Imperial Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its nice to work at imperial logistics to be an merchandiser money is not enough for my need it too small for me and my family
Machandising (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 August 2019
It's nice to work at imperial logistics to a merchandiser money it's to small its not enough for my needs for me and my family I want something it's better I hv logistics management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teams!
Brand and Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Stellenbosch / Johannesburg16 July 2019
Great fast-paced environment with excellent people.

Exposure to opportunities to continuously grow and learn.

Worked with highly skilled individuals who are happy to share knowledge and insight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Admin Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape5 July 2019
A typical work day at Imperial - Stress free
No "hard parts" to the jobs I've done (am doing)
Most enjoyable part of the job? Just coming to work everyday :)
Pros
Office hours
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced SCM organisation
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 June 2019
Experts in the industry in transportation management and supply chain management. Close working relations with strategic clients whereby integration is encouraged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imperial IT
Service Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  118 Innes Rd, Jet park29 May 2019
I enjoy working at Imperial it is a great working environment with a good team. It is a great learning place and provides a good place to grow your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal and Career Growth
Senior Contracts Mananger (Former Employee) –  Alrode22 May 2019
This is a very good company to work for. When i finished my degree I started working for Imperial as a junior and over time I was mentored to a senior in the company. The company takes good care of its staff
Pros
Very Good Growth and Job Security
Cons
Over working
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and intresting
Admin Controller (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, muldesdrift22 May 2019
I had a great time working for imperial the hours were good and the job was interesting. We were working with boxer as a client to imperial therefore our trucks were delivering boxer stock. Weekends I would work because the warehouse runs 24 hours.
Pros
Free transport after 7pm
Cons
Working on weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 March 2019
I was working in a busy distribution whereby I did both receiving and also distribution of quite alot of trucks in the company yard while breakdown is
Pros
I was bringing my own
Cons
1 Hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SCM Administrator (Former Employee) –  Alrode, Gauteng7 February 2019
Good company to work for, good benefits
I would like to work there again if given a chance.
had an awesome manager who believed in me and I have grown since I have occupied 3 different position
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
celebrating our birthdays
call centre (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng23 January 2019
At imperial is fun when u deliver and do your job on time and when u do ur job without being pushed u might end up being employee of the month and year
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Admin Clerk (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal6 January 2019
The previous companies I worked for were very productive and efficient when it came to service delivery , The management team was very hands on and always gave employees advice on how to perform better and becoming effective in the duties and tasks given , Some days we were required to work extra hours in order to acheive the company target however this made me as an employee understand more and become better at my job .
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Sometimes became too noisy
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Admin Clerk (Current Employee) –  Heidelberg, Gauteng21 November 2018
This is a fin but productive workplace. The people, managers etc are very friendly and hardworking, but never to busy to help someone in need.
There are not a lot op pace for growing professionally as positions are limited, but I can say that the company looks after its staff very well.
Pros
If permanent - medical aid
Cons
Limited professional growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company in the logistics industry
Driver (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 November 2018
This is the company that makes employees happy . We used to work long hours but at the end of the day we are all happy.the only thing that was had is when u have to offload many pallets without skyjack .
Pros
There is the day during the week where one would buy meat and cheese at lower prices
Cons
They have long house but you get paid all the money
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and merchandising
Regional Operational Manager (Central Region) (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth17 August 2018
Driving sales and merchandising in my area for specific manufacturers, drive shelf forward share and off shelf displays and drive the people underneath me to become the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product food
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng1 August 2018
We delivering sweet,chocolate,PnP Simba.its was a good company no one was following you behind coz everyone knows what he's here for.other things I learned respect between management and works were have good relationship.
Pros
Yes
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imperial is a great work place and very safe
driver code 14 (Former Employee) –  Montague Gardens, Western Cape20 May 2018
I loved working at imperial logistix we saw lots of diffrerent places and mixed with lots of different races all working together to create a better south africa. We worked long hours we always drove as a double crew when 1 driver is sleeping the otjer is working ( driving ) but it was an amaizing experience
Cons
We worked 24 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver Trainer / Assessor/ Facilitator/. Moderator (Current Employee) –  Gauteng3 May 2018
Driver Trainer
On the road and classroom facilitation
Update driver database
update training Matrix
Facilitate drive cam process
Remedial training
Take part of Rout cause investigations(RCI)
Pros
Grow within the company
Cons
Not enough hours in the day to complete
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Auto Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Alrode, Gauteng18 April 2018
Production driven, Good on job training. Effective and relevant training provided by their training center. Good exposure, Low salary unless if you willing to work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall setup of workspace
Data capturer (Disman) (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng15 January 2018
Nice company to work for and growth is possible however it takes time and a lot of work. There is a lot of support and guidance always available. Hard work and efforts are noted and rewarded.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Month end invoicing
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is nice to work for Imperial, medical & pension
Principal Clerk RCL Foods (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State10 January 2018
I love my job at Imperial, and co workers are very nice.
I have been doing my job for 8 years to nothing is very difficult.
Only problem is the salary and there are no promotions.
We have nice activities like sport days
Pros
Work until 4, co workers very nice, also not working weekends
Cons
salary, no promotion oppertunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imperial Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 53 reviews
518
420
39
25
11

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,3Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,4Culture