Mango 5 Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Lead Generator (Former Employee) –  international airport cape town12 November 2019
environment was really warm and stress free
i really enjoyed my time at mango 5
there were lots and lots of support
extremely professional
i would definitely recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family not just colleagues
Mango5 is a fantastic company, it's a fun and free working environment. We are family not just work colleagues.
Experience and excitement all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
call center agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape23 January 2019
I would get to work log into the computer we would pray my manger would call the team and say a few word of motivation there as always music playing when you make the call it was always hard to get people to be at home for the installation date but once the tracker was installed and the client is happy with it and the get u more clients thats the best part
Pros
dinner
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Room for growth
Campaign Manager (Former Employee) –  airport industria cape town16 April 2018
Good culture but attrition rate is pretty bad. Remuneration is average but you are expected to perform duties over and above without the actual salary upgrades
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was very nice working at mango5
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban North, KwaZulu-Natal27 July 2017
mango 5 has a good working atmosphere with a vibrant manager i had a blast working there, the views from the office were spectacular and i really enjoyed every opportunity i was given.
Pros
free gadgets
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vibrant workplace
omnilead generating agent (Current Employee) –  Airport Industria, cape town30 May 2017
a typical work day at Mango5 is being resilient while working a 1am-11am shift and pushing to reach your target all while trying not to fall asleep on the calls and dealing with rude Australian clients ( which is the hardest part but taught me to be patient and how to handle and approach the situation) .

The most enjoyable part of the job is the extra incenives that we can work for. \

Management is also open to suggestions especially when it comes to extra incentives and how to make the environment fun at work considering the hours.
Pros
no working on weekends and uncapped commission
Cons
salary does not match the long hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
call centre agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 March 2017
This experience was very vibrant and energetic my first job with a basic and a structure it was pleasant and enjoyable their culture was very "cool" at the time as I was young as well but it was a good first official job
Pros
good work enviroment
Cons
far from hom
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live , Energetic Environment
Lead Generating Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 March 2017
A typical day at work starts at 4pm and ends at 1am, it is an outsource campaign and is American based, I have definatley learned patience, with managment ande prospects alike.
The work place culture is awsome, all friendly people that make you feel right at home, The best part of the job is the earning potential the worst part are the hoiurs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, great managers and staff
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal28 February 2017
I assess the quality of the work coming out of the QA Department, Turnaround time with regards to sales being verified, Process and turnaround time with regards to feedback to the Team Leaders and agents regarding their sales calls, Ensuring that Data captures are up to date in creating authorization numbers and case Id's, Ensuring sales are running smoothly where systems issues and quality issues are concerned.
I have learned that working hard, having patience, good time management, planning and perseverance is the best way to get your job done. Management at Mango 5 is well structured strong men and women that stand united. It has a family culture, dependable and accommodating. The hardest part of the job is when you find an employee guilty of an offense and you have to go through a hearing and dismiss them. When an agent meets target or gets 100% Quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really productive,a very high profile job with long hours required
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal31 January 2017
i enjoy my job because i get to choose my salary at the end of the month,the work is stressful at times but always rewarding.
the pressure of sales drives me to work harder.
Pros
uncapped and a high comission bracket
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting working environment
Telesales Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape10 January 2017
The company itself is in a growing phase, therefore they are in the process of ironing out the creases.
It is an outsourcing company, therefore the campaigns are project based.
Job security is therefore based on the quality and progress of the specified team as a whole.
Pros
Goal driven working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Call Centre Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal27 September 2016
Mango 5,is an excellent company that assists in growing an individual while u working...it is a very fun environment with lots of money making potential
Pros
excellent incentives
Cons
late shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working workplace
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN22 November 2015
Woking as a Sales consultant at mango 5 was a great experience,having to speak to different people everyday over the telephone helped me gain my confidence.We worked as a family,we were always their to assist each other.The environment was fun and exciting
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Less Income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Assessor (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC12 November 2014
- Being productive,
- Acquired various skills and knowledge on various products
- No problems with managements
- Love my co-workers
- Dealing with arrogant sales consultants
- I enjoy my daily tasks, challenges and learning everyday.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Salary and Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Mango 5 reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mango 5. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 16 reviews
54
45
36
21
10

Ratings by category

3,9Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
4,0Culture