Merck KGaA Employee Reviews

Showing all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved to work for Merck KGaA. I loved the products and enjoyed everything from my job.
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Honduras, IN10 January 2019
I was working the Consumer health products and I was part of a very dynamic team. Unfortunately that line doesn't belong to Merck anymore. They sold it to P&G.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment - Fun workplace
Associate Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Jigani, Karnataka18 December 2018
I am glad to be a part of Merck group company and I will be thankful for giving me this opportunity to enhance myself with good knowledge and get good work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wachsendes Wissenschafts- und Technologieunternehmen
Global Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Darmstadt6 November 2018
Arbeitgeber mit Möglichkeiten zur flexiblen Arbeitszeitgestaltung
Pros
Innovationscenter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran empresa para hacer carrera
Regional Commercial Excellence Manager (Current Employee) –  Bogotá, Cundinamarca1 November 2018
Merck es una gran y sólida empresa farmacéutica con una gran reputación y prestigio por parte de clientes y consumidores. Es una empresa muy preocupada por el empleado y con un cultura interna muy fuerte sobre equilibrio entre profesión y vida personal.
Pros
Orientación a la gente
Cons
Procesos un poco burocráticos
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Verdiener
Chemikant (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt21 October 2018
Super Verdienstmöglichkeiten, nette Kollegen und :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kollegen spitze
Sachbearbeiter im Waste-Management (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt17 October 2018
Die Kollegialität, zumindest im gewerblichen Bereich, ist spitze!
Es fehlt der einen, oder anderen Führungsperson an Fingerspitzengefühl im richtigen Umgang mit "untergebenen".
Es soll aber auch ausnahmen geben ;-)
Pros
Chemieunternehmen mit allen Vorteilen des Tarifvertrags
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sozialer und innovativer Arbeitgeber
Praktikum (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt10 September 2018
- mein Chef war wirklich super
- klasse Feedback- und Fehlerkultur
- viel in organsicher Synthese gelernt
Pros
tolles Team, gute Aufgaben
Cons
organisatorisches läuft langsam
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hay gente buena pero otras no tanto
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Barcelona, Barcelona provincia8 September 2018
Buen ambiente de trabajo con profesionales muy buenos en lo que hacen.
Pros
Seguridad, sueldo
Cons
Desarrollo profesional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockland, MA5 September 2018
It was a fun fast paced place to work. The goals of the team were clearly articulated and team was allowed to execute. Given the opportunity to work for them again, I would.
Pros
Good benefits, work/life balance, work makes a difference in the lives of people.
Cons
Slow to make course correction in strategy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Executive Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hessen10 August 2018
Great company and culture! Would have loved to stay but, unfortunately I was hired as a temp during an unstable time for my team, I had no choice but to look elsewhere but, my team was the most professional and kind team ever! Such a pleasure to have worked here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toller Arbeitgeber
Werkstudent (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt29 July 2018
Absolut empfehlenswerter Arbeitgeber. Fair zu den Mitarbeitern, ausgezeichnete Bezahlung und gutes Verhältnis zu den Managern.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Klasse
Pharmamitarbeiter (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt19 July 2018
Gehalt Super Arbeitsplatz sehr angenehm Arbeitskollegen geht so
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno
Interprete y traductor freelance (Former Employee) –  Ate, Lima17 July 2018
Es una empresa bien organizada y tiene un buen ambiente laboral
Pros
Empresa prestigiosa
Cons
Distancia
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anerkennungsjahr mit Praktikantenvergütung
Erzieherin (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt26 May 2018
Das Anerkennungsjahr wurde von einer sehr kompeten Mitarbeiterin begleitet, die mich in meiner Entwicklung sehr unterstützt hat.
Leider waren grundlegende Strukturen von der Leitung vorgegeben und durchgesetzt, obwohl das Team nicht dahinter stand.
Für die Arbeit mit Menschen eine schwierige Situation.
Bezahlt wurde ich nicht als Auszubildende (letztes Jahr Erzieherausbildung) sondern als Praktikantin.
Letztlich also schlechter als in jeder anderen Einrichtung üblich.
Für ein so großes Unternehmen lächerlich
Pros
Fachliche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten
Cons
Bezahlung
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  Makati15 May 2018
I've been in the company for the past 6 years and I can say that Merck KGaA isa family oriented company who values family culture and working on our core values as well.
Pros
Car benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa ótima pra trabalhar
Operador de produção 2 (Former Employee) –  Rio de janeiro11 March 2018
Empresa ótima pra trabalhar
Não tenho o que reclamar,
Cresci muito lá quando comecei a trabalhar
Me deu várias oportunidades de aprendizado e crescimento como profissional
Pros
Refeições na empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran ambiente
Representante Médico (Former Employee) –  Puebla, Pue.25 February 2018
Personas tan diversas como preparadas, me quedo con las prestaciones y herramientas de trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlechte Ausbildung
Chemikant (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt22 February 2018
Die Ausbildung war nicht gut geleitet worden und schlecht verständlich.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis sur l'entreprise
Technicien de maintenance (Former Employee) –  Martillac (33)19 February 2018
Super entreprise qui proposent des postes avec une potentielle evolution professionnelle
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Senior Director (Current Employee) –  Rockland, MA25 January 2018
Good company but a very conservative culture. It takes a long time to get things done due multiple process steps. The company is ambitious and continually reinvents itself. To be 350 years old, one must be adaptive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Merck KGaA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 64 reviews
529
423
38
22
12

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
4,0Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,9Culture