good, in a team of fun people that made the job fun. M more advance with the computer..
It taught me pauctuality
Pros
uncapped commission
Cons
no proper work time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company , good environment
Distribution Delivery Specialist (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal27 June 2019
ignition is willing to take staff that with no experience, training is provided, Team leader and managers always will help in any way possible. everyone is friendly.
Pros
fun, rewarding place
Cons
unproductive labor force
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment
Agent (Current Employee) –  Telkom25 June 2019
The management is toxic, they never listen to their employees, their hr takes sides with the cms even when they're wrong, when you're black they treat you like dirt while their fellow Indians are treated well, its the most racist racist workplace I've worked in, if ever one gets a job there just take the first month salary and go before they destroy your confidence and ruin your call centre experience.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Not going to break if you dont make sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unflourishing work environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal25 June 2019
Ruled by Hitler, complete dictatorship. Poor work ethichs and no integrity from management. Always screaming and shouting in the call center and demeaning employees. No room for growth, no internal courses and leadership roles, and even if there is, the managers don't tell the agents about it.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Forced Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to work at!
Campaign Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 May 2019
Fun vibrant atmosphere with an equally great management team. Incentives and internal growth is driven throughout the company and can seen in all departments.
Pros
Growth potential
Cons
Nightshift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic workplace and people
Head Office - Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal5 May 2019
Well established business and environment with potential to improve and succeed. Workers are very friendly and polite. Team building is excellent. Training is amazing,
Pros
Good work area
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work enviroment
Quality Assurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal23 April 2019
Fun energetic workplace. If you are good for working under pressure then Ignition is good for you. It was good to me. Employees of Ignition are very friendly and managers are fun and out going. Lots of events and activities held, for e.g Ice breaker. Lots of incentives to be won, e.g, agent of the week, etc.
Pros
Free coffee and benefits
Cons
different shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal14 April 2019
Working at ignition was amazing. Lots of room for growth and development. Good culture. Great management team. Good products to market. Good teams to work with
Pros
Good working hours
Cons
Weekend working
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational
Call Centre Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal6 April 2019
It was very productive, fun and experimental. I gained a great experience. It was very educational too . I gained confidence and a lot of friends from different races
Pros
Gift cards
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interviews or working place
Sales (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga20 March 2019
They make sure of that Indians are the first priority , even if they are not good with communication or experience racist. I was once in an interview and indians were few and africans more and about three indians were talking very low and not clear but all were selected but some Africans were better than them , those who were being send back home.this must be attended to
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MTN new lines contracts
Sale Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 March 2019
Up beat fast environment also includes team work. The management are down to earth and motivate agents. The problem was the network on calls made It difficult to hear customers.
Pros
Basic salary, Uncapped comission and incentives
Cons
Half hour break for whole day
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company I've ever worked for in my intere life
Agent (Former Employee) –  Umhlanha7 March 2019
I'd advice you not to apply, the pressure there is too much, and they don't pay well, the mengagement is bad, if your an Agent you're always wrong. You make 100percent commission, referrals will take all that commission back to the company u end up going home with basic only. Working hours are hectic, the contract is extremely bad, they force you to pay for company's headset what is that? it like hiring a cop and you force him to pay for the Gun. You're shown an exit door every second
Pros
There's no free lunch
Cons
Hectic hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and encouragable place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal26 January 2019
Ignition is a very enjoyable work place where you learn a lot of ways to handle different peoples backgrounds and attitudes.Its a place where you learn how to work as a team by helping each other
Pros
Free tea
Cons
Long marathon days
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Consultant (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal18 January 2019
Culture is diverse and everyday is a learning experience, initial training is excellent however the constant changes is a challenge to keep up with.

The competitive environment is an excellent motivator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ignition Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 84 reviews
521
423
320
27
113

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,2Culture

Ignition Group Reviews by Location