KFC Employee Reviews

Found 635 reviews matching the search See all 24 811 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun but hectic sometimes
Cashier ,packer and cooker (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo4 September 2019
I enjoyed the job the people there were good enjoyed working with them as a team were by team work is always the best to achieve a certain goal and I learned different things
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
cashier (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal31 August 2019
It's a great opportunity to work with them it's very exciting and the satisfaction of getting my salary knowing that I’ve worked my best to get it. And they make sure everyone is happy with food and work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape31 August 2019
•Team work and working under pressure
• The management was good
• Donation
• The hardest part was when I had to lift up heavy loads
• Singing for the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but no money
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  kfc rohloffgroup27 August 2019
I learn a lot from that company
It was very help full
I've got many experience from them
I learn to work independently
As team work
Respect each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, but no room for growth
Accounts payable coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng26 August 2019
No room for growth ..as I was a temp but I only worked 4 months thereafter my contract was not renewed. I was doing my work up to standard all the time
Pros
One a month free lunch
Cons
Nope, flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I obtained a great experience at kfc
Cashier and cooker (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg park station17 August 2019
Working at kfc is not a waist of time because they have a career path ie you can start as a general employee but ended as a RGM or area coach thanks!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cashier/Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 August 2019
I've never worked at a fast food before and now I worked for the biggest in the country. The staff was amazing, we all worked together to make the team work. I learnt my customer service skills there, as we had different people coming. I had to deal with the difficult customers, which helped. I spent a lot of time as the cashier, my manager said I was good at interacting with customers and I always attended to their complaints. I also had the best Add Hopes in my team every month. I trained to be a cook, which was fun.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Standing the whole day even during lunch. Rate was R16.91.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Chef (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal15 August 2019
I learned to become a team player helping each other with little things to make each one looks good at their task. the management was supportive . You come early at work to find a mood good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very fun
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria West, Gauteng15 August 2019
Were good .Enjoyable.There were good very strict but good in relationship with workers .Your lean to be hard in long hours shift .But they are good in teaching health living standard
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours in month ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape14 August 2019
I enjoyed everything at my previous work although the weren't free lunch. The management was good, I learned everything in a workplace what is needed and fast service. We are all human beings each and everyone of us have cultures just respect one another. my job was not harder I'm a fast learner so that wasn't hard for me and I like hard working though. i'm friendly, talkative and I enjoy communicating. I Don't mind working long hours
Pros
I don't even if there is no free lunches
Cons
I dont mind working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an fun work place
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Beaufort West, Western Cape6 August 2019
I loved working at KFC. I enquired alot of experience. I would recommend KFC if that person is willing to work under pressure an at a time based speed.
Pros
Free lunch if you worked overtime
Cons
Long hours no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape5 August 2019
hard work..made sure we cooked right.management is poor.workplace was right.when we clean.we always made jokes.team was unite and good communition....
Pros
1 lunh
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Team member (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng4 August 2019
Work hard.
Know why you are there.
Listen to your leadership.
Always do what you have been taught.
Remember your goals.
Be self motivated.
Follow rule
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work plac
general worker (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 July 2019
I love my work have nace day at my work respect people love them.if i cen get this job I will be happy in my my child will be happy when I tell him tz
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Colleagues
Intern (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg22 July 2019
The company culture is that of individuality, where each person is able to contribute in their own specific. The style of work is fast paced and intense, in which when trying to please a client- one must work long hours. The management is good and competent. The company is structured well and the individual teams work well together.
Pros
Diverse and interesting clients
Cons
Fast paced work style
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo20 July 2019
Most of the time month end was typical day at work and i learned that helping people brings out the inner you. The management is great and the communication was good.
Pros
Freelunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place called home
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Thulamahashe, Mpumalanga19 July 2019
KFC is a place I call it home, I also call it my second wife because is a place where I spent more time at and less time at home so I kind like enjoying working at KFC I don't regret being employed by KFC.
Pros
Free lunch indeed
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
cashier (Former Employee) –  Mankweng 218 July 2019
It was a good place in which we respect and love each other we recognise each other and we are doing no harm it is a very good place and it was so clean and neat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, central18 July 2019
Communicate as employees work together assist each other, try to work as fast as u can to make customers happy and feel comfortable when they are buying food
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very fun course i was learning new things everyday
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP & CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, Western Cape18 July 2019
It depended on the station they put me at as cashier, chicken parker, runner, a packer in the drive-thru. I learned a lot about how to serve customers and the speed of service. In management every, after two weeks there was a meeting for the staff and they listened to our views. Workplace culture it was easy to adapt because we were all coming from different backgrounds. The hardest part of the job when one of the staff members don't pitch ten I had to work double. Every time when the is a new product that needs to be sold to the customer we had to taste it first.
Pros
Yes everyday
Cons
It depends on the shifts that they give you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 24 811 reviews
56,9 K
46,9 K
36,6 K
22,4 K
12,1 K

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,4Culture