L'Oréal

L'Oréal Management reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 3 566 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work but no work/life balance
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  South Africa15 February 2019
I enjoyed working at L'Oreal and being responsible for my brand and the new launches and watching their development. A lot of focus on data and research. Employees can be harsh and unfriendly to work with. Sink or swim environment,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking people and very motivational
Cosmetics Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng27 September 2018
Every loreal employee is hardworking and very much dedicated to their job, the management team is also motivating and always has a positive attitude towards things. They take every employee seriously.
Pros
Products
Cons
No allocation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Learning experience
Admin Clerk/ Data CaptureJj (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 August 2017
The best management team,easy adaptable enviroment through values and visions.teamwork experience,celebrating the archievements worked for in the mont
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng16 January 2017
Overview:

1) Typical day at work:

Started my day by doing my planning en working in all that has to be done. Check deadlines and started of with them.

2) What you learned:

I was learned so much every day ,I am grateful for that experience if build up.

3) Management:

Always there and very dedicated and devoted.

4) Your co-workers:

Team work was the best and everyone was always friendly and there to help in case of misunderstanding etc.

5) The hardest part of the job:

I wouldn't say anything was hard but if I came across anything my Co-workers was always willing to assist.

6) The most enjoyable part of the job:

All my duties that was allocated to me was something that stood out overall.
Team work ,Communication ,Friendly Staff.
Pros
Coffee, Tea served by Tea Lady
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and enriching
Junior Commercial Controller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 May 2016
Loreal has a very flexible workplace. Enriches those who are willing to go out there and grab the opportunity to become great
Pros
flexibility
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging workplace
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP14 May 2015
.Insuring sales targets are achieved in entire service area
• Staff Management, Motivating, Training and Developing
• Stock and NSV Ordering, Level Management and Merchandising
• Insuring current focus is correctly merchandised and clearly visible and
up to date with correct artwork
• Negotiating extra promotional and eventing space within a store / mall
• Arranging/Managing promotions and customer events
• Building great working relationships between Retailers and L'Oreal
• Day to day Reporting, Business analyses and Business awareness
Pros
Self management
Cons
Time Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive.
Creditors Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP9 December 2014
Work was extremely busy however productive. Learned how busy beauty industry can be. Management/co-workers: some friendly, helpful, others nasty. Hardest part was not enough time in day. Most enjoyable getting to know people.
Pros
Product sales to staff at hugely discounted prices.
Cons
Distance travelling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working for Sedibeng College
Education and Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodmead, GP31 May 2013
Working environment is good and student obedient and respectful
Pros
Professional management style and approach
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and enjoyble
replenishment, reach truck driver. (Former Employee) –  centurion28 November 2012
L'Oreal was a best area to work in, 90% of my days at L'Oreal was great. i learn a lot on how we can work as team, leadership and supervision, how to tackle work to meet daily target, planning, problem solving, objectives of the company, and many organizational skills.
management was not that bad or good as they would not treat us the same way. my team mates was absolutely great team i ever met.

The hardest part of the job was the beginning but once you climb the mountain you almost know what to do, and enjoyable part was performing the last step of my perfect job.
Pros
free transport and lunch, games, parties, gifts pack.
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'Oreal as a company is good to work for.
HR Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Woodmead16 September 2012
L'Oreal is a rapidly changing company. There is a lot of changes, i.e CEO's, Management as well as there is a high turnover (16% yearly).

There is a lot of stress when we have Zone visits which happens quiet often in the year. One can't plan her/his work because too much work and minimum heads in the divisions.

Everyone is stressfull at the end of the day. I also feel that for me there is no growth. There is no clear communication from other divisions. Benefits are very good, can't complain. I enjoy working with my manager a lot. She is a leader and a mentor. She is brilliant and her door is every day open for discussion. I have learned a lot from her and sometimes I think she is the reason I'm still working for L'Oreal. She is my inspiration and she keeps me going.
Pros
we get staff discounts on l'oreal products, the company contributes 55% towards our medical aid, the provident fund is good, petrol allowance, share dividents
Cons
we work long hours especially during zone visits, work overload, no hope for increased headcount in my division, i dont see myself growing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more L'Oréal reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 3 566 reviews
51,6 K
41,2 K
3552
2157
1125

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,9Culture