Kimberly-Clark Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search See all 1 582 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continous progress
Bailer operater ,forklift , reach truck driver (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 February 2019
In any workplace a standard should be implemented and waist should be kept low and performances in production should always be kept high.key aspects such as team work, safety , creative thinking, and acknowledge positive ideas should always be takin seriously
Pros
Sports nights
Cons
Strategy for unethical behavour should be implemented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I appreciate everything.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Homestead.4 December 2018
I'm a hard worker and cleanliness person,and I can work overtime my goals are to done my work and everything must be in order and good condition.i am born again Christian.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with many opportunities
Job was at Alberton (Former Employee) –  Alberton, Gauteng9 November 2018
Training in any kind of job in construction is important.A business with good management delivers good employees.Culture in a workplace must not interfere with you duties.Succeed in what you are striving for. Most enjoyable part of a job is the satisfaction at the job be done 100% at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Logistic Controller (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng31 October 2018
daily stock counts
gain experience on different departments daily
great management style
culture is up to standard people work as a team
reducing stock lose
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Operator (Former Employee) –  Springs, Free State30 September 2018
Best job i had... the salary and benefits were excilent.
Hour that you work is ok, long hour but get used to it.
Co-workers are great and like to help when in need. Safety is an high priority.
Pros
The offdays
Cons
12h shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goog culture, excellent place to work and caring
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng6 August 2018
Everyday was a good day and had challenges that made it a fun place to work. people were helpful, I should never have left them biggest mistake of my career. best company to work for and I would go back any day.

Learnt that teamwork is the best, management was critical component, Hardest part of the job was to ensure plant performs to set standards.
Pros
Go home on time
Cons
long hours if there are critical failures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (NATIONAL) (Former Employee) –  South Africa28 July 2018
Great career advancement and challenging opportunities to grow and succeed.

Management was supportive and led with strong vision . I had every chance to perform at my best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work to Life Balance
Manager (Current Employee) –  SA21 July 2018
in general the work to life balance is good and it is not very stressful environment. We face some headwinds and we work on facing them in a family culture with no finger pointing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun working place and always welcoming
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bedfordview11 July 2018
Order capturing
Liae with Customers
Solve Customer Querries
Manage orders till delivery day
Answer incoming and outgoing calls
Log Cusatomer querries
Pros
Med Aid
Cons
Lack of growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Profetional
Operator (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng15 June 2018
Team work and self reliance finding a balance between the two. problem solving shared ideas. Innovative attitude.helps generate ideas faster and collective ownership. This is now the way teams should oparate
Pros
free transports to and from work
Cons
longer working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bedfordview, Gauteng12 June 2018
Great management involvement.
Great team building excersises. I managed to get a beautiful maternity break. Great learning and training od SAP ERP system
Pros
Cheap canteen
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than most
MOP Operator (Current Employee) –  Epping, Western Cape14 March 2018
As a MOP Operator (Main Operating Panel) you are the first line supervisor and quality auditor of your team consisting of at least 4 other operators in different sections of a large high-speed machine.

You will ensure that downtime and waste is minimized while keeping quality in spec by continuously phasing the product through various software programs and making use of multiple high-speed cameras on the line.

Communication is a constant and is key to coordinating the team via radio headsets which everyone carries.

Targets increase yearly but generally are 60min max downtime, 1,4% max waste and 0% quality rejects after leaving the production area.

Continuous improvement is a major factor in this company and you will always be pushed to achieve more than you did the day before.
Pros
Subsidized lunch, transport, medical aid, provident fund, school fees and personal studies. 1 month paternity leave, 3 months maternity leave, monthly employee recognition, unionized.
Cons
12hr continental shift, annual leave is hard earned, company does not close for the season or holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Boilermaker Artisan (Current Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng8 March 2018
Its a place full of challenges. It stimulates one's creative mind as well as the ability to adjust to different situations. There's also a great culture of adherence to safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bedfordview10 January 2018
Fun, busy
How to meet targets
The management is understanding, motivating and good leaders
Hardworking, motivated kind of culture.
Not meeting the target
Talking to different people
Pros
Canteen
Cons
Retrenchemnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strict and beneficial work place
Packing operator (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 September 2017
Although I only worked for 15 days per month in order to reach my total amount of hours required to work per month,I never had time for my family cause you always needed to be available when they call.

On the other hand it was beneficial to work there cause they gave bursaries to permanent employees .

I enjoyed working there and got along well with management cause I was one of the people they could rely on.

I gained so much experience and knowledge and know that I will be able to make a difference at my next work place
Pros
Bursaries
Cons
Long houts and working shift and on weekends and public holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Dry-End Process Controller (Current Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng6 September 2017
Working for my company has been a worthy experience that has broadened my way of thinking and of doing things. I have tremendously grown career wise in Kimberly-clark thus showing talent development as one of the critical pillars that the company prides it a self with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Environment Health & Safety System Officer (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng31 August 2017
Ensure legal complaince.
Implementing and changing procedure and policies when needed.
Management good involvement
Positive Workplace culture
hardest part was that I was only temporary
Working with staff that are safety motivated
Pros
Good price on toilet paper
Cons
Staff reduction
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mm
Shift Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  epping, cape town5 August 2017
KC is a good company to work for but the management is inexperienced and young and some don't have the qualifications to do the job right.

Its an abrasive and hostile environment to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable dependable Company
Credit controller (Former Employee) –  Bedfordview, Gauteng28 July 2017
Clearly marked duties and responsibilities.
Assistance is available, although sometimes a bit crude.
Great group of people to work with.
Company benefits are great.
Pros
Available products at reduced prices
Cons
Not much room for enervative suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of employer
Executive Assistant to MD (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 July 2017
I have no complaints. I'm happy with the way they operate and with the way they treat me and the way they treat their staff in general. They're good employers. They've taught me a lot; I've gained a lot of experience and I feel appreciated by them for the results I achieve and, generally, as a member of their team. I do feel that they're perhaps not as fast-moving and progressive as they could be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kimberly-Clark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 1 582 reviews
5628
4559
3249
289
157

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture