La Granson International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Transparency!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 September 2018
This company is not transparent on what exactly is expected of you during the interview.
- It is comission based, having all travelling and eating costs on you.
- It's not organized because we don't understand the employees' roles in the company (lack of management)
- Email telling you that you'll be interviewed by a specific person then get a totally different person that doesn't even ask standard interview questions.
- Working hours from 6:30 a.m to 6:00 p.m and reporting back into the office
- Advertise different positions but interviewing for a totally different job.
Honestly I felt deceived becauseit sounded like one of those pyramid scheme presentations. Being a recent graduate and broke, it does not make sense using money that you don't even have in order to travel to your allocated store.
Pros
none
Cons
no organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i Appreciate this Company!!!
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng30 August 2018
The aspect that i appreciate the most about working here is the huge learning and growth opportunity.
I started right out of college and have now escalated to a managerial position. The learning experience has been amazing and i enjoy the growth potential.
Pros
Bonus, Growth, fun
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company that develop individuals to become entrepreneurs
sales consultants (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng23 August 2018
Good people
great work ethics
its a good thing they developing their employees to become entrepreneurs and own their own companies and create more job opportunities.
Pros
more money
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal development
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng22 August 2018
Great place to work, i had an awesome time working at la granson international,the work ethic is 100% and fun place as well,just had family crisis,if not will still be working there.
Pros
Bonus, Increase, free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun way of making money while learning.
Sales Administrator/Hr Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng21 August 2018
La Granson international is a company that has registered and produced several manager who are presently running there own company through the same opportunity that was given to them as it is now. The fact is that this company teaches you how to make money on your own and become a good business entrepreneur,run your company and grow as the same time,this business is for those who really want to change there life's for good and embrace the good life,educate,growth,travel,vacations,fun etc. Remember this is not for everyone but for potential managers who are ready to be developed. As for me i got a better part of this company,learnt a lot and has changed my life for good... have been working here for more than 2 years now and life is really good.
Pros
Bonus, Increase of Salary, Free lunch, Free training.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng9 August 2018
I tend to meet new people everyday more than 100.
I Learned work ethics are important and more about becoming a business person,student mentality,time management and great attitude.
Very motivating,vibrant and fun to be around.
The workplace is disciplined and organised. We worked as team, we give ideas and promote our personal and business goals.
working long hours was the hardest part. I enjoyed the morning part when we share ideas and also spending time with the manager.
Pros
Travelling for Free
Cons
Building a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Possible Place You Can Work For
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng1 August 2018
You're on your feet at the office, where they sell you dreams about becoming an owner one day, from 6am to 9 am. Then you're off to the field (the store you're allocated to) then you're expected to be back in the office by 17:45 having reached the sales targets. you have to transport yourself to the field and back to the office at your own expense. When you get "promoted" you pay for the expenses of your team as well. The salary is commission based and doesn't really change when you get promoted', you just get more responsibilities and more mouths to feed with the little that you earn.
Pros
None
Cons
long hours, no leave, little pay or none at all and unfair labour practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work at
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga18 July 2018
This company it's good to be true, u always on Ur feet on the advertisement they say u Gona get such amount of salary and you get there dololo payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bunch of deceitful opportunists
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng17 July 2018
The company does not have a legitimate website,or even an actual name. They make money by draining you emotionally,financially and mentally. Everything they say or promise you, will sound too good to be true, well trust me IT IS too good to be true. Do not work there. Believe me! Theywill use you and they only hire young people so they can manipulate them and they don't care about your safety. No contracts and no papers are signed at all ! They will tell you they are international and have 17 000 offices nationwide that is not true they do not even have a head office of their own.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
You work 7 days a week. For little commission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but overall the worst
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Roodeport15 July 2018
They are deceitful they don't tell you what exactly the job entails.
They pay weekly but for the first four weeks there is no pay you need to use your money to get to the office and go to various stores to promote.
A lot of people leave beacuse they not happy working there, all they care about is reaching targets and not people
Pros
Energetic office
Cons
Don't pay on time. Commision only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical management
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal22 April 2018
There are absolutely not honest on the job interview, these people are humble don't trust them they will make you feel like this job pays very well and it easy while your one month hard work goes to your team leader and you will be only paid for your week work
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a good place to work at
Field Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal16 April 2018
*Get paid in commission
*The fact that they always hiring should tell you people don't stay long.
*Not trust worthy.
*The leaders are very vibrant and give that feeling of happiness.
*The job culture is good.
*Doesn't pay well.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Comission only and very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 77No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decieving
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 February 2018
They are not honest, when they call you for an interview they don't specify what the job entails, you only find out on the second interview when you have to go to the field.
Pros
None
Cons
Commission earnings
Was this review helpful?Yes 235No 35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and more complicated
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng26 January 2018
very time consuming and requires energy all the time there,s no sitting i learned how to relate with people,management was amongst us as we competed on getting more customers work culture was very nice and enjoyful the hardest part of the job was getting rejections from customer surveys
Pros
free lunch with ceo on those who, ve reached the target
Cons
standing the whole day
Was this review helpful?Yes 103No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but earn commission only
Intern Brand Marketer (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng16 May 2017
This kind of work requires one to push themselves. most of the work is done out in the fields, interacting with customers. The culture is very vibrant
Pros
The sky is the limit
Cons
comission earnings
Was this review helpful?Yes 90No 29Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Granson International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2,6
Based on 16 reviews
55
40
32
21
18

Ratings by category

2,3Work/Life Balance
2,3Salary/Benefits
2,7Job Security/Advancement
2,6Management
2,8Culture