KFC Pay & Benefits reviews: Customer Service Representative

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 25 325 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its exciting and peaceful
customer service team member (Former Employee) –  Randpark Ridge, Gauteng7 July 2019
Be you,love the job ,be friendly and love your job.kfc is the place to work for because it has many benefits and opportunities and has equal treatment upon us,there's no favouritism
Pros
Free lunch and 1hour lunch
Cons
Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker and ego to learn more
Cashier service team member (Current Employee) –  capricorn western cape16 March 2018
I'm a heard worker and I'm very committed worker. I love new challenges and I have the ability to learn fast which will facilitates the training period.
Pros
overtime allowance
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Service Team member (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo19 February 2018
It was fun and productive Learned a lot about team work and working well under pressure. the management was very much supportive. The hardest part about the job was the extreme amount of orders needed to be done at a specific time frame. I enjoyed mostly the learning process of it
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun is what e had
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng11 October 2017
was the they when we have been robed and have to trade the very sameday.our manager was so sweet and undestanding.we where family at work the company was giving us the incentives.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working at kfc as team member we where like family towards each other
customer service team member (Former Employee) –  Gauteng...at farramere28 September 2017
Kfc is good place and when you came to work you must always be in a good mood cause you have to serve the customers with a smile every time you work.
Pros
We will get free lunches only if u work 6hours or more
Cons
Yes dey long hours like 12:00-22:00 or u will work 10:00-22:00
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Service Team member (Current Employee) –  KZN16 May 2017
The job is not that bad its just the seniors are giving us hard time but its nothing I can't handle since I regard myself as a hard worker and also a very productive person
Pros
nothing
Cons
normal working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well working place
FOOD SERVICE TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Tzaneen, Limpopo28 March 2017
I worked on how to make boxes and how to know time management and developed me to be a best supervisor at work I was well trained and best cooker ....
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but too much pressure
Food Service Team Member (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng14 January 2017
I loved working and enjoyed at KFC but i am growing and upgrading professionally and academically and i want to see myself as a business man and a pharmacist one day that's what made me move from KFC to clicks
Pros
Stuff meal
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and productive
customer service (Former Employee) –  Three Rivers, Gauteng9 November 2016
Good services provided all the time. It was a very interesting place to work at. Learning about all the stuff that the company had. All the workers were team players and it was easy to get to know them and fit in.
Pros
Free lunches were not given
Cons
Yes, there were long hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work to and friendly co-wokers
food service team member(FSTM) (Current Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng19 July 2016
It can be better if only it was suitable fo my growth as a person and if time and shifts were fair to all of us.night shift can be cold if we wer provided with warm clothes and jackets unirfoms that would help us.
Pros
staff meals are free
Cons
cold night shifts and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  GP26 November 2014
-It was my first job and first experience to communicate with customer.
-
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun there
customer service (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP11 July 2014
when I was called for shortage off staff and by that time am off
customer service
bad management , they didn't want to understand
fun colleagues
I hardly had hard times because am a hard worker
talking to clients
Pros
free lunch
Cons
more than long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
CSTM -Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP21 January 2014
I honestly really loved working there, it was like my daily bread,because I learnt alot.Daily duties required us to serve customer keep the store clean at all times,I learnt about product quality,hygiene,customer service and conducting good business relations. Management was really great because they would always keep us motivated and passionate,sometimes, we all do the same job and great targets are reached. Hardest part of the job was honestly working long hours sometimes, without a resting day, most enjoyable part of the job was ,everything, from customer ,to my duties, colleagues.
Pros
As permanent worker, I was entitled to a free staff meal during lunch time.
Cons
Long hours of work without enough rest, And it didn't reflect on your salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more KFC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 25 325 reviews
57 K
47 K
36,8 K
22,4 K
12,1 K

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,4Culture