Mirror Images Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3,3Job Security & Advancement
3,9Management
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edenthorpe6 January 2019
The manager was lovely and was understanding. The best part of the job was talking with customers. The worst part of the job was having to make tea and coffee.
Pros
Hair done by apprentices for free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great school
Student Stylist (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MA5 July 2017
It was a great way to learn how to become a good stylist an the teachers were for the most part great teachers an they took the time to teach you different ways of doing things an to help you find the best way that makes it easier for you. They are also great about getting you ready for you cosmetology test for you licence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job i've ever had!
Assistant Photographer (Former Employee) –  Liberty Meadows, UT6 June 2017
I loved working here, and the lead photographer was amazing. Very good salary and fun experiences. Benefits were very good and overall would love to work there again, too bad they shut down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open, Fun, and even Excitting at times!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kelso, WA11 October 2016
Being able to greet people that come through the door is one of the best things in the world. Being able to sit back and watch all the wonderful stylist work their magic on their clients, and then seeing the clients come out looking fabulous. If you are looking for a small town feeling atmosphere, with up to date fashions, this is the place to go!
Pros
Free coffee, conversation, and a self-esteem boost
Cons
Having to leave!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Motionographer - Freelancer (Current Employee) –  Dubai21 July 2016
I am a freelancer there. I work at home. My employer is Arabian. My salary is always late. It is so hard to communicate with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educating Environment
Hairstylist Assistance (Former Employee) –  Tinley Park, IL18 March 2015
Fulfilling the Client Needs
I learned a little more about hair color i was still in school when i had this job.
Co- workers were very professional .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assistant Installer (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FL12 March 2015
It was hard work, but overall good. It is not an easy job but it is very rewarding, especially when you see the amazing work you have done afterward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Automotive Detailer (Former Employee) –  central falls,ri23 January 2013
i worked as an auto detailer at this location. had much fun with the work crew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mirror Images. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 9 reviews
54
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4,4Work/Life Balance
3,8Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,9Management
3,8Culture