L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 3 488 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make Up Artist
Make Up Artist / Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Table View, Western Cape27 November 2019
I loved working with all the clients , I really enjoyed working for MAC as everybody was very friendly and loving , made me feel home , and we became like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure working environment
Accounts payable Manager (Former Employee) –  south africa31 October 2019
Easily fit in to the company culture. Flexible working hours, Great management and team . Human resources in touch with the needs of the employees. Nice fringe benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work but no work/life balance
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  South Africa15 February 2019
I enjoyed working at L'Oreal and being responsible for my brand and the new launches and watching their development. A lot of focus on data and research. Employees can be harsh and unfriendly to work with. Sink or swim environment,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fun
Marketing Team (Former Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng27 November 2018
Room for growth and personal development always looking forward to go to work and to interact with the other departments.
I have learned to be firm and present infront of people.
Great working Calture.
Sometimes it was hard to convince the stuff instores on how to be the best brand ambassador .
Running promotions and working hand in hand with client going extra mile for my brand.
Pros
helping out the at a warehouse on packing stock for stores
Cons
giving away free goodies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking people and very motivational
Cosmetics Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng27 September 2018
Every loreal employee is hardworking and very much dedicated to their job, the management team is also motivating and always has a positive attitude towards things. They take every employee seriously.
Pros
Products
Cons
No allocation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills development ,
Mall Ambassador (Current Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape22 July 2018
I deliver what is required and I take initiative. Plan events to drive awareness of my brand. Build customer relationship. Paperwork neat and done daily.
Pros
Cyle training yearly
Cons
Forfeiting commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, great culture
Consumer Advisory Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng29 June 2018
Room for growth and personal development
Always looked forward to go to work and to interact with the other departments
Learnt to be firm and present in front of people
Great working culture
Sometimes it was hard to convince others that we don't listen to complaints the whole day!
To make customer happy and satisfied - to go the extra mile for the customer
Enjoyed working close with the Dermatologist - learnt a lot from her
Pros
Helping out the Marketing teams on meeting customer's expectations
Cons
getting products from the Marketing teams
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Environmental Engineer Graduate (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 June 2018
Very busy environment.
Communication is very key to a successful relationship.
The culture is not so great in the manufacturing sector, not entirely ethical.
There's no program in place for graduates.
Free products once a while.
Pros
Free products
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Manager
Area Manager - ROC & L'Oréal (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 March 2018
Just finished my studies and qualified as Beauty Therapist with ITEC international worked at company for short wild and wanted to do mass market and was head hunted by Signature Cosmetics
Pros
Luxury
Cons
Wanted to work in Mass
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning culture
Admin Clerk (Former Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng16 January 2018
Reception duties, stock taking, as well as assisting with preparations of the training rooms. the most enjoyable part of my job was the traveling, visit shops that sold our products to check on how the products were doing on the shelves.
Pros
Great learning culture
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Admin Clerk (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng14 November 2017
I love working in a fun but challenging environment. Love to explore and experience new things mostly i love a challenge. I enjoy what i do and put my head on it to see the success of my hard work at the end.
Pros
Birthday gifts
Cons
Long houra
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people.
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape24 October 2017
Teaching customers about the new products, and having fun doing makeovers and facials for them. Enjoy having events, with the managers and customers. Hardest part is when a product is been discontinued and the customer is used to it.
Pros
Free alocation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'oreal Hair Campaign
Advertising (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal16 October 2017
Working on this campaign was fun as it encouragd women of color to be proud of their natural hair. The period was short but it was a rewarding experience.
Pros
Fun campain
Cons
Once-off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a fun working environment but has a lot of challenges I terms of working hours
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 October 2017
keep your head down and do your work, make sure your at work on time and that you reach your monthly target.Know your products and how to sell.Keep a good relationship with customers
Pros
incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful
Supervising production team (Former Employee) –  Jhb Midrand28 August 2017
Nice place to work at ,you able to learn a lot as they place you at different companies ,only downfall is that the work is on a contract basis only,so one ends up waiting if the contract is done
Pros
Good rates
Cons
Contract basis only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Learning experience
Admin Clerk/ Data CaptureJj (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 August 2017
The best management team,easy adaptable enviroment through values and visions.teamwork experience,celebrating the archievements worked for in the mont
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality management coordinator
Owner of the quality management system (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng1 August 2017
training and auditing
How to approach people
autocratic
no accountability
get people buy in to your project
training and getting to hear what people say
Pros
happy people
Cons
too busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Synergizer Marketing DADM (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 May 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working at Loreal however the salary was not enough. Great work ethics. Fun and professional work environment.
I would recommend working there if salaries were better for the hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and creative
Junior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng20 April 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working within the beauty industry, as well as managing such an internationally renowned brand.

I enjoyed executing the launch of new products as well as designing press kits and communication to send out to relevant stakeholders in order to ensure maximum exposure for the brand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and driven
Salesman (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 March 2017
The work done was target driven and at times high pressure however this taught me that persistence in chasing customers would always almost have great affects.
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 3 488 reviews
51,5 K
41,1 K
3533
2152
1122

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,9Culture