Kinetic Plc Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Healthcare Division Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire19 February 2019
I had over four years working for Kinetic and it was a pleasure to work there. Great people with passion to make a difference. Kinetic Nursing makes such a difference locally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an actual position
Cleaner Operative (Former Employee) –  Crick29 January 2019
The company advertises jobs does not have the actual position as when you ring says position just gone but then advertises role a few days later ,I had sent all documents and was told could start will ring to confirm but later in same day was told unfortunate role had been filled even after saying could start
Pros
None
Cons
No work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities if interested
Inside Sales / Miscellaneous (Current Employee) –  Greendale, WI2 October 2018
When Kinetic finds talent in its employees they offer advancement opportunities. Offer good benefits, holidays and personal time. Flexible scheduling is also available
Pros
Freedom of schedule
Cons
Too much micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty typical office job
DOCUMENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY11 August 2018
The job was a very standard american office job. You walk in, sit down at your station, and do your work. Not my cup of tea, but was an alright job for a high schooler.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing place to work.
Wax molding machine operator (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, OR5 July 2018
This job is very relaxing place to work. Listen to music while you work, Supervisor is very cool, very clean place and environment area, drug-free work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke and clueless
Labourer/Lagger(non existent job title) (Former Employee) –  Doesn’t matter3 July 2018
Claim to have all these years of industry experience and recruit for a labourer/lagger? Picking up a knife and measuring tape doesn’t make you a lagger, do the also recruit for phlebotomist/neurosurgeon? pretty much the same thing after all aren’t they. Stick to warehousing etc or learn the difference between skilled and unskilled manual work.
Pros
None
Cons
Taking jobs from skilled workers paying them poorly, not having a clue what they’re doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production kirkby
Food Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Kirkby, Merseyside18 June 2018
Long hours fast paced work 2 breaks on a 12 hour shift agency unfair with shifts and not allowed to have time off if your ill hard work that's unapreciated get punished by agency if you have a doctor's appointment and can't do the day offered by one of kinetic staff all the rest are ok depends if she likes you doesn't have a clue who's a good or bad worker and doesn't care
Pros
Canteen
Cons
Long hours unapreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London14 June 2018
so far have no faults. Friendly staff, have been flexible with shifts, always someone available to ask questions. Have particularly enjoyed working trade shows
Pros
good wage
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente clima laboral
Administradora (Former Employee) –  Mendoza, Mendoza14 April 2018
El capital humano en Kinetic era maravilloso, y los directores te daban la libertad de implementar nuevas ideas en pro de la mejora de la institución. Ambiente de trabajo agradable.
Pros
libertad de innovar, clima laboral
Cons
poco desafiante, pocas posibilidades de crecimiento profesional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Kirkby, Merseyside26 February 2018
In my opinion it depends of where you end up working with the agency. I worked 6 months in a place where I had to learn how to be more patience and faster. Maybe the hardest part it was not only that I was working a 12 hours shift, but working in the morning in a company that was far away from my place. But other than that, the job was easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

Want to know more about Kinetic Plc?

Ask a question
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
( Blanchard/Mattison ) rotary surface Grinder (Current Employee) –  Greendale, WI14 February 2018
no people skills.......not enough work....poor scheduling....too many employees for so little work...no communication between managers....owners inherited company and dont know how to run it
Pros
air conditioned
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Inspection and CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Greendale, WI11 January 2018
Good company to get you feet wet in machining. The place is air conditioned which helps on those hot summer days. The people were friendly for the most part.
Pros
air conditioning
Cons
The owners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but poor management
CNC Surface Grinder (setup/operator) (Current Employee) –  Greendale, WI4 October 2017
The pay and benefits are good. Management needs some work on how to communicate with their employees but for the most part it is a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Tool Maker/Machinist (Former Employee) –  Greendale, WI9 August 2017
Great workplace...I enjoyed the owner and the work I did at this company. Great workplace and I enjoyed my coworkers at this location in Racine, WI...
Pros
Great employer
Cons
OK Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My driver is goal completion
Grinder (Current Employee) –  Greendale, WI25 March 2017
The most enjoyable part of my day is coming into work and organizing my jobs according to due dates and identifying the paths of highest efficiency and accuracy. The hardest part of the job is the constant vigilance over multiple machines that require troubleshooting.
Pros
This job satisfies my goal completion needs.
Cons
My workcenter has insufficient lighting, suffocating air quality, heat, and humidity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency recruitment
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Deeside, Flintshire15 February 2017
nice staff but don't have many jobs in my area but apart from that are good agency ....................................
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
application
Temp (Former Employee) –  Blackpool, Lancashire30 January 2017
terrible, applied with all the promises of temp to perm,i took time to register that was three weeks ago not even a phone call to say there was nothing going just fobbed off every time i phoned them and treated like a school kid on the phone horrible experience
Pros
none
Cons
all most every thing i was promised
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 5Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work
Joke shop working for a alcoholic boss (Current Employee) –  With gilberts got taken on eventually21 January 2017
Greedy bosses overtime cut to just 8 hr shifts and its hard work for the money you get paid.health and safety is a joke trust me you would be better off standing in a shop for minimum wage.
Pros
Always taking people on
Cons
Dont know what they are doing and bosses are clueless it used to be a family company not any more
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, has a lot of equipment for kids.
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Salvador, El Salvador11 January 2017
Prepared my classes and coordinated with my co-workers throughout the day. I learned about planning activities for children with disabilities and without disabilities, Additionally I delegated responsibilities and promoted company services. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I built good relationships with the children and their parents.
Pros
I leraned more about children behavior and new programs for children.
Cons
I haven't departure time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional and Demanding
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra30 November 2016
Although every process in the company was streamlined, it allowed variance. Strategic thinking is one big thing that i could take out from this company. the company allowed me to express my opinions that often translated into hit campaigns
Pros
Vouchers, free lunches, Industrial Tours
Cons
Not that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kinetic Plc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 38 reviews
58
413
38
24
15

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,2Salary/Benefits
2,8Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,2Culture