KFC Employee Reviews

Found 735 reviews matching the search See all 27 196 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respected place to work
packer and cleaner (Former Employee) –  Vryheid, KwaZulu-Natal13 February 2020
You must have a good customer service , respect the customer , work hard to fulfill the customer n to make the feel at home that how I have been touched ,it a great place to work too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependong on shifts
cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria-Wes, Gauteng12 February 2020
U need to be an all star when working at kfc meaning u must know all stages .there's a meal for eveyone everyday and there is more opportunity u can even end up being manager to one of the stores when u love ur job.i almost got there bt my boyfriend made me to leave my job because of nigth shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a hardworker who can work under pressure
Allstar (Former Employee) –  Midrand11 February 2020
I learnt how to work with people and to set a good example ,I like to give a customer no doubt of benefit,my hardest part of the job is customer cause they insult us ,u must keep quite.i enjoyed when I serve my customer,to work at the till
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Call Center Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng11 February 2020
its a place where u could work and at the same time make friends there,its a place u would always wanna see your self there since its friendly and business forcused
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great start-up job. It trains you to be matured enough of how to handle the customers.
Waitress (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal10 February 2020
Being a kfc waitress is an amazing experience. You meet with lot of people with different personalities. That gives you an urge to respect people. It's helps a lot if you want to save money more especially about fees. I would appreciate a lot to be a waitress again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am really welling to work at kfc again
cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 February 2020
Good day im hard working person.and im very good in communication .i started working at KFC OT TAMBO 2005 the the owner moved me to Carnival city. It was very good.i enjoyed working there till i resign because of a family matters.the staff was like a family to me.thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kfc taught me a lot about team work and good customer service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 February 2020
I have learned to work under pressure, because our store was most of the times busy and we had to make sure that customers receive their oders on time.
Not being able to to reach targets was the most difficult part of my job, whereby customers don't buy food from our store especially in the middle of the month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiive yes, fun not so much.
Hard work, long shifts sometimes. Very stricked on cleanliness. There is place for promotion with hard work. Pay is so so, do not know what it is now but when I was there it was ok. You get uniforms every few months. If you like food and cooking, I think it will be good start.
Pros
Free lunch and overtime is pretty good
Cons
Depends which branch you at transport and long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Benoni7 February 2020
It wasn't bad working at KFC, I really enjoyed working there cause it teaching us how to approach people and learned so many languages. The hardest part of the job was to serve a drunk person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We Were Getting A Fair Treatment But From Different Managers
general work (Current Employee) –  Pretoria West, Gauteng6 February 2020
Most Of My Time Was Spent There
We Were Not Getting The Benefits
We Did Not Have A Say
We Learn A Lot Daily
We Have wifi Access
They Only Care About Their Business Not You
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to see my success
cashier (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 February 2020
I Bonny molepo I am dedicated hardworking,also respectful.loving my job,coming on time,willing to work overtime at anytime,being faithful to my work..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Virginia, Free State4 February 2020
Busy day at especially on friend,weekend and during loadshading.I learn to work alone and take control of field.Hard part it was working alone during busy days,but I do enjoying my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work
Cashier and Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng2 February 2020
Hygiene
Cleaning preparing food
Patience
Fast pace
Being able to tolerate colleagues
Always work on time
Team work
Managerment cares for all the emplones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Lobby hostess (Former Employee) –  Soweto, Gauteng30 January 2020
The best working experience,people are friendly and know how to work as a team..thats very important to have team work at a work environment ..i love everything
Pros
You know how to work with people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
cashier and packer (Current Employee) –  Stanger, KwaZulu-Natal30 January 2020
we treat each other as family
i learned a lot about how to take care of customers
i learned how to deal with dificult customer and customer complains
they gave us a room to grow
kfc culture it all about respecting the customers and it brand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours are not bad since its a garage
Cashier and expeditor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal29 January 2020
The staff, management were good its an environment where people can be working and singing at the same time as the most important thing is to be happy so we can serve customers with bright and fresh energy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
general worker (Former Employee) –  Thorntree, soshanguve28 January 2020
Challenging job and stressful in peak seasons the management is supportive and understanding. Colleagues are team workers had good experience overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
was Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Heidelberg, Gauteng26 January 2020
a tipical day very busy,supervision skills,good management.good culter.stock taking and balancing,every one is doing his or her part and we also help each other if a need be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rate kfc as a better place to work
Restaurant general Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng26 January 2020
KFC is not fair on management especially the one am from because is family business they were not treating us fairly.

But what I rate them 100% is on developing, they can develop you from cashier, supervisor and to manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working working experience
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Ruimsig25 January 2020
I've learnt how it takes takes tacked for customer service. The importance of team building. The importance of work ethics. The importance of understanding verbal and written instructions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 27 196 reviews
57,6 K
47,5 K
37,2 K
22,6 K
12,4 K

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,4Culture