Manpower Italia Employee Reviews for Recruiter

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 324 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall they expect a lot for little pay; it's all about the money and bottom line and it line's the pockets of the branch manager's
Talent Placement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WA18 November 2018
Driven by hires/sales
Managment not in touch with staff
No training or development opportunities
No advancement opportunities
Favoritism is alive within the organization
Pros
Good experience working with clients
Cons
Managment, advanacement and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to start the career.
Talent Acquisition Executive (Current Employee) –  Jasola, Delhi, Delhi11 September 2018
Good organisation, nice people, supportive staff and managers . Overall nice and friendly atmosphere to work. Fun activities are also there every alternate Friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work with a ping pong table.
Associate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI11 January 2018
I loved working at Manpower, it was super chill and not a hard job. It was all about your people skills and helping people find the right career. I would recommend Manpower to anyone looking for an easy Monday through Friday 9-5.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empowring diversity and culture
Temp Bank Recruitment (Former Employee) –  Paris, FR13 May 2017
Empowering the French culture within a foreign country. providing advise and help and language training to adults and kids who are looking to move a study oversea or to enhance their capabilities
Pros
very good environment
Cons
low benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General review
Associate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI2 February 2017
-They do not give raises as promised
-The workload is ok, wish it was more fast paced
-Friendly work environment
-They offer great PTO
-Flexible if you need time off
-Make about 30 calls a day
-Great job for anyone looking to pursue a career in recruiting
Pros
Ice cream socials, long break, Paid time off !
Cons
The pay, lack of job security-too many people fired/laid off unexpectedly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower Summary
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX27 January 2017
My 5 months of Manpower Group Solutions consisted of 3 assignment and 3 painful benches/layoffs. My typical day consisted of excessive phone calls to candidates that I otherwise wouldn't consider except for the fact that I required to call candidate without regard to experience. I learned that reports can be a great tool for a measurement for success or a terrible thing for effectiveness. Managers were not a reality more minus the cc's without introductions. The hardest part of the job was the constant lay after being assured job security and then magically the contract disappears. The most enjoyable part would be the fact that I was working from home ad I didn't have to pack up my desk three times.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
I would caution applying!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Core Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI19 December 2016
poor communication between management and recuiters.no room for growth. poor work/life balance. top performers overlooked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive and energetic work enviornment.
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI26 June 2016
The most exciting aspect of my position with this organization is that I have the ability to meet so many interesting people on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently working with Cyfuture India Pvt ltd as executive HR since "May ,2015
Associate Consultant - Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DL26 October 2015
Experience at Manpower :

Learned about the whole recruitment cycle , Tapping c.v.'s from portal according to requirement client coordination ,end to end recruitment cycle according to the TAT .



Experience At Cyfuture :

Learned about the On boarding , Recruiments, Employee engagement activities , HRIS , Documentation , Salary account opening , Exit formalities , controlling attrition .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Virtual Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Work from home8 October 2015
DO NOT take this position if you are looking for a long term or long term contract position. I left a job with the promise that I would be working a contract for three years and they have a number of other contracts available.

That was not the case. I have had 4 short contracts and always on call when something comes up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Manpower Italia reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower Italia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 324 reviews
5108
4104
365
220
127

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,6Culture