Kimberly-Clark Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 1 773 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not exciting, working cos you need to put food on the table
Non-entity (Former Employee) –  South Africa7 November 2019
Company is restructuring every 2years. Whites still rule and blacks serve the master. Most positions are being taken away from South to Europe and South Africans are just expected to produce, strategy is driven by Europeans who have no cooking clue about SA dynamics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Epping, Western Cape14 October 2019
Lots to learn but a corrosive culture. My team including the teams management were constantly undermined by a small group of un-quaulified electrical people who got away with doing this and to the companies detrement which lead to the whole management structure including three quauters of the electrical technicians in the department resigning. Such a shame because its the best company I ever worked for.
Pros
Undercover parking
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive with great benefits and career development
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Cape Town13 October 2019
World Class company but the culture in the Cape Town plant compared to other plants is very toxic and politics in senior management. A certain group makes all the decisions for the plant and drives their own culture which is demotivating to the staff.

Many staff want to leave but the salaries are good and benefits are good. So forced to stick around until something better comes up.
Pros
Company benefits, subsidised meals, paternity and maternity leave.
Cons
Bad toxic culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work good environment and alot of opportunities you get great benefits and fair days off to do your own things when you free.
bailer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape12 September 2019
It's a great place to work at it can change your life in and out of your work place.
Opportunities
Great culture
Great environment
Fair days off
Great life experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly Improving Environment
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Bedfordview, Gauteng24 July 2019
When I joined it was a really backward and hierarchical culture and structure but by the time I had left in 2014 it was much improved with younger more vibrant leadership team and culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to be. Great people and Positive working conditions
Wet Ender (Tissue Manufacturing) (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng13 July 2019
Being at Kimberly Clark you need to be:
•a Hard worker
•a positive thinker
•have a good communicating skill
•a Positive listening skill

I have learned a lot and Kimberly Clark though i was a Trainee as a Production Learner but i do recommend them. I've learnt how to be in a Industry since it was my first time.
Pros
Free Lunches during Training sessions
Cons
Normal Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Asset leader (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng30 May 2019
Kimberly Clark is a good company as there is opportunity within the company to grow, there is a lot of experience which can be acquired due to various department.
Pros
Company petrol
Cons
Always on stand by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SENIOR CUSTOMER MANAGER CENTRAL (Former Employee) –  SOUTH AFRICA4 March 2019
Open minded and freedom through responsibility culture. Customer focused and people oriented.

Management has an open door policy and accepts direct feedback.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continous progress
Bailer operater ,forklift , reach truck driver (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 February 2019
In any workplace a standard should be implemented and waist should be kept low and performances in production should always be kept high.key aspects such as team work, safety , creative thinking, and acknowledge positive ideas should always be takin seriously
Pros
Sports nights
Cons
Strategy for unethical behavour should be implemented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I appreciate everything.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Homestead.4 December 2018
I'm a hard worker and cleanliness person,and I can work overtime my goals are to done my work and everything must be in order and good condition.i am born again Christian.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with many opportunities
Job was at Alberton (Former Employee) –  Alberton, Gauteng9 November 2018
Training in any kind of job in construction is important.A business with good management delivers good employees.Culture in a workplace must not interfere with you duties.Succeed in what you are striving for. Most enjoyable part of a job is the satisfaction at the job be done 100% at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Logistic Controller (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng31 October 2018
daily stock counts
gain experience on different departments daily
great management style
culture is up to standard people work as a team
reducing stock lose
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Operator (Former Employee) –  Springs, Free State30 September 2018
Best job i had... the salary and benefits were excilent.
Hour that you work is ok, long hour but get used to it.
Co-workers are great and like to help when in need. Safety is an high priority.
Pros
The offdays
Cons
12h shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goog culture, excellent place to work and caring
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng6 August 2018
Everyday was a good day and had challenges that made it a fun place to work. people were helpful, I should never have left them biggest mistake of my career. best company to work for and I would go back any day.

Learnt that teamwork is the best, management was critical component, Hardest part of the job was to ensure plant performs to set standards.
Pros
Go home on time
Cons
long hours if there are critical failures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (NATIONAL) (Former Employee) –  South Africa28 July 2018
Great career advancement and challenging opportunities to grow and succeed.

Management was supportive and led with strong vision . I had every chance to perform at my best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work to Life Balance
Manager (Current Employee) –  SA21 July 2018
in general the work to life balance is good and it is not very stressful environment. We face some headwinds and we work on facing them in a family culture with no finger pointing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun working place and always welcoming
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bedfordview11 July 2018
Order capturing
Liae with Customers
Solve Customer Querries
Manage orders till delivery day
Answer incoming and outgoing calls
Log Cusatomer querries
Pros
Med Aid
Cons
Lack of growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Profetional
Operator (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng15 June 2018
Team work and self reliance finding a balance between the two. problem solving shared ideas. Innovative attitude.helps generate ideas faster and collective ownership. This is now the way teams should oparate
Pros
free transports to and from work
Cons
longer working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bedfordview, Gauteng12 June 2018
Great management involvement.
Great team building excersises. I managed to get a beautiful maternity break. Great learning and training od SAP ERP system
Pros
Cheap canteen
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than most
MOP Operator (Current Employee) –  Epping, Western Cape14 March 2018
As a MOP Operator (Main Operating Panel) you are the first line supervisor and quality auditor of your team consisting of at least 4 other operators in different sections of a large high-speed machine.

You will ensure that downtime and waste is minimized while keeping quality in spec by continuously phasing the product through various software programs and making use of multiple high-speed cameras on the line.

Communication is a constant and is key to coordinating the team via radio headsets which everyone carries.

Targets increase yearly but generally are 60min max downtime, 1,4% max waste and 0% quality rejects after leaving the production area.

Continuous improvement is a major factor in this company and you will always be pushed to achieve more than you did the day before.
Pros
Subsidized lunch, transport, medical aid, provident fund, school fees and personal studies. 1 month paternity leave, 3 months maternity leave, monthly employee recognition, unionized.
Cons
12hr continental shift, annual leave is hard earned, company does not close for the season or holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kimberly-Clark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 1 773 reviews
5708
4616
3276
2104
169

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,9Culture