Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 2 397 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad treatment to staff
Customs Runner (Former Employee) –  pomona ,gauteng22 November 2019
good company with enough resources but does not want to pay their employees.bad management only need to be trained,they have also took my dangerous goods certificates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
picker/checker scanner (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 October 2019
I was a hard worker and I was a humble man,who's always on time at work. I didn't fight at work even to drink at work, I was that person who like to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Surface Freight Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 July 2019
Deadline-orientated environment where the client is king.
Most things I know about freight forwarding, I learnt at Kuehne + Nagel.
Management can be very hands on, and often seek to guide rather than just monitor.
Workplace culture is both social and professional.
Workload tends to be the biggest challenge; however, employees thrive on customer satisfaction.
Pros
Great social environment
Cons
Great volumes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and effecient
Operational Key Account Manager (PROM) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 June 2019
K+N is a stable company with a good track record on its global financials. The organization is well positioned for efficiencies related to the future client in ZA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Liaison Manager (Former Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal24 March 2019
A very busy company to work for, always very pressurized,
The hardest part was having to handle everything yourself as there was a lack of support/staff.
Overall experience enjoyed working for them.
Pros
Company with great history that offers job security
Cons
Lack of support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Groupage operator
Groupage operator (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng24 January 2019
This job was in South Africa, I left to come to the United Kingdom to live and work, otherwise I would still be working for Kuehne + Nagel, great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
New client co-ordinator / Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 October 2018
Good social culture. Needs more skill development and growth opportunities. Large logistical channels of use and great student programs available. Good team ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot needed improvement
Storeman (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal21 October 2018
My experience with the company was not that good because of how we were transferred to the company. There were lot of discrepancies particularly with contract. Though it was partly fixed I still continued to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, productive workplace
Sales Co-Ordinator/Estimator (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape3 September 2018
Check emails for outstanding rates. Send urgent rate requests for rates. Determine the most cost effective way to ship commodity, Compile estimates within the time allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was enjoying working with them they where good people
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 February 2018
I was loving to working with them but my problem I was contract .my contract was 3 years only the way I was enjoying my work with if I find another opportunity I can work with them again
Pros
No
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
logitics controller (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 July 2017
Good , Solid company and systems , Great implementation and learnt Alot, Experience invaluable , Great Team Spirit and good support Structure , Great Facilities
Pros
community
Cons
not much
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful team work
Operations Controller (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape4 July 2017
Working for Kuehne & Nagel Cape Town was one of the best companies I worked for.

We always worked hard under a lot of pressure but still loved going to work cause everyday we had a different challenge with exporting our clients goods.

Will go back and work for the company anytime if they will have me reason for leaving we relocated.

hardest part was leaving the everyone behind that I worked with especially my clients loved working with them all.
Pros
Medical aid and Provident fund
Cons
office hours and no weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was nice to work here
Export Controller (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal25 May 2017
Working from start to finish on the groupage files that include invoicing after vessel sails
Worked with 3 different ports Auckland, Singapore, Dubai
Making sure all cargo was in order before loading
All documents was correct
Pros
incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place, but too much work and no appreciation
Stock controller (Former Employee) –  Long meadow business park, Johannesburg19 December 2016
Kuehne - Nagel is a warehouse based in Long Meadow Business estate, in Johannesburg. We workred with different clients and products. It is a very friendly working environment.
Pros
Lunch not paid for
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but big change in management led to my resignation
Export Controller, Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 July 2016
Great company as a whole but it's Johannesburg and Cape Town branches are unfortunately renowned for favouritism, unfairness based on many criteria.

Too many management changes in too short a period led to the morale of staff deteriorating and quitting.

I maintained a great relationship with my line manager as well as the MD and my clients but as that changed it became unpleasant under new management. Many managers were operationally minded but lack people skills and talent development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day on the winning
Warehouse & Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  edenvale4 April 2016
I manage the full operations day to day from operations to costing and budgets.

I had 4 managers reporting to myself and we came along very well.

My hardest part of my job was to ensure I get what I work for and that is results never give up.
Pros
win
Cons
loose
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP7 January 2016
Its a great company which will put you up there and a great chance of getting a good job. It is a very adventurous company any one would like to work in its also beneficial to your name
Pros
Beneficial
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive working place
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape8 December 2015
Typical day at work would be all the hard work, target reaching and working standards

What I learned is to always perform at my best and never aim for average

Management was good but not strict because I did what was to be done and everything else was fine

My co-workers were good and hard workers just like I was and were motivated by me as I was the youngest of them all

The hardest part of the job was working more but paid less

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people you that they trusted you in every way
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long tideous hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
junior creditors clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP2 December 2015
the working environment is great, team members as well. i have learned a lot about being a creditors clerk. the hardest part of the job, is to get operation to approve or to follow up the invoices in time. the most enjoyable part of the job, when operations team approve the invoices in time and make payments to suppliers in time to avoid accounts to get suspended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Projects Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edenvale Longmeadow3 September 2015
A typical day is the 9-5 job. I learn that with each client you have to be a chameleon fitting in with they personality. Management are people that don't get to interact with me, our relationship is based on Good Morning and Goodbye. My co-workers and I have a professional relationship that comes with mutual respect. The hardest part is when you have a load of people as if they have been dropped off by a bus(busy reception area, walk in clients, telephone ringing endlessly). The most enjoyable part of my job is being noted and feel appreciated.
Pros
Monthend I get to leave early
Cons
Restrected working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 2 397 reviews
5701
4787
3560
2174
1175

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,4Culture