Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews in Johannesburg, Gauteng

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 2 465 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
picker/checker scanner (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 October 2019
I was a hard worker and I was a humble man,who's always on time at work. I didn't fight at work even to drink at work, I was that person who like to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and effecient
Operational Key Account Manager (PROM) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 June 2019
K+N is a stable company with a good track record on its global financials. The organization is well positioned for efficiencies related to the future client in ZA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
New client co-ordinator / Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 October 2018
Good social culture. Needs more skill development and growth opportunities. Large logistical channels of use and great student programs available. Good team ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was enjoying working with them they where good people
driver code 10 (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 February 2018
I was loving to working with them but my problem I was contract .my contract was 3 years only the way I was enjoying my work with if I find another opportunity I can work with them again
Pros
No
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place, but too much work and no appreciation
Stock controller (Former Employee) –  Long meadow business park, Johannesburg19 December 2016
Kuehne - Nagel is a warehouse based in Long Meadow Business estate, in Johannesburg. We workred with different clients and products. It is a very friendly working environment.
Pros
Lunch not paid for
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but big change in management led to my resignation
Export Controller, Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 July 2016
Great company as a whole but it's Johannesburg and Cape Town branches are unfortunately renowned for favouritism, unfairness based on many criteria.

Too many management changes in too short a period led to the morale of staff deteriorating and quitting.

I maintained a great relationship with my line manager as well as the MD and my clients but as that changed it became unpleasant under new management. Many managers were operationally minded but lack people skills and talent development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP7 January 2016
Its a great company which will put you up there and a great chance of getting a good job. It is a very adventurous company any one would like to work in its also beneficial to your name
Pros
Beneficial
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
junior creditors clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP2 December 2015
the working environment is great, team members as well. i have learned a lot about being a creditors clerk. the hardest part of the job, is to get operation to approve or to follow up the invoices in time. the most enjoyable part of the job, when operations team approve the invoices in time and make payments to suppliers in time to avoid accounts to get suspended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stability
Senior Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP14 May 2015
. Always busy.
. Helps to learn how to cope under pressure.
Ability to deal with irate customers.
Management is constantly changing, therefore the company structure cannot be defined.
Difficult to adapt to the environment, due to the changing management always bring change.
Cons
Long hours, no warnings to working overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in one department for a long time
Warehouse Admin (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP13 January 2014
- Typical day at work is from 08h00 - 16h30 where i receive Customer Collections request and capture them in the system.
- I learned that giving a Client regular update keeps the Client happy
- My co-workers are supportive and assisting.
- The hardest part of my job is when I have a back-log.
- The most enjoyable part of my job is when by month-end I have closed all the queries
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Being overloading with work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very male dominated workplace not alot of opperrtunity for growth
administration clerk (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP31 May 2013
The company is a very stricht place to work in it is in a very professional enviroment. it is very male dominated and does not offer much oppertunity for growth for a young person looking to get into the business world.
a typical day would be come into the office and immediately start your day tea, lunch and bathroom breaks are monitored. i would say the hardest part of the job would be doing anything to the bosses satisfaction at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product come first and fun at the end
capturing and outbond (Current Employee) –  johannesburg6 May 2013
What i learn: team work. Work under pressure and good communication
management: my manage is such a kind person, understanding and like to us growing.
My co-workers: even its hard i try my best to understand them, work place is a work place left your stress on the gate and pick it on ur way out.
Hardest part of the job comes onec a monthe to me. only monthend, when my manage want a monthly report.
The most enjoyible part of the job is when my boss say "well done"
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more Kuehne + Nagel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 2 465 reviews
5714
4807
3576
2185
1183

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,4Culture