Kempston Employment Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company
general worker (Current Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape12 December 2019
KES make working for them look good on paper, however they treat employees badly and deduct pay. They come up with all sorts of excuses not to pay employees but deduct wages like it's nothing. It's disgusting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun but was not my calling meaning my line of woek
general worker (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape8 August 2018
Person must follow his/her heart not to have a job that he/she is not passionate of, It is good to do something you love. If you want something go fo
Pros
Alway on time
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun work places but i enjoy their work because they pay me well
driver code 14 (Current Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape12 May 2018
working at kempston is good because this company is an agent so they place me to different companies where sometimes i work as a standby.their trucks are in good condition and what i like about it is that if they do not have a vacant position they always update me,and on the payment day they gave me my wages according the days and hours that i work
Pros
when i have sleep out deliveries they gave me money to rent b&b money for food
Cons
bank card for delis .money for food.place to slip. overtime payments
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay place nothing more
stock taking (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape25 January 2018
I don't have much yo say about company course its was part time job and I will work maybe two days a work so nothing much to say realy..but the staff was great
Pros
loool delivered home
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
driver code 14 (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape24 January 2018
Productive and they improve my carrier they also provide with some of the courses while you work for them and also place for permanent employement if it comes out
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work very much.
Receptionist debtors and creditors clerk (Former Employee) –  Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal14 March 2017
Unfortunately it was end of contract and I couldnt continue my work there
Salary was very low.
Environment was busy as deprtment was growing very fast. Constant working under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and good management
waitress and stock taker (Former Employee) –  gaunteng6 February 2017
i enjoyed meeting new people,and seeing celebrities was an advantage,standing all day was faustrating but kept me fit,learned to work in groups and good management was practiced.
Pros
free transport
Cons
unpaid over time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and productive
STOCKTAKER (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP30 March 2015
Working at kempston employment solutions was very fruitful as I learned a lot and meet different people everyday and traveling to different malls everyday,the staff was there for each other and made sure that we make our clients happy
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kempston Employment Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,2
Based on 9 reviews
51
44
31
22
11

Ratings by category

2,7Work/Life Balance
2,0Salary/Benefits
2,2Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,1Culture