KFC Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 316 reviews matching the search See all 25 715 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
all rounder/star (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 November 2019
It is very fast paced on month ends as many customers que the line to buy food.
This job is relaxed during the middle of the month. The salary is not that big
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad working condition
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal30 October 2019
No canteen, bad salary while working 6 days a week. 1 toilet for about 20 people. A worker is required to work as hard and fast as possible but month end the salary is very disappointing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Cashier and Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southgate, Gauteng24 October 2019
it was fun learning experience with limited growth opportunities for a singe mother like myself the hours were too long and pay very limited
friendly working staff but hours were too long for the amount of pay we received and therefore i decided to move on to home based care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work there..we learn to get alonng with each other
cashier (Former Employee) –  Mansfield Pretoria10 September 2019
It was fun and I have learned a lot form KFC the team members where great management well they had their days when pressure is on them u will know what kind of people they r
Pros
we had free lunch
Cons
long hours yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
cashier (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal31 August 2019
It's a great opportunity to work with them it's very exciting and the satisfaction of getting my salary knowing that I’ve worked my best to get it. And they make sure everyone is happy with food and work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, but no room for growth
Accounts payable coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng26 August 2019
No room for growth ..as I was a temp but I only worked 4 months thereafter my contract was not renewed. I was doing my work up to standard all the time
Pros
One a month free lunch
Cons
Nope, flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very fun
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria West, Gauteng15 August 2019
Were good .Enjoyable.There were good very strict but good in relationship with workers .Your lean to be hard in long hours shift .But they are good in teaching health living standard
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours in month ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape14 August 2019
I enjoyed everything at my previous work although the weren't free lunch. The management was good, I learned everything in a workplace what is needed and fast service. We are all human beings each and everyone of us have cultures just respect one another. my job was not harder I'm a fast learner so that wasn't hard for me and I like hard working though. i'm friendly, talkative and I enjoy communicating. I Don't mind working long hours
Pros
I don't even if there is no free lunches
Cons
I dont mind working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an fun work place
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Beaufort West, Western Cape6 August 2019
I loved working at KFC. I enquired alot of experience. I would recommend KFC if that person is willing to work under pressure an at a time based speed.
Pros
Free lunch if you worked overtime
Cons
Long hours no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Team member (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng4 August 2019
Work hard.
Know why you are there.
Listen to your leadership.
Always do what you have been taught.
Remember your goals.
Be self motivated.
Follow rule
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place called home
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Thulamahashe, Mpumalanga19 July 2019
KFC is a place I call it home, I also call it my second wife because is a place where I spent more time at and less time at home so I kind like enjoying working at KFC I don't regret being employed by KFC.
Pros
Free lunch indeed
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, central18 July 2019
Communicate as employees work together assist each other, try to work as fast as u can to make customers happy and feel comfortable when they are buying food
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and very rewarding
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Potchefstroom, North West14 July 2019
It's helps an individual to work under pressure, you learn most of what business needs and do not, kfc is where young people can start and feel pressure and learn.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its exciting and peaceful
customer service team member (Former Employee) –  Randpark Ridge, Gauteng7 July 2019
Be you,love the job ,be friendly and love your job.kfc is the place to work for because it has many benefits and opportunities and has equal treatment upon us,there's no favouritism
Pros
Free lunch and 1hour lunch
Cons
Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape7 July 2019
Working in KFC was fun and exciting.I had a great bond with my former colleagues and management also.We were more like a family.I am so grateful that I was once given an opportunity like that one because today I have an experience through them.We were also given free lunches and they appreciated us.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplAce
general worker (Current Employee) –  Tembisa, Gauteng2 July 2019
Highest since I work there it was good And safety are the first thing they check And you can't work without uniform .clean clothes r considered At stor
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work plce
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Alexandra, Gauteng8 June 2019
I need better opportunities that's why I am looking for other job. We work long hours are hour are more than our salary which neglecte us from working there
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  Brackenfell, Western Cape3 June 2019
The best thing about working at KFC was the free food. The lunch we got was small but it really was awesome.

We had the best team to working together to make the new establishment a success.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working
till operator (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng3 June 2019
Since I started to get this job my life was doing well and I was very excited and being able to support my family with pleasure and I love my job ther
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place
general worker (Current Employee) –  KFC Middleburg22 May 2019
We work as hard as we can at KFC we also work under pressure we only work 8 hours per day an we are allowed to work a minimum of 180 hours per period.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 25 715 reviews
57,1 K
47,1 K
36,8 K
22,5 K
12,2 K

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,4Culture