Keynote Communications

Keynote Communications Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and inclusion and healthy culture
Promoter (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 January 2020
we had to promote libarado it was good because we we able to work as a team
engage different people and explore different places
the working hours were the hardest because some places were far and we need to work late at nigh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours, work everyday incl Saturday
Regional Events Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 February 2018
Hardest part of the job would be finishing work at 3am and going back at 6am.

Pay was not according to hours.

Management were fantastic and assisted best they could.

Understaffed at Cape Town Branch.
Pros
Management
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Ok workplace
Products Promoter (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal27 November 2017
Keynote is a wonderful company that opens their doors to employing people to promote. They are highly professional, yet maintaining a social cool
I recieve an email or SMS when there is work coming soon. I have Promoted for 3 to 4 brands. I promoted for Colgate,
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
National rehaional (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng23 October 2017
Working for keynote has been a delight, the staff always work as a team and the top management do not treat you any differently than what they treat themselves. The ability to grow in the business is extremely evident and clear with some staff members having been with the firm for over 15 years.
Pros
Good networking and relationships
Cons
Long hours due to events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for quick buck but Bad for career
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng1 September 2017
Everything done is last minute from training to bookings and even payment agreement plus salary clogs in late. It's a great learning curve and way to make quick money but level of treatment still needs work
Pros
short hours
Cons
bad treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public speaking
Products Promotoer (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal28 August 2017
Wear smart casual with branded t-shirt of the product being promoted
Go to the store set up
Greet the customer and introduce myself very polite and respectful as some customers are rushing
Present the product
Convince the customer to buy
at the end of the session - report writing
Submit as required
Pros
Learning communication skills
Cons
Difficult clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Promotor (Former Employee) –  Gauteng14 January 2017
When promoting, things aren't always 100% organised and promoters are often given short notice when they are needed therefore it makes it difficult to be available. However the job gets done and at the end of it all things turn out for the better. One other disadvantage is that promoters are sometimes ask to work in places out of their way.
Pros
Pay is fair
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A creative and interactive job
Product Promoter (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng8 November 2016
I worked for Keynote Communications for a week during my matric finals, promoting a product.

It was a fun job that required a tremendous amount of creativity in convincing consumers to buy a product. Hence, it was physically and intellectually demanding.

I enjoyed working with my co-workers as we exchanged strategies of 'winning over' as many consumers as possible.

Interacting with people was the most fun part of this vacation work.
Pros
Hour break
Cons
Physically intensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Controller (Campaigns Manager) (Former Employee) –  Milnerton, Western Cape13 April 2016
Monday would be the busiest day as reports had to be submitted. I have learnt that time is of the essence, and one should not take your eyes of the ball or drop the ball. Management was accommodating and available at all times
Pros
Busy at all times
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keynote communications
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP9 December 2014
A typical day at work would be a everyday learning , fun and just talk interact with different kind of people everyday.

What I learnt was to how to present myself to people and the importance of representing a particular brand .
Pros
free samples of products
Cons
salary not paid in time or not paid at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only worked in malls.
Product promoter (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, GP17 November 2014
My supervisor was a very nice person who came to check up on me in the differnt shops I worked.
Pros
They brought all the promotion stuff you needed to you.
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funwork place
Brand ambasoder (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, GP12 August 2014
I leaned a lot from the job I did at key not I leaned about customer service and how to deal wit customers.
Pros
Free bees
Cons
Difficult customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and convenient work place
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Milnerton, Cape Town24 July 2012
I remember when consumers were fighting over cream crackers biscuits that i was promoting. The thing i had give aways, so when a consumer bought two packets of Patti's cream crackers, they got one free. So the shelf was left with only two packets, so they fought over one packet.So i resolved the fight by giving both of them a one packet free, even though they bought one packet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keynote Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 14 reviews
52
46
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,8Salary/Benefits
2,5Job Security/Advancement
2,8Management
3,1Culture